We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (250)
Filter reviews
250 results
Traveller rating
75
107
29
19
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
75
107
29
19
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews washing machine read some reviews modern hotel tapas great hotel kettle apartment city driving parking
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 250 reviews
Reviewed September 28, 2017 via mobile

Had a lovely stay in this hotel, rooms are very clean, and the hotel in general is spotless. The staff are friendly and make a genuine effort to make your stay more pleasurable.
A few drawbacks it’s worth noting, parking is not free, this isn’t clear when booking, so staying here for a week can get expensive driving in and out and paying for parking every day (€12 a day!!!). The room was very nice with a comfortable bed, however there is a charge for the kitchen, which is ok I suppose but with no kettle or even mugs to have a drink in the morning is not good. We only got new towels once through the week, and our sheets weren’t changed through the week at all.
Breakfast is nice, had a decent selection.
If you don’t hire a car this hotel is too far away to walk to the city so you’ll need to get taxi’s which will cost you approx €10 each way. However with a car it’s a nice location.
The bar is lovely and the restaurant food was very nice too.

All in all we would stay at this hotel again and the good did outshine the bad so don’t be put off just be aware of these points when booking.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank gillmstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JardinesUleta, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Jardines de Uleta Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2017

Thank you very much for your comments. We are happy to hear that your stay was successful. Regarding to your points we must make some clarifications. Our parking cost is 12€ per day as you said but the hotel is located in a residencial area so there´s no problem to park normally. For the price of the kitchen, it´s not included just because many clients want to use only for accomodation. So, if you want to use the kitchen there is an extra price. You can ask for towels change throwing them to the floor, and aur staff would change the. The same thing happens with sheets. If you want to go to the downtown you can arrive in five minutes by car but you also have a very nice path walking (20 min). Anyway, thanks for your comment and see you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 10, 2017 via mobile

I would normally have given this hotel a strong 5 stars. Beautifully maintained, huge apartments, spotlessly clean and impeccable service. But it's the hidden extras that are not made obvious that are the real let down.

We were there for the triathlon this year and I chose this aparthotel because it had a kitchen - Ironman athletes need food at odd times and these don't generally fit in with Spanish dining times. It was only the day before we travelled I read some reviews on here and realised there was an extra charge for using the kitchen €25 per day! If you want to park there that's another €12 per day and you can't take your bike into the hotel so that's another €6 per day. None of this is obvious when you book needless to say, although it may well be buried in the small print.

This was already an expensive booking so I decided to see what was available when we arrived. When entering the apartment it had a real wow factor with separate kitchen area, plenty of cupboards, granite work surfaces, fridge, microwave, dishwasher even a washing machine. But - the power is turned off to everything except the fridge and even the water is turned off to the sink, I mean really?? Every cupboard was bare and no toaster or even a kettle. Not a teaspoon, cup or anything. We couldn't even make a hot drink.

So the morning after a long drive we opted for breakfast €15 each and it was very disappointing. What's worse is it's a good 35 minute walk into town and other restaurants and don't bother driving as there is nowhere to park. So the Jardines de Uleta are really exploiting a captive audience.

On this basis I wouldn't recommend and I wouldn't consider this hotel again.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Clare_M1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JardinesUleta, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Jardines de Uleta Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2017

Firstly, thank you very much for your comment. Regarding to your critic, we must explain some points. First of all, the kitchen is out of the price due to many clients dont really need this service so for the clients that do need this service there is that extra price. We have a big parking with more than 200 places but we also are in a residencial area so there is plenty of space in the surrondings of the hotel to park. It is an indoor parking so thats why the clients have to pay. For the bikes, we dont let them go into the room just because our bad experiences with it (dirty rooms, walls, etc). That´s why we adapted especial rooms for the bikes with a minimum cost per day. And for the breakfast, we work with magnific suppliers who provide us of excelent products. We try as well of providing the best amenities for the rooms but we would consider your request. We feel sorry for the inconveniences of your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 7, 2017

I came to this hotel, as a leader, with a group of college students. We stayed 6 nights and, overall, loved the Jardines de Uleta Suites. It is spacious which the students appreciated for spreading out and for impromptu meetings; it is very clean; it is walking distance from the center of town, with a bus stop nearby if you prefer not to walk; and it boasts an excellent breakfast that provided a good start to our touring days. The hotel also has kitchen and laundry amenities as an optional choice for each room. It practices sustainability--which we could see easily--and does so without comprising the comfort of hotel guests.

The staff were attentive and very helpful with what to see and do, and how to do it in Vitoria-Gasteiz, and with whatever else we needed.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank daphaney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JardinesUleta, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Jardines de Uleta Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2017

Thank you very much for your nice comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 31, 2017

Rooms are spacious and modern, though a bit far from the center of the city. Quick bus ride gets you there in 15 minutes. Staff are helpful. Had a poor group dinner our first night. Tapas in the lounge are good and wait staff friendly.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JohnO2808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JardinesUleta, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Jardines de Uleta Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2017

Thank you for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 7, 2016 via mobile

We were very happy with our stay at Jardines de Uleta. The large buildings were different and modern in the use of colored glass but it was not the building but the layout and comfort of the rooms that we liked so much. We had quite a different experience in terms of customer service than some of the rooms, in fact, we thought all the staff we encountered were helpful. The room's were very clean and the beds comfortable. We also liked the dinner in the hotel restaurant and the breakfast was excellent.
We did not rate 5 stars because the colors scheme modern style of the building did not match our style (it felt like being in sunglasses) and three of four of us had trouble with the key cards...but these are minor compared to our overall positive experience of the hotel.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank JimVag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JardinesUleta, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Jardines de Uleta Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2016

Thank you for your comments. We hope see you soon in our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews