We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for a short stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Silken Indautxu Hotel
Ranked #20 of 42 Hotels in Bilbao
Reviewed 21 May 2017

Clean comfortable air conditioned and quiet room with spacious bathroom. We did not eat st the hotel preferring to have all meals whilst exploring the city. Service at the bar for pre dinner drinks and late night caps was exemplary. Front desk were helpful with directions to sites and booking restaurants.
Location is 15 minutes easy walk to the Guggenheim and the Old Town. Many cafes, bars and restaurants of all categories are nearby. The hotel recommendations were good and reliable. All in all a great place for a short tourist stay.

Room Tip: 321 is very quiet at the end of a corridor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Traveller2011563
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,103)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

43 - 49 of 1,103 reviews

Reviewed 18 May 2017 via mobile

It's certainly not worth the price we paid. On checking in, late at night, after a tiring journey, we found that the receptionist could not check us in as he was having problems with the computer, so we went to have a drink in a bar close by. Eventually he managed to sort it out and when we came back, we were able to check in. At that time at night we were surprised to see hundreds of people coming and going out of the reception area and hanging about on the steps outside; there had been some sort of school or college celebrations in one of their salons. We later found out that this hotel is used a lot for this type of thing. Hence subject heading! The room was on the ground floor; although clean and comfy beds, it was no where near the standard of 4* and 100 euros per night! There were big stain marks on the sidetable, TV was small and the picture was fuzzy. We had no balcony and only a small window looking out onto the bar. You could hear everything going on in the passage outside the room, it was so noisy. You could hear the people in the bathroom next door having a shower. I was very disappointed one evening when I was told by the barman that they were unable to serve my customary tea ( on a lovely garden terrace, outside, where every afternoon, after a siesta, we went for tea/coffee and later a couple of whiskeys.) It was being used once again for some sort of private cocktail!! The ubicacion however was excellent!! Not worth a repeat visit.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank ses569
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelSilkenIndautxu, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Silken Indautxu Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2017

Dear Guest,
It´s been a pity we could not satisfice your expectations as a guest of this house. We´d like to inform you, that our terrace it´s part of our bar and when necessary, we book this space to offer cocktails or coffees coming from our meetings, that is the reason why you could not that day at that time have a drink outside.
Likewise, Hotel Silken Indautxu provides spaces for meetings and banquets located in -1 a complementary service and part of our activity far to bother guest and travelers. best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2017

The hotel was comfortable but had no outstanding features that would separate it from other chain hotels of similar star rating. It was clean, the room and bed was comfortable, the bathroom was had everything you would expect including toiletries (but no tissues). Nothing wrong with it as a place to stay for a short break, just a fairly standard large chain 4 star hotel. Breakfast seemed a bit expensive for what was on offer.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sallyanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelSilkenIndautxu, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Silken Indautxu Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2017

Dear Sallyanne,
Glad to know that our stay has been comfortable and looking forward to seeing you next time, when our new breakfast project will be opened and surely worth to work with accommodation.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2017 via mobile

Ok location for walking, although maybe a little away from old town and shops. More of a business hotel than tourist.

Big room, a little tired. Nice cafe on ground floor. Noisy from street at night and early morning.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank ACheshireFoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelSilkenIndautxu, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Silken Indautxu Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2017

Thank you Indeed for your time and feedback, we do hope there´s a next time for us to welcome you at any time you wish

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2017

Average hotel in the center of Bilbao. Friendly and helpul personal, good service. Hotel is clean and tidy but the interior is older and sometimes broken (seat cover of chairs in my room
(no further comments)

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 926matthiasu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelSilkenIndautxu, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Silken Indautxu Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2017

Thank you Matthiasu, a pleasure for us to know that your stay has mainly satisficed you, and keep note to check the seat cover of your room fulfilling our cleanliness.
Hope there´s a chance for us to welcome your at any other time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2017

Only stayed one night. The room was good size and the beds were comfortable. It was unusually hot in April and not sure if the airconditioning was turned on yet for the rooms. Everyone we were traveling with (a large group) complained their rooms were too warm. We did get response from the staff, but the airconditioning never seemed to cool our room. We finally opened the window since it was cool outside, but the street noise was too loud and we had to close it.
Other than that - the hotel was fine. Breakfast bar was good with lots of choices. Would have liked the hotel restaurant to be open earlier than 9PM for dinner-I understand it's Spain, but it should also cater to the hotel traveler.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NJTTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelSilkenIndautxu, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Silken Indautxu Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2017

Thank you for your comment and suggestion for the opened hours of our restaurant.
We´ll keep going on with the best of our service to cover most of the needs of our guest staying among us. Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2017

Great location in the center of town near all the shops and restaurants. A very short ten minute walk to the metro. Awesome hotel with superior service! Meat and Soul restaurant offers breakfast deals.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tonydR483QW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelSilkenIndautxu, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Silken Indautxu Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2017

Nice to know that our Hotel and Meat&Soul space has offered you the best of us.
You´ll be welcome at any time you wish, here at Silken Indautxu where will be looking forward seeing you again. Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bilbao hotels
Abando
NH Collection Villa de Bilbao
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Abando
Sercotel Coliseo Bilbao
Abando
Ibis Bilbao Centro
Ibis Bilbao Centro
#15 of 42 in Bilbao
2,212 reviews
Castaños
NH Collection Ria de Bilbao
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silken Indautxu Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silken Indautxu Hotel

Address: Plaza Bombero Etxaniz S/N, 48010 Bilbao, Spain
Region: Spain > Basque Country > Province of Vizcaya > Bilbao > Abando , Indautxu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Bilbao
Price Range: $106 - $217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Silken Indautxu Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 184
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Priceline, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Silken Indautxu Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Silken Indautxu
Silken Indautxu Bilbao

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing