We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,316)
Filter reviews
2,317 results
Traveller rating
1,222
892
149
41
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,222
892
149
41
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the guest relations manager old town great hotel airport bus premium room minute walk our room was spacious nespresso machine breakfast was excellent junior suite close to the hotel san mames stayed two nights football stadium air conditioning fine arts museum pleasant stay
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 2,317 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Fantastic and comfortable hotel.
We have spent therr 7 nights. Secure parking inside, big rooms and fantastic lounge bar “The Corner” and a restaurant “Le Bol Blanc” with a very good menu!
Will be back soon!

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank lucianodileonardo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon E, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at NH Collection Villa de Bilbao, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear lucianodileonardo;

First, let me show you my sincere gratitude for taking the time in sending us your review through Tripadvisor and for the trust you have placed in our hotel, by choosing it for your stay.

I really appreciate your excellent comments. I assure you that comments like yours provides with the esteem to continue in our daily effort and it is our commitment to show that we can make you feel surprised and special while staying with us and moreover, if during such an important occasion as it is your honeymoon.

Hoping to welcome you for your next stay with us.

Receive my best regards,

Jon Espeja
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Well located, excellent staff, spotless facilities, parking... what more could one ask for? Our room was large and very comfortable. Service was impeccable; the staff went out of their way to be helpful. And the location couldn't be better. Two blocks from Palacio Euskalduna; three blocks to San Mamés stadium (if you are into the arts and soccer, this is important!). Surrounded by restaurants, cafes and the like, with great public transportation nearby, this is the place to stay in Bilbao.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Milagros M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon E, Director de Relaciones Públicas at NH Collection Villa de Bilbao, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Milagros M;

Thank you very much for taking a few minutes of your time to give your opinion through Trip Advisor.

At NH Collection Villa de Bilbao we want our guests to have special experiences and knowing that you have enjoyed your stay encourages us to continue improving. I would like to use this opportunity to thank you for your kind words a out our team.

We will be delighted to welcome you again next time you come to visit us.

Jon Espeja
Guest relations manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 22, 2018

The hotel is located on the one edge of one of the most important Avenues in Bilbao.
The location is very good as you are a walking distance from Guggenheim and the Art Museum. Also, Casco Viejo is about 20 minutes walking, though there are many transport facilities
The rooms are spacious, clean and very comfortable, The breakfast was excellent. However, the best rate goes to the staff: professionalism, kindness and sense of humour,
Feeling like coming back.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PalmelaLopo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon E, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at NH Collection Villa de Bilbao, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2018

Dear PalmelaLopo;

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review.

We are delighted to see that everything during your stay with us was to your satisfaction, including our location, rooms and services provided by our colleagues.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Warm Regards.

Jon Espeja
Guest relaions manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 21, 2018

We returned to this hotel after two and a half years and our experience was possibly even better. The hotel has all of the physical comforts and supplies but it is the staff that put it all together to make us so comfortable and feel as though we were among friends.
Elena greeted us as if we were family. Jon, the concierge/guest relations manager, can seemingly get anything done for you-quickly and with high quality results. A wonderful hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Wireb0y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon E, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at NH Collection Villa de Bilbao, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2018

Dear Wire0y;

Thank you very much for taking moment of your valuable time to express your opinion about our Hotel during your recent stay.

We really appreciate your kind words about my partner Elena and me. Comments such as yours are inspiring for our continuous improvements.

The entire NH Collection Villa de Bilbao team looks forward to welcoming you back in a near future!

Best regards.

Jon Espeja
Guest relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 17, 2018

NH Villa de Bilbao is the place to stay in Bilbao! Excellent location. Look for Elena and her team. SOOOO helpful and knowledgeable!!!!! We had the MOST pleasant stay! the room was very clean, spacious and comfortable.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank mirenf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon E, Director de Relaciones Públicas at NH Collection Villa de Bilbao, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2018

Dear Mirenf;

Thank you very much for your review, we are very happy that you enjoyed our Hotel Nh Villa de Bilbao and of course the city of Bilbao.

We remain at your entire disposal and please contact me if you decide to come back to Bilbao.

Best regards.

Jon Espeja
Guest relations manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews