We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Boutique Hotel Can Cera
Ranked #6 of 73 Hotels in Palma de Mallorca
Certificate of Excellence
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fabulous hotel”
Reviewed 4 April 2012

The Can Cera Hotel is fabulous. Rooms are decorated with style and individuality, and have great beds and bathrooms. Service from reception and in the restaurant was exceptionally friendly. I would highly recommend and only wish we could have stayed for longer.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Francophile38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

529 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    432
    77
    10
    6
    4
See reviews for
56
352
11
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2012

We have just enjoyed a wonderful 2-night stay at this truly hidden gem. Our taxi from the airport deposited us at the end of the narrow street as the driver was unfamiliar with the hotel's location, but it was only a few steps to the stunning courtyard entrance. (Return taxi ordered via the hotel collected us from the door). All staff members were welcoming, friendly, attentive and courteous throughout our stay. Room extremely spacious and very comfortable. Food superb in content and presentation. A very welcome bonus was a complimentary hour-long private spa session each day of our stay - a perfect way to unwind after hours of exploring the many attractions Palma has to offer, all of which are very accessible from the hotel. I would thoroughly recommend Can Cera, and am already looking forward to our next visit!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KKSheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2012

We have had a very comfortable stay at the Can Cera hotel for one week. The hotel ambiance is an interesting and tasteful mix between modern and antique, the staff is welcoming and friendly. Cars can be rented at the reception desk, even with option to return at the airport VIP parking.

We stayed at the Can Cera suite. It is indeed very spaceous and kept in the same mix between old (the living and bedrooms) and modern (the bathroom). The bathroom is nicely made with a separate toilet compartment and a compartment with bathtub and an open shower. In between the two small compartments is a large sink.

However, despite its size, the room does not offer any window with a view. The bathroom is completely windowless. The bedroom window blinds are kept shut by the staff, as the view would lead on a (not very good-looking) inner yard. The living room has a large French window leading to the terrasse, which is however surrounded by walls and plants. The most disturbing thing is the elevator which is situated right next to the bed. It must be similar to live near a tram or a train line, you sort of get used to it, but you would still prefer to get rid of it.

The breakfast buffet is good and consists of a variety of bread, cheese, meat, cereals and fruit. Eggs can be ordered from the kitchen, but they are not included in the room breakfast (which you learn only at the end of the stay).

Despite the small disadvantages, we enjoyed our stay very much and we can highly recommend the Can Cera hotel including the still very cosy Can Cera suite.

Room Tip: See that you are not close to the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank swissionary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
97 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2012

All I can say is WOW! From the moment we contacted the good folks at Can Cera to make arrangements for our stay to the moment we checked out we were warmly welcomed, treated truly special, and had a fantastic stay. Lucia and Carlos did a great job making sure our reservation questions were promptly answered. Antonia and Carlos at the front reception were awesome. They took care of our every need. We opted for the spa package and had an awesome relaxing massage provided by the skilled hands of Anik in the very nicely appointed spa area of the property.

From a physical perspective, you can't beat the location - right in the heart of the old town and only two blocks from the Cathedral and several squares. The building's combination of antiquity and modern-ness found throughout the property left us feeling like we were visiting a time from the past with all the conveniences of modern technology. Very nice indeed.

Our room was incredible and comfortable. We strongly suggest staying in one of the suites. It really does add to the experience.

To sum it up, I can say that I have extremely high expectations. From the time we set foot inside the entry courtyard to the time we stepped out onto the street when we left, my expectations were consistently exceeded.

Room Tip: Try room number 3 - You'll love it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HeffRaleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2012 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights from 30th March. Our check in was meticulous,friendly and all members of staff on duty were so welcoming and our stay began in a first class way. This remained the theme and the hotel building and rooms are fantastic. Typically Spanish and modern without losing any charm of the superbly restored building.

We would have eaten at the hotel however had a last minute hanger of plans on evening we booked. The city is full of excellent places to eat and we had several reservations made for us by the hotel and we followed their recommendations which we would suggest is a good way to eat a variety of authentic dishes and in places which are all superb.

We will definaley be back, for a day trip and something different, a 10 minute walk to the train station and a journey on old train up to Soller is worth the effort, brilliant scenery and an excellent way to see some of the Island which you may miss otherwise.

We look forward to the next time and hopefully that will not be too long.

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
5 Thank Simpsons123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cave Creek, Arizona
Level Contributor
138 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2012

After a week of working in southern Spain we flew over to Palma de Mallorca for a couple days of exploring and R&R. What was suppose to 2- 1 hour flights turned into 10 hours of travel time. Instead of arriving at 4:30pm we arrived at 10:30pm - tired & hungry! The taxi driver wasn't any help and we wondered where we were going but hence, there at the beautiful wooden door to the hotel stood our knight in shining armor~ Jorge! We walked into the lush, lighted atrium, he checked us in and immediately asked the Chef to make us a plate in their quaint dining area with a glass of Rioja wine - unreal, fabulous attention to detail, presentation and yummy! Taking us to our 'junior suite, which we highly recommend, our hearts were filled with joy to a fabulous bed, bath/shower room and it was better then we could have anticipated. Our location was wonderful and Ms. Antonia was incredible as was our the dining staff, house staff and management. Every now and then you find a place you would go back to - this is an absolute! Thank you for making our trip a wonderful experience!

Room Tip: Junior suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank casmkt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zug, Switzerland
Level Contributor
44 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

My husband and I had the pleasure of staying at Can Cera Hotel for 4 nights in Palma de Mallorca. I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough. The staff were absolutely brilliant and ensured our stay was comfortable and enjoyable. The bistro located in the hotel is a must to eat and drink. The food was superb and our waiter was unbelievable. So customer focused - very rarely seen nowadays! They also have a terrace which gets the afternoon sun. You can just sit back and relax and some some red wine or beer in the sun! The location was good, not too touristy. Train/bus stations only 10 minutes away on foot. Would love to stay here again and would recommend this hotel to all our friends.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank m69murphy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palma de Mallorca hotels
0.2 km away
Posada Terra Santa
Posada Terra Santa
#1 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
5.0 of 5 bubbles 737 reviews
0.1 km away
Sant Francesc Hotel Singular
Sant Francesc Hotel Singular
#3 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 404 reviews
5.4 km away
Castillo Hotel Son Vida, a Luxury Collection Hotel
Castillo Hotel Son Vida, a Luxur...
#8 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 850 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Gran Melia Victoria
Gran Melia Victoria
#14 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,528 reviews
1.6 km away
Hotel Costa Azul
Hotel Costa Azul
#12 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,428 reviews
0.4 km away
Art Hotel Palma
Art Hotel Palma
#2 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
5.0 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boutique Hotel Can Cera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boutique Hotel Can Cera

Property: Boutique Hotel Can Cera
Address: Calle San Francisco de Sales 8, 07004 Palma de Mallorca, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Palma de Mallorca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#1 Romantic Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#5 Business Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#6 Luxury Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Boutique Hotel Can Cera 5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At over 700 years old, Can Cera has one of the longest histories in Palma. The building dates back to before 1232 when Jaume I conquered the island with Catalan and Aragonese troops. Located inside the ancient city walls close to the Cathedral, Can Cera is in the very heart of the Old City, between the Plaza de Santa Eulalia and the Plaza de San Francisco. Over the years, Can Cera’s many owners have made alterations to the original building. The most important of these were done in the 17th Century, when –as in many of the surrounding houses– Italian Renaissance architects inspired the creation of the celebrated patios, giving the houses their singularly attractive, yet austere, character. Inside, the house is significant and rich with well-proportioned rooms, high ceilings of sculptured plasterwork, balconies and above all, palatial adornments. Today, Can Cera, has been thoroughly renovated and equipped as a first class Hotel. The traditional Majorcan patio, with its majestic arches, exuberant Kentia and other lush plants, leads to the Reception area and the Can Cera Restaurant. A marble stairway leads up to a surprising space: a comfortable and welcoming Home with its original layout intact. Period furniture and contemporary paintings abound. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Boutique Hotel Can Cera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boutique Hotel Can Cera Palma De Mallorca, Majorca, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing