We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,207)
Filter reviews
1,207 results
Traveller rating
301
513
255
88
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
301
513
255
88
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshaving kitold townnice hotelguggenheim museumminute walkwalkable citycomfortable roomsquiet areafree wifitapasshort stayby footlarge bathroomplaza moyuapintxos barsreception staffthe ground floor
Filter
Updating list...
268 - 273 of 1,207 reviews
Reviewed September 26, 2009

Renovated hotel with historic touch. Excellent location. Parking available, but rather expensive. Rooms are not very large, but comfortable.

English is spoken, if hesitantly.

Includes a good restaurant. Breakfast buffet is great.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alfred V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 31, 2009

we stayed here for 2 nights - found the hotel easy and confortable - nothing spectacular, but all clean and modern - although not a lot of difference with the normal rooms, the silken upgrade rooms are looking a bit more design and modern - breakfast very complete, even my favourite nespresso coffee was at hand... - can be a bit noisy outside

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank steukerb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 29, 2009

this hotel is absolutely amazing, bilbao isnt a great city and is not very touristy but the hotel made it a good stay, it was great value and was cheaper than hostels in the city, we spent most of our time in the room enjoying the plasma tv!! would definitely recommend it!! excellent!! there was 3 of us so we got a two bed and they put in a camp bed which was fine but we could have fit 4 ppl in the two beds they are that big!!

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank omd101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 17, 2009

Only one night here and I didn't eat in the restaurant - preferred to try out the pintxos in the old town. The location is a bit of a bind because it is in the commercial district leaving a fair hike to either the Guggenheim or the old tow (opposite directions) . Bilbao is not a pretty town so it is hard to get carried away however this is a very comfortable, well run hotel and ideal for the business traveller. Ver y good breakfast with good coffee available (yipee!) - why is hotel breakfast coffee usually so bad even in top hotels? Slick bar and reception.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank housered
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 8, 2009

This was our 3rd trip to Bilbao and I had previously been to the bar in this hotel for a drink and to take photographs with relatives. We liked the relaxed surroundings. Got a great deal with Expedia. Staff were friendly expecially in the Cafeteria. Very comfortable beds - since coming home I want to now change my mattress. You can find several perfectly good tapas bars if you turn to your left when leaving the hotel. Probably a 10 - 15 minute walk to the Guggenheim. Only thing that was not perfect was the minibar - not very cold! Hotel had entertainment on the Frid/Sat which was a very pleasant surpise - a duo singing at the piano.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traceter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews