We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“BIG apartment with handy little extras to surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Habitat Center Los Girasoles
Ranked #26 of 80 Hotels in Zaragoza
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne
Level Contributor
37 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“BIG apartment with handy little extras to surprise”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2011

The entry to the hotel is warm and inviting, which is more than I can say for the lady at reception. My greeting was ignored and her manner quite robotic; processed the check-in, advised how to get to the room and parking and that was it.

We were pleasantly surprised when we entered the apartment. A long hallway which lead to the rooms. 2 very large bedrooms, huge bathroom with spa, massive kitchen and big living room with meals area.

There were 2 'gift bags' filled with shampoos, bath gels, creams and even a shoe shiner. In the kitchen, there was a bag with cleaning products which was also handy and meant that for one nights stay we didn't need to buy them.

The location of the hotel is superb, right in the heart of the city, but the rooms still quiet enough to relax and get a good nights sleep.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaroKat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    84
    81
    35
    7
    6
See reviews for
88
61
3
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cheshire
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2010

We stayed in the apartments Girasoles on our way to Bilbao. We was looking forward to a nice day at the pool after a long drive and experiencing the delights of the city in the evening. On a positive note Zaragoza is gorgeous with a stunning cathedral, the apartments are modern and very clean and spacious. On a negative note the staff are very miserable and do not even say thankyou and goodbye when you check out! GET ME TO GREECE! The pool is freezing and is surrounded by building so if you are looking for a relax by the pool do not stay here!! I think there is two loungers! If you are not bothered about customer service and want a pleasant place to stay in a good location go for it!

Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank CheshireHon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
120 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2009

Brilliant facilities, lovely friendly staff - highly recommended. The pool has not got a big area around it for sun bathing but is great for kids to play in - they certainly seemed to enjoy it. Bus number 34 took us from the railway station to just outside the hotel which was handy. There is a lovely bread shop across the road where we got croissants for breakfast and fresh bread for lunch. We also filled the fridge with beers and sangria so we could have drink before going out for dinner. The location was perfect for the central square in Zaragoza and the whole town and area were beautifully clean and delightful to visit. There are loads of things to do and places to visit in Zaragoza and the hotel is handy for a bike dock for hire bikes. We were disappointed to have to move on to Barcelona and plan to find other apartments from this hotel group for future holidays.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pound_Witch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
usa
Level Contributor
87 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2009

the service is really good at this hotel. The twob edroom suite is almost like having an apartment to yourself. The kitchen is equiped with pots and pans, dishwasher and washing machine. The breakfast included in the price is not that great, as is true in most hotels in Spain and Italy - but you have a kitchen to fix breakfast. Will definitely stay here agin. And did I say that it had a great location!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank angieslist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
solitron
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2009

I loved my stay at these apartment hotel. The location is perfect at 5 minutes walk to cathedral and 15 minutes walk to Al-Jafferia. I must also say that the city of Zaragoza is realy realy nice and a perfect get away.
The apartments are wonderful, spacious and well equipped. The internet worked well. There is a nice gym and a very nice bar which suprizingly doesnt charge at higher rates than the local bars ( as is the norm usually in hotel bars). The bathrooms were wonderful with a spa type bathtub, so after a long day you can enjoy the relaxing and massaging warm water in your own room.

It would have helped more if the staff knew better english. Even at recpetion sometimes there was difficulty in communicating. Also the cleaning ladies routinely ignored the dont disturb sign on the door. Once I was on the toilet in my apartment and three ladies barged in on me. They did knock once but then procedded to open the door with the keys so I thought its my wife coming back from a walk, but the next moment these ladies enter the bathroom and i am on the toilet. The did left the bathtoom immdediately but instead of leaving the apartment, they kept talking to me in Spanish from outside the toilet (which ofcourse I didnt understand) and I just kept replying (uno momento). After I finished they just proceeded to clean the bathroom and make up the room and said good bye on the way out as if nothing happened.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank solitron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2006

This is a fantastic option if you are travelling with children-or infact if you just appreciate a bit more space! We visited Aug06 and were thrilled with our spacious, well furnished apartment. Complete with microwave, dishwasher, fridge etc the kitchen was fab-as were all the other spacious rooms. The apartment was spotless and cleaned to perfection on a daily basis- they even did the dishes we had left when we popped down to the pool! Our 2 bed apt came with 2 bathrooms- one with shower and one with jacuzzi bath. Staff were friendly and the location superb. Cannot recommend this highly enough!

  • Liked — Space
  • Disliked — Front desk staff
  • Tips/Secrets — Pool is outdoors- so not for Winter
  • Stayed July 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank HelannaG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valencia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2005

I stayed at los girasoles last week ( march 2005) and it was just perfect. Great location, accessible by car, incredible appartaments absolutely clean and comfortable. Price? Just great: 60 € per night. Try it in the summer! They have a swimming pool and a gym!.

Helpful?
5 Thank EstherValencia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zaragoza hotels
Casco Antiguo
Palafox Hotel
Palafox Hotel
#13 of 80 in Zaragoza
4.0 of 5 bubbles 581 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Alfonso Hotel
Alfonso Hotel
#10 of 80 in Zaragoza
4.0 of 5 bubbles 584 reviews
San Pablo
Melia Zaragoza
Melia Zaragoza
#6 of 80 in Zaragoza
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Oriente
Hotel Oriente
#22 of 80 in Zaragoza
4.0 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Vincci Zaragoza Zentro
Vincci Zaragoza Zentro
#16 of 80 in Zaragoza
4.0 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Goya
Hotel Goya
#34 of 80 in Zaragoza
3.5 of 5 bubbles 380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Habitat Center Los Girasoles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Habitat Center Los Girasoles

Property: Habitat Center Los Girasoles
Address: Avenida Cesar Augusto 27, 50004 Zaragoza, Spain
Region: Spain > Aragon > Province of Zaragoza > Zaragoza > San Pablo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 80 Hotels in Zaragoza
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Habitat Center Los Girasoles 3.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The four-star Aparthotel HABITAT CENTER "Los Girasoles", located in the centre of Zaragoza, offers 115 apartments of one, two and three sleeping rooms fully equipped with all the services of a big hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca, Priceline, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Habitat Center Los Girasoles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing