We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“no food hotel! 4 stars???”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
AC Hotel Zaragoza Los Enlaces
Ranked #39 of 79 Hotels in Zaragoza
Reviewed 1 December 2012

After travelling 500 kilometres we arrived last night in 2 degrees temperature to be told the hotel restaurant was closed at weekends. There was no hot food or even a hot drink available. Furthermore, we were only informed of this after we had checked in, charged a further 12 euros for a wifi connection and parked the car under an office block three streets away. We were assured that the restaurant was open for breakfast. It was, ham, cheese, croissant - nothing cooked but at least there was coffee. The wifi connection was supposed to be for 24 hours but only worked once. The receptionist spent 20 mins on the phone to Movistar the get a second connection. The room decor was terrible - black pvc and chrome furniture, wooden floor and plastic coated walls. One robe and one bath towel for the two of us. Four stars - they must be joking!

Room Tip: Highest floor for less traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Belle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (180)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 180 reviews

Reviewed 11 September 2012 via mobile

Very reasonably priced for Zaragoza. Clean, modern rooms. Location is not the greatest for tourists but if you have a car it is just a short 5-10 min drive into town. Many food options within a 10 min walk. Free street parking is available in the vicinity.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank underock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2012

We stayed here for 1 night en route from Bilbao to the northern costa blanca. We didn't have high expectations because the cost was £45 for the room for the night. We were so surprised that the hotel was as modern and stylishly decorated as it was. The staff were very helpful too. Would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PoshbirdCrowthorne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2011

As we approached the hotel we noticed it had "Marriott" right below AC Hotels. I was quite pleased when I asked the receptionist if in fact it was a Marriott, she said it was, until she saw my Marriott rewards card and said "oh, wait" and handed me a letter. The letter said that eventually they would be a Marriott but at this time award points were not being given out until the full transition was complete :( bummer. As for the hotel it's located in a residential area with a coffee shop AKA Tapas Bar directly across the street. This almost seems more of a business traveler style hotel. Check in was smooth and flawless with a smile every step of the way. Secured underground parking is available across the street in the apartment homes. Driveways are narrow so a large car or van may be a bit tight to maneuver in there. The hotel rooms are very clean, spacious and larger than your typical European hotel room. No connecting rooms, so if traveling with kids be aware of that. Restroom are spacious as well. A/C works extremely well, I had to turn it off at night, I rarely have to do that. The beds are standard European beds which means don't expect anything great, but are comfortable to European standards. Hopefully when they make the full transition to Marriott, the beds will be upgraded as well. the hotel restaurant for breakfast is really good. Internet "Wi-Fi" was substandard and not really good, it 20 euro per 24hr period, with one pc allowed. Seems high since the quality is not really good. They have European style breakfast with great variety probably one of the best I've seen. Eggs, toast, Serrano ham, cereal, coffee, fruit juices, just to name a few. Check out was just as quick and efficient. Overall I was very pleased, driving into the city center takes about 15 minutes by car. I would stay here again if I was not planning on visiting the city center.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RDMWorldTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2011

The staff here were very nice and helpful - we had the car with us (parking across the road, drop your car off outside the hotel and ask at reception as you can leave your car for 15-20 mins).

Free coffee area was a very nice touch.

The rooms were excellent, slightly shocked that they still use CRT TV`s in the rooms considering how modern the hotel is - you would expect a nice modern LCD TV

Location - we paid 8 EUR each way for a taxi into the centre, however there does seem to be regular buses running if you choose to take one instead.

We considered Zaragoza merely a "stop over" however we loved the city and stayed an extra night! (In a different hotel, see review of Silken Zentro Zaragoza)

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aash23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2010

The hotel was nicely located. Close to the conference center and within walking distance to the old part of town.
The room was spacious, clean and the bed was very comfortable. A/C worked well.
The staff at the reception was generally friendly, some more than others.
The only concern I had was that when I came in into the hotel the lobby had a strong smell. This smell seemed to build up during the day and dissipate at night... However, the room had no smell whatsover!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank siceki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2010

You can listen everything. Even the cleaning team that beguins working at 8 on sundays...but also the upper floor.

I do not recommend this hotel for holidays

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rfalcao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zaragoza hotels
Hotel Eurostars Zaragoza
#32 of 79 in Zaragoza
408 reviews
Tryp Zaragoza Hotel
#4 of 79 in Zaragoza
946 reviews
Diagonal Plaza Hotel
#8 of 79 in Zaragoza
540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Pablo
NH Zaragoza Centro
NH Zaragoza Centro
#22 of 79 in Zaragoza
742 reviews
ILUNION Romareda
#10 of 79 in Zaragoza
511 reviews
Casco Antiguo
NH Collection Gran Hotel de Zaragoza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AC Hotel Zaragoza Los Enlaces? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AC Hotel Zaragoza Los Enlaces

Address: Calle Pilar Miro 1, 50011 Zaragoza, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Aragon > Province of Zaragoza > Zaragoza
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 79 Hotels in Zaragoza
Price Range: $77 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — AC Hotel Zaragoza Los Enlaces 4*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your AC Hotel Zaragoza Los Enlaces reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing