We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Too much trouble”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
La Casa de los Arquillos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile

Gaining access to our room proved nearly impossible. There is no desk to check in, and the accommodations are flats in two small buildings, some blocks apart. While our room was quite lovely and comfortable, actually getting in took well over an hour. Most all communication takes place by email or evidently, by text. Access codes for the building and the rooms are delivered by text or in our case during an angry phone call with a less-than-concerned anonymous voice. There is no one available and no one accountable. It is a completely sterile, impersonal and very inefficient experience.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (188)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 188 reviews

Reviewed 28 January 2017

Location is perfect. Room is clean. However, at night (specially during weekends) it gets very noisy outside and you can literally listen everything. I recommend taking with you a good pair of earplugs.

Also, we met the receptionist in the morning and all she had to ask was: "What time are you leaving?". No "Good morning". No "How was your stay?". I expected a bit more of feeling there.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Marc M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

Lovely, clean, really central. Not for the unfit as there are loads and I mean loads (think York Cathedral here) of stairs. Worth it to be in such a nice room in the centre of a great city. Great shower and big comfy bed.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Zoe W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2016

We spent a weekend in this beautiful hotel but we soon realised that it was too expensive as they told us over the phone that there was noone in reception during the whole weekend and that there wasn't a breakfast service on saturdays and sundays. The location was great but too much noise during the night.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maite P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2016

Both the rooms in C/Los Arquillos and the business appartments owned by the same owner are decorated 'boutique' style. The places make you feel really at home (unlike many hotels). Decoration is original and tastefull.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BramParis5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2016 via mobile

We used the studios located in Street Santa Maria. They are around 35 sq meters with a big twin bed, a complete bathroom with shower, a small kitchen well furnished and a coach with a TV to relax. The furniture is of IKEA, not of great quality but comfortable and aesthetic.
It is located just besides the cathedral in the old part of Vitoria. You can reach walking everywhere.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank pedrog872
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2015 via mobile

Since the hotel is just above a busy street we both woke up in the middle of the night because of the noise outside. Also our room did not have real curtains so at 7 o clock it was very bright in our room. We didn't have hot water on the second morning of our two night stay.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank judith567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vitoria-Gasteiz hotels
0.7 km away
Silken Hotel Ciudad de Vitoria
Silken Hotel Ciudad de Vitoria
#2 of 24 in Vitoria-Gasteiz
1,011 reviews
0.5 km away
NH Canciller Ayala Vitoria
NH Canciller Ayala Vitoria
#1 of 24 in Vitoria-Gasteiz
1,671 reviews
1.7 km away
Sercotel Boulevard Vitoria Hotel
Sercotel Boulevard Vitoria Hotel
#4 of 24 in Vitoria-Gasteiz
386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hotel Centro Vitoria
Hotel Centro Vitoria
#11 of 24 in Vitoria-Gasteiz
189 reviews
2.8 km away
Gran Hotel Lakua
Gran Hotel Lakua
#8 of 24 in Vitoria-Gasteiz
330 reviews
6.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Vitoria
Holiday Inn Express Vitoria
#5 of 24 in Vitoria-Gasteiz
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Casa de los Arquillos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Casa de los Arquillos

Address: C/Los Arquillos 1-2, 01001 Vitoria-Gasteiz, Spain
Region: Spain > Basque Country > Province of Alava > Vitoria-Gasteiz
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Vitoria-Gasteiz
Price Range: C$115 - C$146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — La Casa de los Arquillos 2*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Casa de los Arquillos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing