We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a very good hotel”
Review of ILUNION Romareda

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
ILUNION Romareda
Ranked #17 of 79 Hotels in Zaragoza
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed there last week for 4 nigths and we have had a very pleasant experience. The hotel is very confortable, clean, quite and staff was really kind, all of them. The place is so quite, close to audithory, when it took place the congress and close to public transport and was very easy to go to the city center.
The "sense" of this hotel is a good reason to recomanded it and we will repeat in another time. Thanks for all.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank gloria m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilunion H, Gerente at ILUNION Romareda, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Dear Gloria:

Thank you very much for taking time and share your expirience with us.
Your opinion helps us to improve our services everyday. We are very happy that you had had a really nice stay.
We hope to see you back soon.

regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (470)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 470 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2017

I was somewhat disappointed with this property since I was expecting a four-star hotel with good Trip Advisor reviews.
It would be a solid a two-star hotel. Rooms are extremely basic and would need a renovation. Staff is friendly. It's located in a residential area. Pricing was low -around €40/room/night- so overall it was a decent stay.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MartinAdrogué
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilunion H, Gerente at ILUNION Romareda, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for writting this comment about your experience in our hotel.

We are very sorry that your stay was not what you expected. The hotel has different kinds of rooms and we could offer to you another one more adapted to your needs.

We hope you to visit us very soon and can corroborate.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017 via mobile

Following a train journey into the main station, we caught a bus and then had a 5 minute walk to this clean and comfortable hotel.
The check in was efficient and helpful with the desk staff only too pleased to direct us to what we wanted to see.
The room was air-conditioned and clean, the bed and pillows were fine, and the following mornings breakfast was a good selection of pastries, meats and cheeses, with breads and jams as well.
The wi-fi was poor, and even the fairly unhelpful morning desk staff couldn't get the guest computer to work correctly, this was further compounded by his unwillingness to assist us beyond a token effort.
Checkout was hampered by a faulty card reading machine which took over 30 minutes to allow both of our couples to leave

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilunion H, RECEPCION at ILUNION Romareda, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comment,

We are sorry for the computer inconvenience .We are improving our system.
Every day, we try to do our best, for the customer to enjoy the stay,

Yours faithfully

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2017 via mobile

Is a very comfortable hotel to maka meetings and business conventions.
People are very kind, and they are allways ready to help you.

The place is a eight minutes from the train station.

The Hotel is very comfortable in all of sides you want to make business...

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank Enric P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilunion H, Gerente at ILUNION Romareda, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2017

Mr. Enric,

Thank you very much for your observations, we will take note for improving our services.

We are glad that you had had a nice stay in our hotel.

See you soon in our ILUNION Hotels.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2017 via mobile

I am coming back to this hotel for years now. Good location,just 10 mitutes away from train station. Spacious rooms,very clean,big bathroom,very friendly and helpful staff. The breakfast buffet is not the biggest,but really ok. Free wifi,not very fast,but stable. Good business hotel!

Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
Thank Guido R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilunion H, Director de Recepción at ILUNION Romareda, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your review and feedback of your recent stay with us. We are really glad to know that you have chosen our property in several occasions and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back once again. On behalf of all the staff we thank you again once again to share your experience with us.
Kind regards
Antonio Loiodice
Reception Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2017

Booked here as was attending a football match (Real Zaragoza v Girona), very close to the Romareda Stadium. The ilunion was reasonably priced. staff were extremely helpful and friendly but what was really impressive were the rooms. I had a large Living room with flat Screen TV, comfy sofa, large terrace and then a separate bedroom again with a flat screen TV and a fabulous en suite bathroom with walk in shower etc, all very high spec, a real pleasure, and this was a standard room!!!. Breakfast was very good and a large selection of breads, cold meats, cheeses and pastries as well as fruit and cereals etc. Parking was very close and the additional parking fee was waived when we checked out. I was interested to read that over 40% of the staff here had a disability of some sort, a brilliant initiative. The ilunion has full disabled access, ramps etc but all done very discretely.
What I couldn’t understand was that there was not a bar. There was a coffee machine and a food vending machine (limited choice) in the lobby, so out of restaurant hours there was little to offer. The Restaurant itself was clean, modern and pleasant but a bit canteen like so not the sort of place I would want to eat. In fairness there was a complex of small bars and restaurants about 30m from the hotel which we sampled before the game and enjoyed it but I normally like to enjoy a beer or two in my hotel before going to bed. There was no room service but a special guests menu for telepizza was available and offered deliveries to the room. Bearing in mind the lack of catering facilities actually in the hotel, tea and coffee making facilities in the room would have been nice. Catering aside, a really nice classy hotel, we’ll be back next season.

Room Tip: All rooms seem to have large balconies
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TheAnchorWingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilunion H, Gerente at ILUNION Romareda, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review and feedback of your recent stay with us. . I am really glad to know that you had a pleasant stay in our property during your visit in Zaragoza. On behalf of all the staff we thank you again once again to share your experience with us, and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon. Kind regard.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

Not Even close to the four stars. We mer a grumpy woman in the reception, and she seemed not interested in helping us. The room was large, but we do not bred an OFFICE to sleep. Small bath tub, tired room and no balm. Disappponted!

Positive: close to the football stadium if you are attending a match.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Jørund Wessel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilunion H, Director de Recepción at ILUNION Romareda, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your review and feedback of your recent stay with us. I do apologise if our room and services didn't meet your expectation. I am personally going to review our procedures and standards with our members of the reception department in order to improve our attention and duties toward our guests On behalf of all the staff we thank you again once again to share your experience with us, and we hope to have the chance of welcoming you back in the future.
Kind regards
Antonio Loiodice
Reception Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zaragoza hotels
Tryp Zaragoza Hotel
#4 of 79 in Zaragoza
911 reviews
Eurostars Rey Fernando
#15 of 79 in Zaragoza
452 reviews
Diagonal Plaza Hotel
#8 of 79 in Zaragoza
513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Pablo
NH Zaragoza Centro
NH Zaragoza Centro
#22 of 79 in Zaragoza
724 reviews
Catalonia El Pilar
#1 of 79 in Zaragoza
1,193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ILUNION Romareda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ILUNION Romareda

Address: Calle Asin y Palacios 11, 50009 Zaragoza, Spain
Region: Spain > Aragon > Province of Zaragoza > Zaragoza
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 79 Hotels in Zaragoza
Price Range: $64 - $485 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — ILUNION Romareda 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern and functional hotel located in a quiet residential area of Zaragoza next to the football Stadium “La Romareda”, the Music Auditorium, the Congress and the main hospitals and clinics in Zaragoza (Miguel Servet, Lozano Blesa and Quiron). Hotel is well connected to the to the main highways and roads to Barcelona, Logrono, Madrid and Valencia. The Hotel is also excellently communicated with the historic center, being the perfect departing point for many cultural tours, dining and entertainment. The ILUNION Romareda offers spacious and comfortable rooms decorated in a functional style. Hotel also features a large number of superior rooms of 40 m2 ideal for corporate extended stays or family trips. They all offer free Wi-Fi, free bottled water, free safety box, flat-screen TV, satellite TV and air conditioning. The hotel has a bar and a restaurant where guests can enjoy their favorite drink or a hearty dinner. The hotel offers guests free of charge several PCs with Wi-Fi located in the main lobby. Underground parking is also available for payment ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your ILUNION Romareda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing