We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (145)
Filter reviews
146 results
Traveller rating
124
17
5
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
124
17
5
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cobbled street hair straighteners rooftop terrace small indoor pool korres products cocktail club hotel is great comfortable sun loungers the hotel staff old town night stay reception team complimentary water lovely boutique little touches perfect location rooms are large
Filter
Updating list...
79 - 84 of 146 reviews
Reviewed July 31, 2017 via mobile

This newly opened boutique hotel has a perfect location in the old town of Palma, close to restaurants and shopping. The staff was very friendly and service minded. Rooms are nice, with very good beds. The hotel had A very nice rooftop terrace with sun beds and a small pool and also a small gym. Highly recommended.

Stayed: July 2017
1  Thank Mats_Scandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded August 4, 2017

Dear Guest,

The whole Sant Jaume Team thanks you for taking the time to review your stay with us.
We are happy that you enjoyed your stay at our new hotel and we hope that during your next stay in Palma de Mallorca you will visit us again.

Best Regards,
Guest Relations Manager
Boutique Hotel Sant Jaume

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 29, 2017

Excellent hotel, perfect location as central, lovely room with a very comfortable bed and pillows and a very nice large bathroom. The staff are lovely, polite and helpful especially Alba and Elena who welcomed us on our arrival and Flora who looked after us at breakfast. Breakfast is good with variety and served till 12pm which is great. Bottles of water were left for us in our rooms in the evenings which was very considerate. Altogether this is a fantastic hotel and I would highly recommend it and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank SumNadeem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded July 30, 2017

Dear Ms Nadeem,

We are really happy to read this fantastic comment about your recent stay with us.
It is a pleasure to know that all the facilities and the breakfast met your expectations.
Thank you for highlighting the service of our team, we have forwarded this to Alba, Elena and Flor.

And definitely we would like to welcome you soon again for another excellent stay.

Best regards,
Guest Relations Manager
Boutique Hotel Sant Jaume

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 26, 2017

My wife and I stayed 4 nights at this boutique Hotel. Generally speaking I am reluctant to stay at 5 star hotels or boutique hotels as I travel extensively with work and absolutely hate the formalities of these type of hotels. However I found that although Sant Jaume is described as boutique and five star hotels the staff and atmosphere is of a warm friendliness and relaxation. Since the minute you walked in the doors of the hotel until you say goodbye to staff ( with the customised Spanish double kiss) you feel at home. This is rarely accomplished by hotels that rather focused on pretences. Sant Jaume has all the luxuries of a five star venue and a real warm about it. It is fantastically located off the Main Street so you are guaranteed an excellent night sleep.....plus for once the air conditioning is not an issue in an hotel. Breakfast is excellent and served until 12hrs....giving you that relaxaing time in the morning knowing that you don't have to rush to get fed.
My favourite spot was the roof terrace. It is an oasis of tranquility and very well designed and decorated.
I always judge hotels for their basics services, i.e. Standard room, etc. Sant Jaume is of a high standards in all their basics. Staff is friendly, polite and obliging. Food is really good and facilities are top class. I would recommend anyone that is looking for a stress free stay to give a try to this little gem of hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms at back of building if you enjoy peace and tranquility.....
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded August 4, 2017

Dear William,

It is our goal to make our guests stay unforgettable, and we are very happy to know that the hotel and the surroundings met your expectations.

Hopefully you will come to visit us again for another stress-free stay!

Best regards,
Guest Relations Manager
Boutique Hotel Sant Jaume

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 19, 2017 via mobile

This is a fantastic gem of a hotel. Its position is excellent in the old town up a cobbled street, tucked away next to some stunning buildings .
For a city centre hotel this is a very quiet location with zero road noise and is also moments away from a great shopping area with Zara , el cortes Ingles , Mango and other great shops right on the doorstep.
Staff are super friendly and keen to offer advise. Service is discrete but ever present and you do feel like this is a high quality establishment. Reception staff recommended an excellent Tapas bar within easy walking distance and it was very very good and a more local clientele rather than touristy which is what we like.
You can taxi from the hotel but the bus service is a winner once you suss it out.
Buses are available from the end of the cobbled street to go to the super and beautiful Illetas beach or take a bus the other way and you can get to the long stretch of Palma beaches....all really easy.
Breakfast is excellent too with a good choice and good coffee, and they will make you pretty much anything... The dining area is stunning and very comfortable and we heard from fellow guests that the dinner tasting menu was amazing....next time we would love to try this !
Bathrooms excellent with great showers , fluffy towels and even a couple of beach towels that you can use.
The roof terrace is a fun space but we did not really spend time there.

Summary is we loved this hotel and it is sure to become popular very soon as its only just openened...so if you are in doubt , give if a try you won't be disappointed!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank julesboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded July 21, 2017

Dear Guest,

We are delighted to read this fantastic detailed comment about your recent stay with us.
It is great to know that you enjoyed the facilities and the surroundings of our Boutique Hotel.

All the team would be happy to welcome you once again.

Best regards,
Guest Relations Manager
Boutique Hotel Sant Jaume

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 17, 2017

If you want to stay in the centre of the city, we recommend this newly inaugurated hotel. We stayed for 3 nights to celebrate my wife's birthday in a premium room and we really enjoyed it. It was spacious, clean, and the bed was so comfortable. The bar offers delicious cocktails and we enjoyed dinner in the hotel's gastronomic restaurant. Breakfast was served at 12:00, which is common in European hotels, and they had an excellent variety of local produce, plus great coffee! The staff were very attentive and professional. I would stay here again without a doubt and we have recommended this place to all of our friends already! Thank you to the team for making my wife's birthday such a memorable occasion!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jblakely1389
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded July 22, 2017

Dear Mr Blakely,

Thank you for passing with us such a special occasion, and we hope that your wife´s birthday was unforgettable.

We are glad that you enjoyed our breakfast, served from 8am to 12pm, the room and the bar with their macerated alcohol.

We would be very glad to welcome you again here in the centre of Palma.

Best regards,
Guest Relations Manager
Boutique Hotel Sant Jaume

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews