We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoyable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Santa Clara Urban Hotel & Spa
Ranked #9 of 73 Hotels in Palma de Mallorca
Certificate of Excellence
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
112 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Enjoyable stay”
Reviewed 4 February 2012

We stayed at Santa Clara for one night during a longer holiday in Mallorca so that we could have two days in Palma and stay overnight. Located in the centre of Palma behind the cathedral and so very close to shops and plenty of restaurants and bars and the only bad point about the location is the lack of parking.

The hotel was modern with stone walls, clean with very friendly staff and nice and warm on what was a chilly night. Great breakfast overlooking gardens at the rear of the hotel.

We would definately stay here again.

Room Tip: We stayed in 103 which had a little patio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DJP/jdp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

488 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    320
    120
    25
    18
    5
See reviews for
65
295
24
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2012

Freindly, knowledgeable and helpful staff. Comfortable and spacious bedroom, and very relaxing spa. Sun terrace added to the romance of looking over rooftops to the sea, cathedral and mountains. Breakfasts to suit all appetites. Group-on deal made it v good value for money.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Buccaneer66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2011

Not a complaint but I also found it expensive and not up to what it had promised. Palma is very expensive and I would rather go to Barcelona than Palma. Many restaurants in the area but nome worth mentioning.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marim136P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire
Level Contributor
117 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2011

We stayed here for 7 nights in October and did not want to leave! This former convent has been carefully but stylishly restored and now offers guests a comfortable, relaxing base from which to explore the many delights of Mallorca. Staff are welcoming, friendly and helpful. On arrival at 1030 am our room wasn't ready, which wasn't a problem to us and we were happy to go for a walk around for an hour. On returning, the receptionist advised us that we were being upgraded to a junior suite. The room was large, with a huge, comfortable bed, lounge area with sofa and large flat screen TV and satellite box, minibar, large wardrobe and balcony overlooking the street. The bathroom was a good size with a wet room with power shower and good quality toiletries. Free wifi was available throughout the hotel. The attractive breakfast/ snack bar overlooks the peaceful gardens. Breakfast comprises an excellent choice of fresh fruit, yoghurts, breads and croissants, cold meats, cheeses, boiled eggs, cakes and a hot selection of bacon, sausages, onions and tomatoes. Light meals are cooked to order in the evening and a bar service is available. The hotel also offers free use of a sauna, steam room and jacuzzi (always ask if they are switched on as at quiet times they may not be). Staff are happy to recommend local restaurants and make reservations. There are restaurants fairly close to the hotel and the main eating area is about 15 minutes walk. Main bus stops for services to the east and west are about a 5 minute walk away. From here you can catch a bus to the transport interchange to
catch buses towards Deia and the historic train to Soller. Walking to the cathedral area takes 5 to 10 minutes.

Room Tip: Rooms overlook either the street or the gardens. Those overlooking the street can be a bit noisy whe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank PTJB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kosice, Slovakia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 November 2011

It is very good location in the head of the town very close to Cathedral. The room was spacious, completely new, modern and stylish with nice view to convent. Beds were very comfortable. Breakfast was delightful. The staff were very friendly, helpful and accommodating. We would definately stay here again !!!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rasto S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
77 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2011

This trendy hotel is in the middle of the old town.
This means that you will have to walk 15 minutes to find a place to park.
Bunt on the other hand you are in a few steps away from the cadedral, plaça Santa Eulali.
We really enjoyed the atmosphere.
The only bad thing was the noise in the morning coming from the upper room. It seemed like they were playing tennis up there.
We were also happy to profit the SPA, but only surprise was that there was no cold shower after the sauna, we had to go up in our rooms.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chager77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Sussex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2011

It was great to be back at the Santa Clara and we enjoyed it just as much as our first visit last year. I love the location because it is in the old town and close to shops and restaurants but very quiet.
We had a lovely room again and appreciated the comfortable bed, the bathrobes and slippers, the good shower and quality toiletries. it was great to have a hospitality tray, not often found in Spanish hotels.
We didn't have breakfast in the hotel because we enjoyed the short walk to Placa Santa Eulalia where we enjoyed breakfast outside at Bar Placa or Bar Santa Eulalia and watched the world go by. Make sure you visit the beautiful church.
After exploring the city it was nice to be able to retire to the roof terrace and relax with a drink before going out in the evening.
As before we found the staff very helpful and welcoming.
Thanks again Santa Clara we will be back.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GraceM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palma de Mallorca hotels
0.4 km away
Posada Terra Santa
Posada Terra Santa
#2 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
713 reviews
1.7 km away
Hotel Costa Azul
Hotel Costa Azul
#12 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
1,408 reviews
0.2 km away
Sant Francesc Hotel Singular
Sant Francesc Hotel Singular
#3 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Art Hotel Palma
Art Hotel Palma
#1 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
261 reviews
0.2 km away
Boutique Hotel Can Cera
Boutique Hotel Can Cera
#6 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
523 reviews
1.1 km away
HM Jaime III
HM Jaime III
#13 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
1,867 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Santa Clara Urban Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santa Clara Urban Hotel & Spa

Property: Santa Clara Urban Hotel & Spa
Address: Calle Sant Alonso 16, 07001 Palma de Mallorca, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Palma de Mallorca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#4 Romantic Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#9 Luxury Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#15 Business Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Santa Clara Urban Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests fall in love with Palma, with our hotel, the charm of the old town and the beautiful views from our upper terrace. Come stay at Santa Clara Hotel to enjoy the proximity of the 10th century Arab baths, the Gothic Cathedral and the other host of attraction around the old town. Our hotel offers 4 star luxury rooms and suites with high ceilings, rustic stone walls and views to the surrounding sights of the old town. Relax in our urban spa featuring a Jacuzzi, sauna and steam bath or try one of the massage and beauty treatments. We also provide a conference room equipped with audio-visual equipment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Santa Clara Urban Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Clara Urban Hotel Palma De Mallorca
Santa Clara Urban Hotel And Spa
Hotel Santa Clara Urban
Santa Clara Urban Hotel & Spa Palma De Mallorca, Majorca, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing