We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We loved it!”
Review of Purobeach

Purobeach
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Useful Information: Food available for purchase, Lockers / storage
Reviewed May 31, 2015 via mobile

I arranged a day for us here for my friends hen do and so glad I did. We paid €35 each for the beds at the top end of the pool as was greeted with a welcome tray of prosecco, fruit and water. After lunch we were brought a smoothie shot followed by ice cold after sun. We had a brilliant day and felt like queens! We also had a few cocktails and lunch there which was delicious. I would definitely recommend it!!!

Thank Rachel E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorena F, Gerente at Purobeach, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2015

We would like to thank you for leaving such a positive feedback about our club. We are glad to hear that you had a great time by the pool with your frieds and that you also enjoyed our food offer and drinks.You are more than welcome to visit us anytime during this summer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (339)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"beach club"
in 21 reviews
"puro hotel"
in 7 reviews
"waiting staff"
in 3 reviews
"pool service"
in 2 reviews
"top end"
in 3 reviews
"facing the sea"
in 2 reviews
"sunny day"
in 3 reviews
"on arrival"
in 4 reviews
"tapas"
in 3 reviews
"cd"
in 2 reviews
"euro"
in 8 reviews
"cava"
in 2 reviews
Filter

76 - 80 of 339 reviews

Reviewed May 9, 2015

Don't waste your money. The people who service the sun lounge area have a terrible superiority complex, they were rude, snappy and unapproachable, rather than relaxing, our party felt unwelcome. The only thing they did with interest was deliver the payment disc bracelet. Waiting time in the restaurant was ridiculously long, but once our order was taken, the serving staff proved to be very good, and the food was enjoyable, it's just a shame that their colleagues are ruining the place.

4  Thank NapsCH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorena F, Gerente at Purobeach, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2015

Thank you for your comment about our club and perception about the service by the pool. We are pretty sure that there was some misunderstandings regarding the behavior of our staff, as one of our principal standards is to be friendly and helpful with our guests. However you could see that the rest of the service and also our staff was satisfying your needs as our aim is to provide you the best experience ever! We hope to see you soon again this season to be able to give you the entire Puro experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 9, 2015

My review is similar to a previous one. There were 9 of us with pre booked VIP double sun beds. On arrival we were greeted by someone who obviously found our arrival irritating as they were busy so we weren't made to feel welcome. They seemed unprepared for us and she was constantly distracted by doing other things so it took a while to get us settled. Our welcome pack didn't arrive for quite some time either, but when it did it was really nice. I had pre booked a table for lunch for 9 and amended the time by email. When I checked this she said "no, I don't have time to check messages" rather than just saying I didn't see it, but that's no problem. When we did go for lunch there was no table put together or reserved, so there was then a wait whilst they tried to cobble together some tables for us in a busy restaurant. Just to make things worse, we were then ignored for around 20 mins before a drink order, another 20-30 mins before food order. Our waiter however was amazing once we got him allocated to us, friendly, efficient and the food was great. The club is small and tightly packed and in an odd place, but the vibe was great, it was clean and neat and being 5 mins from the airport a good place to stop and waste some hours waiting for a flight with a lovely outdoor lunch. This place could be a little gem, with some friendly more efficient customer service there would be no complaints. Come on guys, service with a smile. That's all it takes....

4  Thank Dutchy996_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorena F, Gerente at Purobeach, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2015

Many thanks for leaving your feedback. We are feeling very sorry that your experience at our beach club was not only positive and that sometimes you had to wait longer than expected. It’s in our interest to give to all our clients the best service and attention possible. We are happy that you enjoyed our food offer and that we were also able to give you a great service one time you were at your table.
In fact we are receiving many e-mails every day and we are always trying our best to answer all of them in 24 hours.
We hope you decide to visit us again this summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 6, 2015

Visited this beach club in Palma with 2 friends recently. Took a bus there as advised by our hotel, as it is a little way out of the City, and back and this was really easy. I had pre-booked our beds and we were in prime position at the top end of the pool. Lovely setting for a day of relaxation with all white decor and a pool which appeared black. Very effective. Lovely both inside and out.

We found the service to be good and we were given a nice tray of fruit and water on arrival. During the day we enjoyed a few different cocktails from the menu. Cocktails weren't cheap but didn't seem as much as a rip-off as the cava, which was priced at €60 odd per bottle. We enjoyed a meal there too. Everything was put on our tab during the day and when we left it equated to €98 for everything, which you wouldn't do everyday on a 2 week beach holiday, however as a one-off visit as part of our trip, we was all quite happy with this.

The clientele was mixed and as a group of 40 somethings we felt quite comfortable. 2 different DJs played through the day and we enjoyed the music. It was quite ambient during the afternoon and a bit more upbeat from later in the afternoon, without being too much!

We would certainly visit again.

1  Thank Nicola Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorena F, Gerente at Purobeach, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2015

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay! In fact we are the perfect place to relax at our pool area with some refreshing cocktails and tapas or enjoy a proper meal in our restaurant terrace. Some of our clients are coming many times during their holidays and others just for a special occasion. Hope to see you soon again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed April 15, 2015

Lovely setting. Excellent service from Carlos. Outstanding food
Visited for a friends 50th. 9 guests. Had the best time felt very welcomed by the staff who were attentive enough for great service but not intrusive. If we went again would book for the day

1  Thank Colette P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorena F, Gerente at Purobeach, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2015

We would like to thank you for your positive comment about our club. We are very happy that you had a great time and that you also enjoyed our food offer and service. We hope to see you soon again, maybe next time for a relaxing day by the pool?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Purobeach also viewed

Palma de Mallorca, Majorca
Palma de Mallorca, Majorca
 
Palma de Mallorca, Majorca
 

Been to Purobeach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing