We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Silken Indautxu Hotel
Ranked #20 of 42 Hotels in Bilbao
Reviewed 26 September 2009

Renovated hotel with historic touch. Excellent location. Parking available, but rather expensive. Rooms are not very large, but comfortable.

English is spoken, if hesitantly.

Includes a good restaurant. Breakfast buffet is great.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alfred V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,097)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

239 - 245 of 1,097 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2009

we stayed here for 2 nights - found the hotel easy and confortable - nothing spectacular, but all clean and modern - although not a lot of difference with the normal rooms, the silken upgrade rooms are looking a bit more design and modern - breakfast very complete, even my favourite nespresso coffee was at hand... - can be a bit noisy outside

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank steukerb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2009

this hotel is absolutely amazing, bilbao isnt a great city and is not very touristy but the hotel made it a good stay, it was great value and was cheaper than hostels in the city, we spent most of our time in the room enjoying the plasma tv!! would definitely recommend it!! excellent!! there was 3 of us so we got a two bed and they put in a camp bed which was fine but we could have fit 4 ppl in the two beds they are that big!!

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank omd101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2009

Only one night here and I didn't eat in the restaurant - preferred to try out the pintxos in the old town. The location is a bit of a bind because it is in the commercial district leaving a fair hike to either the Guggenheim or the old tow (opposite directions) . Bilbao is not a pretty town so it is hard to get carried away however this is a very comfortable, well run hotel and ideal for the business traveller. Ver y good breakfast with good coffee available (yipee!) - why is hotel breakfast coffee usually so bad even in top hotels? Slick bar and reception.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank housered
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2009

This was our 3rd trip to Bilbao and I had previously been to the bar in this hotel for a drink and to take photographs with relatives. We liked the relaxed surroundings. Got a great deal with Expedia. Staff were friendly expecially in the Cafeteria. Very comfortable beds - since coming home I want to now change my mattress. You can find several perfectly good tapas bars if you turn to your left when leaving the hotel. Probably a 10 - 15 minute walk to the Guggenheim. Only thing that was not perfect was the minibar - not very cold! Hotel had entertainment on the Frid/Sat which was a very pleasant surpise - a duo singing at the piano.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traceter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2009

The room was clrean and nice decoration. The bath room has two sinks for double room, it was so convenient. Also amenitiies was very fashionable and a lot. You don 't need to bring anything.
The bed was very confortable and many selection of pillow.
But no hot tea set in the room. (there is Mini-ba)
I think it is also good for buisiness.
There was very huge reception room but the English speaker were few. And also when we went to check out, thre were only one receptioner there, so many customers were waiting in front of them.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank naolondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2009

Stayed for two nights. The room was quite large with a very large bathroom.

The room was clean. Had to ask for extra soap and the TV did not work at all. But they do have a maintenance form that you leave out overnight and they fixed it the next day.

Was a short walk to the Guggenhiem which is why we went. Also close to the old town, which has the best tapas in all of Spain.

The breakfast is a full hot buffet. Make sure that you get the non-smoking section. Spain still allows smoking in restaurants and bars.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hobartgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bilbao hotels
Abando
NH Collection Villa de Bilbao
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Abando
Sercotel Coliseo Bilbao
Abando
Ibis Bilbao Centro
Ibis Bilbao Centro
#15 of 42 in Bilbao
2,211 reviews
Castaños
NH Collection Ria de Bilbao
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silken Indautxu Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silken Indautxu Hotel

Address: Plaza Bombero Etxaniz S/N, 48010 Bilbao, Spain
Region: Spain > Basque Country > Province of Vizcaya > Bilbao > Abando , Indautxu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Bilbao
Price Range: $109 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Silken Indautxu Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 184
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Silken Indautxu Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Silken Indautxu
Silken Indautxu Bilbao

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing