We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely apartment and great host!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
Livingroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
San Sebastian - Donostia, Province of Guipuzcoa, Basque Country

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Jenny M
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment and great host!”
Reviewed December 28, 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This is the second year that my husband and I have stayed in this apartment. We love the layout and the location... in Old Town so close to many wonderful restaurants and bars. Gustavo, the host, is very friendly and helpful. Great place to stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David12To...
toronto
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed October 16, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I would have no hesitation returning to this property. It is clean, spacious, with all amenities one will require. It is in the perfect location away from potential late night noise, but close to everything. I was also looked after properly from beginning to end.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
905Judy
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Extremely comfortable place to stay”
Reviewed July 21, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We really loved this rental apartment, Gustavo has made sure it has all the kitchen/bath things that are needed. Also - there is a washing machine! Which was really lovely as we were able to wash our clothes during our vacation, without having to go to a laundromat! It was a huge plus. There were also ice cube trays available for those who like ice!
The mattress was very comfortable, the wi-fi connection was excellent, everything was clean and comfortable. The A/C unit worked well, and we loved the patio.
The only thing I would say we could have used were directions on how to turn on the oven. The location was perfect as well. This is a great place to stay in San Sebastian, way better than a hotel.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Terrace
Liked least: No english TV channels
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2janb02
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect location and beautiful apartment.”
Reviewed June 19, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Excellent location on the edge of the old town. Easy access to the rich diversity of pintxos bars and restaurants in the old town. Plenty of small cafes/bars, shops for self catering in the immediate area. Other districts within comfortable walking distance. The apartment is well presented, comfortable and the terrace is a great asset. Gustavo meet us on arrival at the apartment and told us all we needed to know in a friendly and gracious manner. A great place to stay in San Sebastián.r

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Des a
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Location, Location, Location”
Reviewed May 9, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Thai apartment met all our needs as a base for our time in San Sebastián. The terrace is a nice place to enjoy breakfast or a afternoon evening drink. The apartment is extremely quiet for being so central to the hum of the old quarter. If there was a negative to mention it would be the shower being being smallish and near the Toilet, but this was not a issue to us.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tien001
San Sebastian - Donostia, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A fabulous place to stay”
Reviewed April 24, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The proximity of the apartment within the Old Town meant we could easily walk to the beaches, the river, the railway, the bus terminal, the city centre and all the attractions San Sebastián has to offer. The apartment was clean, quiet, comfortable and convenient. We enjoyed our stay immensely.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It's closeness to all we wanted to do
Liked least: Nothing to mention here
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bigkisses
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Ideal location”
Reviewed March 30, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I had the pleasure of staying in this apartment for 4 nights and it's perfectly located for exploring San Sebastian.
It's located just off the pedestrianised old town area, by the underground food market and has coffee shops and s mall supermarket right down stairs.
We were travelling for 2.5 weeks, so had lots of luggage, so the dining area became more of a wardrobe/bag area, but if we had taken the time to unpack there would have been plenty of wardrobe space. A very comfortable bed, perfectly equipped kitchen and a small, but functional bathroom. Just right for what we needed. We didn't get much use from the terrace as it was raining when we were there, but it was a decent size and caught the morning sun. And the one evening we were there and it was pretty chilly, the heating kicked in quickly and made it a very snug apartment.
It is an older property (as they all are in this area) and there's a lift up to the 6th floor. When we were in during the day (very rarely) you could hear the neighbours coming and going, but they weren't loud and all was very quiet of an evening.
Note there isn't allocated parking, but less that 5 minutes away is the public parking. We paid Euro25/day, and was a slight pain as we had to do 3 trips when leaving as we had many bags! However, I don't think any apartments in the centre would have an allocated spot.
Would be more than happy to stay here again if we came bak to San Sebastian.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, and roof terrace if it had been sunny
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing