We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel boutique. Luxury and authenticity.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Boutique Hotel Can Cera
Ranked #5 of 74 Hotels in Palma de Mallorca
Certificate of Excellence
Barcelona, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
256 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
“Hotel boutique. Luxury and authenticity.”
Reviewed 25 March 2012

Is the second time in mallorca! Can cera is the best place to go! A paceful place in the city center. The best of a five star hotel with the comfort and the warm feeling at home. They care every small detail. It is an experience you can't lost!
The building is amazing!!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ricard J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

537 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    439
    78
    10
    6
    4
See reviews for
57
357
13
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Spain
Level 6 Contributor
192 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2012

We nearly always choose our hotels through the Red Michelin Guides and THEN look up reviews on Trip Advisor. This time I looked into Trip Advisor and found the Hotel Can Cera Hotel which was not in the Michelin Guide. I am glad I took your advice.

This hotel is a lovely peaceful oasis in the old town of Palma. Your eye is met with beauty and taste as you enter the lovely courtyard and are greeted by, perhaps Antonia. There is a restaurant off from the reception area where you can have breakfast as well as lunch or dinner and unfortunately we did not choose to eat there until our last lunch when we had truly superb Tapas.

Our room was a Deluxe Room on the 2nd floor and it was huge, with windows on either side of the room - one onto the courtyard and one onto the street below (which has no traffic) - shutters give you complete privacy. The bed was excellent with three types of pillows to choose from. The bathroom was very large with a bath as well as a separate shower cubicle which housed a wonderful rain shower.

This hotel is well worth spending the money in - I guarantee you will not be disappointed and I never normally say that.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank casden8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2012

We spent a few perfect days in Jan at the Can Cera . The hotel could not have been better. Beautiful rooms , faultless service , full of character. Totally worth the money. Perfect location in a great city. The food we had for dinner was some of the best we have ever tasted. Loved every minute of our stay . Palma is the perfect choice for a short break and if you can afford the Can Cera do not miss it .

Room Tip: We had a deluxe room and it was gorgeous
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Mary67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ratingen, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
177 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2012

I completely agree with the great majority of tripadvisor reviews of this hotel. Everything about this fine & historic house is exceptional. The conversion to a high class hotel has been a total success. The lovely original features, works of art, public rooms, the food, the service & the personnel combine to make Can Cera a great place to stay, to relax and to feel pampered. They even managed to organise some lovely sunny weather in February!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happy-reise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2012

My partner and I stayed at Can Cera for a weekend break. The staff could not have been more helpful, the hotel comfortable, decor amazing and really central location - all the main attractions and restaurants no more than a 5-10 min walk away. We took full advantage of the spa facilities too. Couldn't recommend this place enough.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CD22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Kansas City, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2012

The hotel has had very nice decor. The staff were excellent. The room was comfortable. The hotel located in the center of city. Delicious foods.




  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Louren W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wiltshire, UK
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2012

This hotel I booked simply on the recommendation of other users of trip advisor. I was not disappointed! This small hotel and my room was beautiful! Don't expect a view as you are in the middle of old Palma, but you don't need it! I loved the attention to detail everywhere. Nearest a taxi can get is 50 yards or so from the front door, and nearest parking is a 8 minute walk away. Really is in the centre of things!
Staff struck the very difficult balance between friendly and super professional.
My only concern is that with just a few rooms I doubt I'll be able to get in once word gets out!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AH40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palma de Mallorca hotels
0.2 km away
Posada Terra Santa
Posada Terra Santa
#2 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
771 reviews
0.1 km away
Sant Francesc Hotel Singular
Sant Francesc Hotel Singular
#3 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
435 reviews
2.2 km away
Gran Melia Victoria
Gran Melia Victoria
#15 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
1,611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
AH Art Hotel Palma
AH Art Hotel Palma
#1 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
292 reviews
5.4 km away
Castillo Hotel Son Vida, a Luxury Collection Hotel
Castillo Hotel Son Vida, a Luxur...
#8 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
876 reviews
0.2 km away
Santa Clara Urban Hotel & Spa
Santa Clara Urban Hotel & Spa
#9 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boutique Hotel Can Cera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boutique Hotel Can Cera

Property: Boutique Hotel Can Cera
Address: Calle San Francisco de Sales 8, 07004 Palma de Mallorca, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Palma de Mallorca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#1 Romantic Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#5 Business Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#5 Luxury Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Boutique Hotel Can Cera 5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At over 700 years old, Can Cera has one of the longest histories in Palma. The building dates back to before 1232 when Jaume I conquered the island with Catalan and Aragonese troops. Located inside the ancient city walls close to the Cathedral, Can Cera is in the very heart of the Old City, between the Plaza de Santa Eulalia and the Plaza de San Francisco. Over the years, Can Cera’s many owners have made alterations to the original building. The most important of these were done in the 17th Century, when –as in many of the surrounding houses– Italian Renaissance architects inspired the creation of the celebrated patios, giving the houses their singularly attractive, yet austere, character. Inside, the house is significant and rich with well-proportioned rooms, high ceilings of sculptured plasterwork, balconies and above all, palatial adornments. Today, Can Cera, has been thoroughly renovated and equipped as a first class Hotel. The traditional Majorcan patio, with its majestic arches, exuberant Kentia and other lush plants, leads to the Reception area and the Can Cera Restaurant. A marble stairway leads up to a surprising space: a comfortable and welcoming Home with its original layout intact. Period furniture and contemporary paintings abound. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Boutique Hotel Can Cera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boutique Hotel Can Cera Palma De Mallorca, Majorca, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing