We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (354)
Filter reviews
354 results
Traveller rating
52
165
107
17
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
52
165
107
17
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old city casco viejo spoke good english vending machine building site hotel is situated tram line minute walk rooms are clean would stay again on foot the river walking distance nice hotel atxuri guggenheim tramway
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 354 reviews
Reviewed September 28, 2017

Good hotel with easy check in, clean and staff very pleasant. Breakfast was extra, but good value for the money. Very close to the old town, with a lovely square dominated by tapas bars and restaurants. All attractions are within walking distance from this hotel.

Room Tip: All rooms are on a par with each other I think
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 17, 2017 via mobile

Stayed in the Sirimiri for the Bilbao BBK live festival. Could get the metro which was a 5 minute walk & then the free shuttle bus which was across from the bus station, all very easy to use. But across the road from the hotel you can get a number 58 bus which drops off right at the festival entrance, would defo recommend this option.

Hotel was great, very clean, helpful staff & excellent value for money.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Lorraine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 11, 2017

The hotel is located 100 meters from the old city and in front of tramway going to the Guggenheim. Rooms are completely renewed and the staff is very kind. Breakfast is quite good and offers a good choice of salted and sweet foods.

Room Tip: rooms on 2nd floor are comfortable
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 480nicole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 29, 2017

I've been to Sirimiri on february for a work trip, I've choose it since it was close to the venue of the meeting but once I got there I realized that was just 10 minutes walking far from old city center (tapas zone) and 15 minutes walking to most of the attractions of the city. I enjoyed the small gym they have and had a lovely and quiet breakfast the in the morning. Strongly recommended

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Marco .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 17, 2017 via mobile

A nice hotel inside which belies its somewhat plain exterior.
Had a double room with a spacious shower equipped with lots of hot water - plenty of wardrobe storage space too, whilst the bed was comfortable.
The staff were helpful from check-in to departure and although I didn't have a breakfast at Sirimiri, the dining room at the back was welcoming and well-appointed.
The only slight complaint is that outside of the room there was some building work going on with various machinery noises.
Emphasising the word 'slight' though, let's get it in context here; building and construction is an inevitable part of Spanish urban life and it's nothing to do with Sirimiri.
The title of my review is self-explanatory: go and book a good hotel at a happy price!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Bob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews