We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (156)
Filter reviews
156 results
Traveller rating
130
21
5
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
130
21
5
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cobbled street hair straighteners plunge pool korres products cocktail club rooftop terrace hotel is great comfortable sun loungers little extras old town the hotel staff rooms are large reception team complimentary water night stay lovely boutique four nights
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 156 reviews
Reviewed August 14, 2018

Had a great time here. Friendly staff, good location and beautifully designed. Will be my hotel in Palma whenever I return. The multilingual staff had good recommendations for any activity I was interested in, and always pointed me in the right direction.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ArlitosWay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorenzo R, Manager at Boutique Hotel Sant Jaume, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2018

Dear ArlitosWay,

First of all, we would like to thank you for taking your time to review your experience in our Boutitque Hotel Sant Jaume.

We are truly happy to see you enjoyed your stay with us and specially your mention about our staff makes us feel very proud of our job.

We are also glad you liked our central location and the design in our common areas and rooms.

We will be waiting for you on your next visit to Palma.

Best Regards,

Lorenzo Riera | Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 10, 2018 via mobile

Went there with my fiancé for our getaway, it was our first time in the island and the staff were so friendly and helpful to give us all the best places to visit, restaurant recommendations, and helped us plan each day. The most helpful and warm people on the island! Casilda was amazing with us. We wouldn’t have enjoyed the island as much as we did without their recommendations. The rooms are simple and beautiful. Great cleaning service. I loved the treats they left each day after cleaning our room. And finally great location!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Miryam Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorenzo R, Director General at Boutique Hotel Sant Jaume, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2018

Dear Miryam Q,

We really much appreciate your sincerelly words and we are glad you had a fantastic stay in Palma, even more if we contributed for.

As you have may experienced Palma de Mallorca and all the island is a great place to discover with incredible getaways and plenty of villages, restaurants and beatiful beaches all around. And one of our missions through the staff is to transmit our guests the beautiful of the Island recomending the best places to live unique experiences.

We want to thank you your confidence in our hotel and we hope to see you next time in Palma.

Sunny regards,

Lorenzo Riera | Director Boutique Hotel Sant Jaume

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 10, 2018

Hotel was lovely, great amenities & the staff was very helpful. Breakfast was great, loved the detox shot that I had each morning. I also loved the roof top pool (well small jacuzzi), great to cool off in! Would definitely go back to this hotel again.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melissa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorenzo R, Director General at Boutique Hotel Sant Jaume, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2018

Dear Melissa D,

First of all we really thank you for the nice review and we are really happy to hear that you had a fantastic stay with us.
We are focused to bring all of our guests the essence of Mallorca and one of the best ways we can show it is through the local gastronomy as you experienced with us every mornig. Kitchen works closely with local suppliers developing a Majorcan slow food cuisine.

As maybe you know we are located in an old Majorcan house from the XVIII Century, being the newest and coolest hotel of the company in the center, since June 2017. Our mission is to make feel as comfortable as possible to all of our guests and our facilities make it simple.

We hope to see you welcoming you back to our hotel in a near future.

Warm regards,

Lorenzo Riera | Director Boutique Hotel Sant Jaume

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 5, 2018 via mobile

Great design boutique hotel!
Indulge yourself in style, great food and genuine service in Palma de Mallorca old town. Perfect balance in the interior design if the bar, restaurant and bedrooms of the hotel. Fluffy thick towels increase the feeling of total luxery.
Breakfast with a vitamine smoothy shot, some sparkling cava if you like and a great choise of eggs specially made for you.
The roof terrace and small cold bath are great to relax after a day shopping and beach, but lack some shadow.
The service of the staff was friendly and genuine. I’ll be back!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank MikeT010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorenzo R, General Manager at Boutique Hotel Sant Jaume, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2018

Dear MikeT010,

Thank you so much for sharing your faboulous feedback with the other travelers.

We are so pleased you value the design of our hotel, our breakfast with a big variety of local and national products as well as "a la carté" eggs and rooftop terrace. We take note of your comment about the lack of shadow in our rooftop in order to make the necessary improvements.

We are specially greated for your beautiful words about the friendly and genuine service.

Hoping to see you back very soon¡

All our best regards,

Lorenzo Riera | Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 27, 2018

This is perhaps my new favourite hotel in Palma! It really surprised us.
Perfect location! Right in the middle of a well kept and beautiful part of the old town - at the same time a very quiet street. No traffic at all. The rooms are quite simple, not a lot of 'unnecessary' stuff, but they got the basics. Most efficient aircon I've ever heard. (well, the beauty of it was that you did NOT hear it) - comfortable beds, nice spacious bathroom, the biggest and thickest towels I've ever seen (!), complimentary water + a nice turn downs service with sweets every night.

Restaurant was excellent. We only had breakfast there, but we talked to someone who had dinner, and they gave it all thumbs up.

Roof terrace was a gem. Quiet, nice sun beds, a little plunge pool, showers, lounge area and bar service.

Staff was wonderful all over the hotel!

I'll be back - that's for sure.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ZulumannOslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorenzo R, Manager at Boutique Hotel Sant Jaume, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2018

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing Boutique Hotel Sant Jaume for your recent stay in Palma.

We are delighted to read that you had a nice experience with us, we do not know how to thank you enough for the beautiful words dedicated to the hotel and the service provided.

We truly hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back for another enjoyable stay.

Best Regards from Palma,

Lorenzo Riera | Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews