We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Melia.com
30 years of Melia Rewards
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
ZenHotels.com
C$263
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Ggennard
Helmsley, United Kingdom

Nice time in Palma

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Aug 2, 2021
Palma is a great city, the Melia Palma Marina is a good hotel on the Marina and very convenient for seeing the sights, especially the Santa Caterina district. The covid precautions were good, pity the bar was not open as usual, but understand why.
Date of stay: July 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel Meliá Palma Marina Meliá Palma Marina, Otros at Melia Palma Marina, responded to this review
Responded Aug 3, 2021
Dear Ggennard,

Thank you for reporting us your experience after your last stay at Meliá Palma Marina. It is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed it!
We sincerely hope to welcome you again,

Verónica Soriano
Guest Experience Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Melia.com
30 years of Melia Rewards
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    C$207
  • Booking.com
0.3 km from Melia Palma Marina
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Melia.com
30 years of Melia Rewards
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$292
  • Booking.com
0.2 km from Melia Palma Marina
Free Wifi
Pool
Melia.com
30 years of Melia Rewards
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    C$427
  • Booking.com
1.8 km from Melia Palma Marina
Free Wifi
Pool
Tripadvisor
C$530
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
2.2 km from Melia Palma Marina
Free Wifi
Pool
Melia.com
30 years of Melia Rewards
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    C$268
  • Priceline
2.4 km from Melia Palma Marina
Free Wifi
Pool
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$445
  • Priceline
1.5 km from Melia Palma Marina
Free Wifi
Pool
Pool
Melia.com
30 years of Melia Rewards
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$206
  • Booking.com
0.5 km from Melia Palma Marina
Free Wifi
Pool
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$218
  • Priceline
1.1 km from Melia Palma Marina
Free Wifi
Pool
Melia.com
30 years of Melia Rewards
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$233
  • Booking.com
3.2 km from Melia Palma Marina
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Palma de Mallorca
Reviews (3,004)
Filter reviews
3,004 results
Traveller rating
1,224
1,110
398
154
118
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,224
1,110
398
154
118
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool area grand premium old town sea view level room tapas lobby bar lovely hotel short break half board main restaurant sun loungers bottle of cava beautiful city restaurants and bars hotel is situated city break
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
190 - 195 of 3,004 reviews
Reviewed August 1, 2021

Really great service so thank you all & I'll be back soon after my summer break & vissiting Palma De Mallorca again. Thanks Melia for being so great all the time & making sure for guests that its fine even during Covid19 🙏🏽

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank marysweden1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel Meliá Palma Marina Meliá Palma Marina, Otros at Melia Palma Marina, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2021

Dear marysweden1974,

It is a pleasure for us to know that our customers feel comfortable and glad with our facilities and services because this is the main goal of our Hotel.

We hope to welcome you again very soon!

Verónica Soriano
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 1, 2021 via mobile

This was my first time staying at a Melia Hotel and first trip to Palma. My friend has been coming here for years and is a platinum member of Melià and has converted me to be come one. The guest services manager, Veronica, has been extremely excellent and has provided exceptional customer service. She left me a personal note in my room 323 thanking me for my stay and it really Shows you that customer service satisfaction is a priority here. I am beyond thankful and appreciative to the level of attention that was provided by her and her team.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Ivan5700
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel Meliá Palma Marina Meliá Palma Marina, Otros at Melia Palma Marina, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2021

Dear Ivan5700,

Thank you for having taken some of your valuable time to send us your positive feedback after your last stay at Meliá Palma Marina. It is a pleasure for us to know that our customers feel comfortable and glad with our facilities, service and staff because this is the main goal of our Hotel and we all thank you for appreciate the hard work that all our team do every day.

We sincerely hope to welcome you again very soon!

Verónica Soriano
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 1, 2021

We’ve just returned for a 5 night stay at the Melia Palma Marina and what a lovely stay it was!

I will start with a word of warning (and really the only big downside to the hotel): be prepared to walk every day, or get cabs. This is in no way the hotel’s fault, but it’s a good 1.5 mile walk to the centre of the city, even longer if you want to head to Plaza Mayor or the Cathedral. If you enjoy walking (like us!), it’s not too bad, but when you’re doing the walk there and back for lunch, and then there and back for dinner, it can be pretty tiring!

However, other than that, there aren’t many bad things to say about this hotel!

The rooms are nicely furnished and have all the amenities you would expect (the Rituals shower gel/shampoo/conditioner was a great touch). The balcony was lovely and the bed extremely large! Everything was clean and there was plenty of storage space and plug sockets.

The breakfast was lovely and felt very COVID secure - everyone had to wear clothes to serve their food, and the number of options on offer was very impressive. Tables were suitably socially distanced and set in a well-furnished setting.

The pool area was good, although I do feel that there was maybe a few missed opportunities here. This hotel has an outstanding view of the bay and the city, but the pool was rather small and there were a limited number of sun beds (mainly due to COVID; if you came down after 10am, you wouldn’t get a sun bed until around 3pm when people start to leave, as we found on the first day). If a bit of money was spent on the pool area, they could maybe install a large infinity pool, or a hot tub/jacuzzi area, but at the end of the day, the pool was suffice if you were just travelling for a split pool/city/beach break.

The gym was open, although it was 1 at a time (very COVID secure!) and you had to book a 45 min session on the hour. These sessions tended to get booked up 2-3 days in advance, so in a 6 day holiday, I only actually got to go once. The equipment was decent (all Life Fitness), although it all just looked a bit messy (there was a very strange silicone ceiling that seemed to have a massive bulge of water in the middle of it!). I feel if they had someone supervising who could clean up after each session, it would make the world of difference.

The spa was not open at all due to COVID, which was a bit of a disappointment. I feel Melia could have done a bit more to publicise this ahead of arrival.

The staff were very helpful, and service at breakfast/reception was very good and attentive. The pool bar staff were always round taking dropping off drinks and cleaning up empties and I felt well looked after.

One thing I have to mention is the reception itself - this was genuinely stunning. It had been decorated incredibly, with lots of wood, greenery, lovely chandeliers and vases. Sadly, we didn’t have time to eat or drink here but to walk into that on the first day was a very pleasant surprise.

Cabs are readily available at the rank just outside the hotel, and on the road, there are a number of kebab shops, mini markets, boat excursion companies and bars. We went to the Mercadona supermarket round the back of the hotel on our first day and bought a crate of Coke to drink in the room and round the pool - the pool staff didn’t seem to have an issue with this and every was doing it. However, the selection at the bar was very good (although at expensive prices - around €14 for a cocktail if I remember rightly) if you hadn’t gone to the supermarket.

In general, I was very impressed with the Melia Palma Marina and would definitely stay again. The hotel seemed to be used largely by cabin crew for the various airlines, but it still stood up as a lovely holiday/city break hotel. The pool area could do with a little bit of work, but the general vibe of the hotel felt luxury and the staff helped contribute to that.

Room tip: Sea view rooms are the best view of Cathedral. Elevators are very quick so don’t worry about staying high up
Date of stay: July 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jackclarke2304
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel Meliá Palma Marina Meliá Palma Marina, Otros at Melia Palma Marina, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2021

Dear jackclarke2304,

It is great to hear that you had and enjoyable stay with us and it is a pleasure for us to know that you were delighted with the hotel facilities and our staff. Wea re constantly working on providing our very best services for our guests, and we are glad to see that our attempts are apreciated.
We appreciate your constructive comments about our pool area and we take note. Every year, it has been different renovations at our Hotel (rooms, common areas, restaurants) in order to improve our guests experience so we are totally sure that although it has been a recently renovation there, in the future we will continue improving these facilities.


We hope to welcome you again very soon!

Verónica Soriano
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 30, 2021 via mobile

The hotel is really tired looking, and it seems short staffed. Feels like Melia are just running it into the ground. The room we were initially allocated just wasn't big enough for 3 of us, when we complained we were upgraded to a room about twice as big, so they solved the problem, just a shame the room wasn't offered originally. The view out of the back is of a disused pool, it looks like the Chernobyl exclusion zone.

Breakfast was basic. No labelling for allergens anywhere.

Pool are is again very tired but bar service is good. View quite good.

The hotel wasn't expensive so value for money ok.

Doubt I'd stay here again.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank peachy_ch
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel Meliá Palma Marina Meliá Palma Marina, Otros at Melia Palma Marina, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2021

Dear peachy_ch,

We regret to know that you left the Hotel with this feeling.
Our staff assigns the toom in order to the room that our guests have booked in advance ( classic room, premium room, family room, sea view room) We are very happy to know that the second room did meet your expectations.

Every year, it has been different renovations at our Hotel (rooms have already been renovated, common areas, restaurants) in order to improve our guests experience but we have already shared your comments with the department in charge.

We sincerely hope to welcome you again in order to change your last impressions.

Verónica Soriano
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 30, 2021

I paid about 10k (danish) for a visit here, NOT WORTH IT! We arrive and go to the room, beautiful until we see the fruit bowl filled with cherry’s with mold on them…
At breakfast the dishes still had leftovers from the day before, and when I asked for some new CLEAN glasses they came with dirty ones again…
I payed extra for the level up room and lounge, which was a huge mistake too… the staff is cold and not friendly! If you asks for something they roll their eyes, not even trying to be nice!
It’s a great hotel located good, but don’t buy the level up and so on.. even the breakfast is better down at the “normal” guest’s breakfast then at the level up… such a disappointment…

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank P3sen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel Meliá Palma Marina Meliá Palma Marina, Otros at Melia Palma Marina, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2021

Dear P3sen,

We are very sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with all our services. We apologize for any nconvenience caused. Do not hesitate that every single comments will be carefully analyzed, following our continuous improvement plan.

We have shared your comments about the cherrys with our Chef and Maitre in order to try to avoid similar situations in the future.

We regret to know that our the level lounge neither staff did not meet your expectations. We are very sorprised because our the Level is highly valued by our guests but if course your comments have been shared in order to take them into account.

We sincerely hope to welcome you again in order to change your last impressions,

Verónica Soriano
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews