We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (85)
Filter reviews
85 results
Traveller rating
50
25
5
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
50
25
5
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private bathroom common areas lounge area comfortable bed guggenheim museum great location stayed here old town the river dorm lock wifi pintxos reception
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 85 reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2018

We booked a double bedroom with private bathroom and everything was as expected.

We had a little room and everything was clean. Near the hotel (~5 min walking) there are plenty of restaurant/bars, with the old historic centre maybe 25 minutes away.

To note that the staff in reception were very nice and helpful.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jordi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asier R, Director Comercial at Poshtel Bilbao Premium Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2018

Thank you for taking a moment to share your opinion. We are pleased to know that you had a pleasant stay and were properly cared for by our staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 5, 2018 via mobile

Wonderful experience in this hostel. Very kindess and helpful staff. Help you 24hrs! Quite room (also there were many young students), comfortable bed (with usb charging port) and close to all main attractions - 3 mins to Guggenheim (including public transport). Clean! Great Job !

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank dedominicis_giuseppe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asier R, Director Comercial at Poshtel Bilbao Premium Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2018

Thank you for your comment and for recommending us to other travelers. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay. We hope you can return in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 31, 2018

Very clean hostel, toilets, hallway, bed etc. Each bed's got a mini lamp and locker is just an arm reach. Nice location. Great staffs who could speak excellent English. I stayed there for 1 night and totally loved it!

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saipan28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asier R, Director Comercial at Poshtel Bilbao Premium Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2018

Thank you very much for taking a moment to share your opinion.
We are happy to know that our staff was pleasant and that you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 25, 2018

I enjoyed my stay at the Poshtel in Bilbao. Very helpful reception staff. Room clean and comfortable. Surprisingly quiet. Bathroom clean. The attached cafe is very good in it's own right, with very nice pinchos and friendly service, and seems to be also visited by locals. Only issue was maybe the air-conditioning in my solo room (controlled by front desk) was a bit too cold but better that than not cold enough, I guess.

Room tip: The rooms at the back are well away from the street and elevator.
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asier R, Director Comercial at Poshtel Bilbao Premium Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2018


Thank you very much for your excellent opinion. We are glad to know that you have had a pleasant stay. We will consider your suggestion regarding air conditioning.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 7, 2018

Overall: Very solid hostel, great location and friendly staff.

Room: I stayed in a solo room, which was simple but well equipped. Good showers.

Common areas: Lots of seating / tables to hangout in the ground floor, and a bar which serves pintxos. Good wifi.

Others: Located right next to the Guggenheim, along the river, so you can wake up and walk out to it in 3 minutes. The hostess suggested a walking tour of the old town, which did not disappoint. One of the nights it was pouring rain and one of the other hostesses help me order / get delivery :) Chill spot

Room tip: In the quiet months you might as well go for the shared rooms to save some $$
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jake S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asier R, Director Comercial at Poshtel Bilbao Premium Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2018


Thank you very much for your detailed review. Your opinion is very useful. Thanks for sharing it with other travelers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews