We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,235)
Filter reviews
1,235 results
Traveller rating
310
526
260
89
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
310
526
260
89
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shaving kit old town nice hotel guggenheim museum minute walk walking distance quiet area tapas comfortable rooms mini bar city centre short stay large bathroom by foot pintxos bars excellent breakfast reception staff
Filter
Updating list...
79 - 84 of 1,235 reviews
Reviewed May 18, 2017 via mobile

It's certainly not worth the price we paid. On checking in, late at night, after a tiring journey, we found that the receptionist could not check us in as he was having problems with the computer, so we went to have a drink in a bar close by. Eventually he managed to sort it out and when we came back, we were able to check in. At that time at night we were surprised to see hundreds of people coming and going out of the reception area and hanging about on the steps outside; there had been some sort of school or college celebrations in one of their salons. We later found out that this hotel is used a lot for this type of thing. Hence subject heading! The room was on the ground floor; although clean and comfy beds, it was no where near the standard of 4* and 100 euros per night! There were big stain marks on the sidetable, TV was small and the picture was fuzzy. We had no balcony and only a small window looking out onto the bar. You could hear everything going on in the passage outside the room, it was so noisy. You could hear the people in the bathroom next door having a shower. I was very disappointed one evening when I was told by the barman that they were unable to serve my customary tea ( on a lovely garden terrace, outside, where every afternoon, after a siesta, we went for tea/coffee and later a couple of whiskeys.) It was being used once again for some sort of private cocktail!! The ubicacion however was excellent!! Not worth a repeat visit.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank ses569
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelSilkenIndautxu, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Silken Indautxu Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2017

Dear Guest,
It´s been a pity we could not satisfice your expectations as a guest of this house. We´d like to inform you, that our terrace it´s part of our bar and when necessary, we book this space to offer cocktails or coffees coming from our meetings, that is the reason why you could not that day at that time have a drink outside.
Likewise, Hotel Silken Indautxu provides spaces for meetings and banquets located in -1 a complementary service and part of our activity far to bother guest and travelers. best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 16, 2017

The hotel was comfortable but had no outstanding features that would separate it from other chain hotels of similar star rating. It was clean, the room and bed was comfortable, the bathroom was had everything you would expect including toiletries (but no tissues). Nothing wrong with it as a place to stay for a short break, just a fairly standard large chain 4 star hotel. Breakfast seemed a bit expensive for what was on offer.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sallyanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelSilkenIndautxu, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Silken Indautxu Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2017

Dear Sallyanne,
Glad to know that our stay has been comfortable and looking forward to seeing you next time, when our new breakfast project will be opened and surely worth to work with accommodation.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 11, 2017 via mobile

Ok location for walking, although maybe a little away from old town and shops. More of a business hotel than tourist.

Big room, a little tired. Nice cafe on ground floor. Noisy from street at night and early morning.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank ACheshireFoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelSilkenIndautxu, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Silken Indautxu Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2017

Thank you Indeed for your time and feedback, we do hope there´s a next time for us to welcome you at any time you wish

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 5, 2017

Average hotel in the center of Bilbao. Friendly and helpul personal, good service. Hotel is clean and tidy but the interior is older and sometimes broken (seat cover of chairs in my room
(no further comments)

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 926matthiasu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelSilkenIndautxu, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Silken Indautxu Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2017

Thank you Matthiasu, a pleasure for us to know that your stay has mainly satisficed you, and keep note to check the seat cover of your room fulfilling our cleanliness.
Hope there´s a chance for us to welcome your at any other time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 3, 2017

Only stayed one night. The room was good size and the beds were comfortable. It was unusually hot in April and not sure if the airconditioning was turned on yet for the rooms. Everyone we were traveling with (a large group) complained their rooms were too warm. We did get response from the staff, but the airconditioning never seemed to cool our room. We finally opened the window since it was cool outside, but the street noise was too loud and we had to close it.
Other than that - the hotel was fine. Breakfast bar was good with lots of choices. Would have liked the hotel restaurant to be open earlier than 9PM for dinner-I understand it's Spain, but it should also cater to the hotel traveler.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NJTTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelSilkenIndautxu, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Silken Indautxu Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2017

Thank you for your comment and suggestion for the opened hours of our restaurant.
We´ll keep going on with the best of our service to cover most of the needs of our guest staying among us. Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews