We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow!”
Review of Taberna La Piedra

Taberna La Piedra
Ranked #26 of 1,726 Restaurants in Zaragoza
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Business meetings
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Romareda
Reviewed October 9, 2018 via mobile

What an amazing meal we had! We stopped in for lunch on a pitstop in Zaragoza. We actually intended on going to a different restaurant, but decided to try this place instead. This was by far our best meal in Spain. Food was excellent and service was outstanding. Dani recommended foods according to our tastes and we couldn't have been happier. This is a must stop in Zaragoza!

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank hburton13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,013)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 1,013 reviews

Reviewed August 20, 2018

this taberna is a great example of small & simple places with great food. it is small, only few tables (better reserve) the service is friendly and always quick, and the food is great, we ask meat and it was amazing, the quality of it and the way it was cooked really impressed us. the winery is very good and accessible, which was a good surprise too. very easy going place and fantastic food, highly recommended.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RicardoM155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 29, 2018 via mobile

Every time i visit zaragoza, my first option will be La Piedra for food. Small, cosy and consistent. Always order the patata huevos (potato and egg) for starter, tomato n Bacon salad and surely the tender meat to personally cook as main course. Food is not just good, it is always excellent.

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank zebadr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 20, 2018 via mobile

Came with friends on a Friday lunch.
Served by Dani.
Service was class throughout, Dani spoke excellent English and allowed us to practice our intermediate Spanish.
His recommendations were great, and the ribeye cooked in front of us was one of the best steaks I've ever had.
Will definitely return next time in ZGZ.

Date of visit: April 2018
2  Thank Kris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 20, 2018 via mobile

Todo muy bueno! I came with some friends from Scotland and we all loved it. Very helpful and all recommendations were excellent.

Date of visit: April 2018
2  Thank Jack b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Taberna La Piedra also viewed

Zaragoza, Province of Zaragoza
Zaragoza, Province of Zaragoza
 
Zaragoza, Province of Zaragoza
Zaragoza, Province of Zaragoza
 
Zaragoza, Province of Zaragoza
 

Been to Taberna La Piedra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing