We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (593)
Filter reviews
593 results
Traveller rating
231
184
123
31
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
231
184
123
31
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews football stadium great hotel city centre comfortable hotel bars and restaurants minute walk train station supermarket street
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 593 reviews
Reviewed July 25, 2017

I was somewhat disappointed with this property since I was expecting a four-star hotel with good Trip Advisor reviews.
It would be a solid a two-star hotel. Rooms are extremely basic and would need a renovation. Staff is friendly. It's located in a residential area. Pricing was low -around €40/room/night- so overall it was a decent stay.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank FrequentFlier802746
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilunion H, Gerente at ILUNION Romareda, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for writting this comment about your experience in our hotel.

We are very sorry that your stay was not what you expected. The hotel has different kinds of rooms and we could offer to you another one more adapted to your needs.

We hope you to visit us very soon and can corroborate.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 24, 2017 via mobile

Following a train journey into the main station, we caught a bus and then had a 5 minute walk to this clean and comfortable hotel.
The check in was efficient and helpful with the desk staff only too pleased to direct us to what we wanted to see.
The room was air-conditioned and clean, the bed and pillows were fine, and the following mornings breakfast was a good selection of pastries, meats and cheeses, with breads and jams as well.
The wi-fi was poor, and even the fairly unhelpful morning desk staff couldn't get the guest computer to work correctly, this was further compounded by his unwillingness to assist us beyond a token effort.
Checkout was hampered by a faulty card reading machine which took over 30 minutes to allow both of our couples to leave

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilunion H, RECEPCION at ILUNION Romareda, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comment,

We are sorry for the computer inconvenience .We are improving our system.
Every day, we try to do our best, for the customer to enjoy the stay,

Yours faithfully

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 6, 2017 via mobile

Is a very comfortable hotel to maka meetings and business conventions.
People are very kind, and they are allways ready to help you.

The place is a eight minutes from the train station.

The Hotel is very comfortable in all of sides you want to make business...

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank Enric H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilunion H, Gerente at ILUNION Romareda, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2017

Mr. Enric,

Thank you very much for your observations, we will take note for improving our services.

We are glad that you had had a nice stay in our hotel.

See you soon in our ILUNION Hotels.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 30, 2017 via mobile

I am coming back to this hotel for years now. Good location,just 10 mitutes away from train station. Spacious rooms,very clean,big bathroom,very friendly and helpful staff. The breakfast buffet is not the biggest,but really ok. Free wifi,not very fast,but stable. Good business hotel!

Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
Thank Guido R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilunion H, Director de Recepción at ILUNION Romareda, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your review and feedback of your recent stay with us. We are really glad to know that you have chosen our property in several occasions and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back once again. On behalf of all the staff we thank you again once again to share your experience with us.
Kind regards
Antonio Loiodice
Reception Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 10, 2017

Booked here as was attending a football match (Real Zaragoza v Girona), very close to the Romareda Stadium. The ilunion was reasonably priced. staff were extremely helpful and friendly but what was really impressive were the rooms. I had a large Living room with flat Screen TV, comfy sofa, large terrace and then a separate bedroom again with a flat screen TV and a fabulous en suite bathroom with walk in shower etc, all very high spec, a real pleasure, and this was a standard room!!!. Breakfast was very good and a large selection of breads, cold meats, cheeses and pastries as well as fruit and cereals etc. Parking was very close and the additional parking fee was waived when we checked out. I was interested to read that over 40% of the staff here had a disability of some sort, a brilliant initiative. The ilunion has full disabled access, ramps etc but all done very discretely.
What I couldn’t understand was that there was not a bar. There was a coffee machine and a food vending machine (limited choice) in the lobby, so out of restaurant hours there was little to offer. The Restaurant itself was clean, modern and pleasant but a bit canteen like so not the sort of place I would want to eat. In fairness there was a complex of small bars and restaurants about 30m from the hotel which we sampled before the game and enjoyed it but I normally like to enjoy a beer or two in my hotel before going to bed. There was no room service but a special guests menu for telepizza was available and offered deliveries to the room. Bearing in mind the lack of catering facilities actually in the hotel, tea and coffee making facilities in the room would have been nice. Catering aside, a really nice classy hotel, we’ll be back next season.

Room Tip: All rooms seem to have large balconies
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TheAnchorWingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilunion H, Gerente at ILUNION Romareda, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review and feedback of your recent stay with us. . I am really glad to know that you had a pleasant stay in our property during your visit in Zaragoza. On behalf of all the staff we thank you again once again to share your experience with us, and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon. Kind regard.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews