We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oldest bar in town, great vibe”
Review of El Rinconcillo

El Rinconcillo
Ranked #299 of 3,092 Restaurants in Seville
Price range: US$23 - US$46
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Bar Scene
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Located on the Calle Gerona, El Rinconcillo has been serving up Spanish cuisine in Seville since 1760. This historic restaurant boasts a rustic-chic dining room that is dressed up in cosmopolitan clothes. With understated whitewashed brick walls, beamed ceilings, chandeliers and fresh flower arrangements, El Rinconcillo attracts everybody from local celebrities to families who come to enjoy traditional tapas and Sunday meals, and the mosaic-tiled bar with wine barrel tables is perfect for pre-dinner drinks and mid-afternoon glasses of wine. The menu is an eclectic collection of tapas dishes, stews, seafood, meat and sweet flans for dessert, and you couldn���t find a more quintessentially Spanish eatery in Seville if you tried.
Reviewed April 12, 2018 via mobile

This is the oldest bar in town with a real
Authentic interior. We had some drinks and tapas at the bar, which was a nice experience. You can also book a table, but for the real barexperience, you should stand at the bar. People come and go, there is a really great vibe. The tapas are’n bad at all. You can eat the regular, classic tapas here. It’s a place you have to visit.

Thank vswinnen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Javier1670, Gerente at El Rinconcillo, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2018

Hello, vswinnen:
Thank you for coming to El Rinconcillo and for your kind words. We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed the experience and we hope you can come back soon. A cordial greeting.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,359)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

113 - 117 of 3,359 reviews

Reviewed April 12, 2018 via mobile

Food is not as expected, disappointing. Staff unfriendly and unhelpful. Menu is available in English

Thank TanyaBK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Javier1670, Gerente at El Rinconcillo, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2018

Hello, TanyaBK:
Thank you for coming to El Rinconcillo and for leaving us your opinion. We regret that you have not enjoyed the experience and we apologize if at some point you felt that the deal was not right. In any case, if you decide to return on another occasion, we hope that your expectations are met. A cordial greeting.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 11, 2018

El Rinconcillo has to be on your list if you're looking for a great variety of delicious tapas - we tried a few different plates of cheese, meats, gambas & croquetas de jamon and each dish was more delicious than the previous! Make sure you grab an ice cold beer alongside your plates. I can't wait to return!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank aoifenidrisceoil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Javier1670, Gerente at El Rinconcillo, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2018

Hello, aoifenidrisceoil:
Thank you for coming to visit El Rinconcillo and for leaving us your valuation. We are very happy to know that you have enjoyed such a pleasant experience and we also want you to come back soon. A cordial greeting.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 11, 2018 via mobile

Very nice restaurant with all the Sevilla flavor and warm attendance. As old as 1670, a fantastic gastronomic experience

Thank Miguel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Javier1670, Gerente at El Rinconcillo, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2018

Hello, Miguel M:
Thank you for coming to know El Rinconcillo and for leaving us your assessment. It is a great joy for all the people who work in the team to receive opinions like yours and we are pleased to know that you have enjoyed the experience. We hope you come back soon. A cordial greeting.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 10, 2018

You really mustn’t miss this place. Dating back to 1670 and rumoured to be the birthplace of tapas, El Rinconcillo is an embodiment of Sevillian culture. Packed to the rafters with happy revellers and brimming with flavoursome dishes, this is the best place to soak up local tradition.
We loved the succulent Wild Boar chop with sautéed garlic and red pepper. Find space where you can and order at the bar, where they’ll chalk up your dishes and present you with a surprisingly low bill come the end. There’s no chance of doing a runner, it will take you 5 minutes to squeeze past all the other guests :)

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank FlavourVenues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Javier1670, Gerente at El Rinconcillo, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2018

Hello, FlavourVenues:
Thank you for coming to know El Rinconcillo and for leaving us your assessment. For us it is a great satisfaction to read opinions like yours and we are very happy to know that you have enjoyed such a pleasant experience. We hope you come back soon. A cordial greeting.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed El Rinconcillo also viewed

Seville, Province of Seville
Seville, Province of Seville
 
Seville, Province of Seville
Seville, Province of Seville
 
Seville, Province of Seville
Seville, Province of Seville
 

Been to El Rinconcillo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing