We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
C$242
Fully refundable before Fri, May 31
No prepayment needed
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Skyscanner.com
C$213
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Andy O

Super Hotel

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Aug 4, 2021
Excellent location, hotel and staff.
I honestly cannot fault anything at all.
One of ths best hotels in Palma and i have stayed in several.
Safe,secure and clean.
Bearing in mind the current covid situation this hotel outperformed previous other hotel chains in Palma.
Every member of staff were super efficient and the hotel was spotless.
I will be staying at this property again 100%.
Date of stay: July 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Xisco Barea, General Manager at Catalonia Majorica, responded to this review
Responded Jan 24, 2022
Dear Andy, thank you very much for your visit and thank you also for your comments, which help us to improve our levels of quality and service every day. It is a pleasure to know that your experience in our hotel has been a success and we hope to see you again in our hotel on your next visit to Palma de Mallorca.
A cordial greeting,
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
C$309
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$291
  • Expedia.com
    C$309
0.9 km from Catalonia Majorica
Free Wifi
Pool
Pool
Booking.com
C$214
  • Priceline
  • Lol.travel
    C$202
  • Expedia.com
    C$211
1.6 km from Catalonia Majorica
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
C$445
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    C$445
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$309
  • Hotels.com
    C$445
2.5 km from Catalonia Majorica
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
C$282
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$233
  • Expedia.com
    C$282
3.8 km from Catalonia Majorica
Free Wifi
Pool
Habitación doble
Booking.com
C$92
  • Agoda.com
    C$92
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
12.6 km from Catalonia Majorica
Booking.com
C$631
  • Priceline
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$248
  • Vio.com
1.6 km from Catalonia Majorica
Free Wifi
Pool
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    C$220
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$207
  • Expedia.com
    C$217
1.2 km from Catalonia Majorica
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    C$271
  • Agoda.com
    C$257
  • Expedia.com
    C$271
1.1 km from Catalonia Majorica
Free Wifi
Pool
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    C$282
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$262
  • Expedia.com
    C$282
3.4 km from Catalonia Majorica
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Palma de Mallorca
Reviews (2,436)
Filter reviews
2,436 results
Traveller rating
935
909
342
134
116
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
935
909
342
134
116
Show reviews that mention
All reviews funicular lift sea view the bus indoor pool terrace bar reception staff fantastic views city centre old town mini bar palma cathedral hotel is situated sun loungers catalunya harbour euros taxis
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
82 - 87 of 2,436 reviews
Reviewed July 27, 2021 via mobile

A sumptuous hotel on an impressive scale, much like a towering cruise ship. Plenty of fine furniture and swish cladding to impress too, not to mention a generously sized pool and splendid views of Palma.

I was disappointed, then, by the insincere receptionist who barely made eye contact with me on arrival and sounded somewhat bored by the welcome speech he’d memorised. Hardly commensurate with the hotel’s 4 star rating! I was also peeved that the air con was so awkward (all doors had to be closed for it to work) and that smoking was permitted on the balconies (making the Covid regulations like mask wearing pathetically hypocritical, but at least exposing it for the sham it is).

I really want to rate this place higher as there were some lovely interior design touches and the decor was great quality, but the problems have stayed with me unfortunately.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank ItKeepsSpinning
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Xisco Barea, Director General at Catalonia Majorica, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2022

Dear guest, thank you very much for booking our hotel to spend a few days in Palma de Mallorca and thank you very much for your kind review, which help us improve our quality and service levels. We take note of your suggestions. You are absolutey right and we apologize for the inconvenience we have caused. However, we hope to see you again at our hotel on your next visit to our island.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2021

We ( a family of 4) have spent a very nice week in this hotel. Nice renovated room with see view. The rooms were cleaned daily and left always very tidy. Breakfast was also very good. The outside pool is also very nice and very well taken care of.
The hotel employees were always very nice and tried to help in a very professional manner. All COVID regulations were followed and we have felt very comfortable during our stay.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank chatoga
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Xisco Barea, General Manager at Catalonia Majorica, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2021
Google Translation

Estimada huésped, muchas gracias por tu visita y muchas gracias también por tus comentarios, que nos ayudan a mejorar cada día más nuestros niveles de calidad y servicio. Es un placer saber que tu experiencia en nuestro hotel ha sido un éxito y esperamos verte de nuevo en nuestro hotel en tu próxima visita a Palma de Mallorca.
Un cordial saludo,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2021

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Summury: The food is quite spartan at the moment .

Onion and tomato as salad for the whole week, I think, does not fit to a four star hotel.

Please let the guests taste the majorkin food variety !
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rafwed
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Xisco Barea, General Manager at Catalonia Majorica, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2021
Google Translation

Estimado huésped, gracias por tu visita y también por tus constructivos comentarios, que nos ayudan a mejorar cada día más nuestros niveles de calidad y servicio. Tomamos nota de lo que nos indicas en relación a la ensalada, pero actualmente nuestra carta de cenas (no servimos todavía almuerzos) incluye carne, pescado, hamburguesas, ensaladas, pizzas, pastas e incluso plato del día. Lamentamos las molestias que te hemos causado y te pedimos disculpas por ello. No obstante, esperamos verte de nuevo en nuestro hotel en tu próxima visita a Palma de Mallorca.
Un cordial saludo,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 1, 2020 via mobile

Visited this hotel for two nights with my girlfriend, and we chose it because of the view from the room and the location. What bothered me was that they had only 2 floors oprational, second and fifth. Alltough I paid a lot extra for the sea view, they gave me two options: a double room at second floor, or a single room on the fifth floor. We sacrificed the room size for the view in the end, but when you pay 150 EUR per night you would expect the room to have the correct size and view. The room is modern though it lacks basic amenities such as slippers, and the balcony was very spacious, almost the size of the room itself. The view makes you forget about those small details, and the breakfast was perfect ! Really enjoyed the orange fresh machine and the pastry products.

There was no parking available but you could easily find free parking spaces nearby the hotel. There is literally a 5 minutes walk to the Las Palma main boulevard that takes you to La Palma port and toward the cathedral and old city center, maybe 20 minutes walk.

Would recommend this hotel !

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank andrutz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Xisco Barea, Director General at Catalonia Majorica, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2020

Dear Andrutz, thank you very much for your visit and for your constructive review, which help us improve our quality and service standards. It is a pleasure to know that your experience at our hotel has been a success and we hope to see you again at our hotel on your next visit to Palma de Mallorca. Thanks a lot for recommending us!!
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 23, 2020

If you are traveling with pets, I recommend DO NOT STAY in this hotel. We did the booking few weeks ahead of our stay, and informed the hotel staff we were coming with a dog. They immediately responded that the dog was welcome, that we need to pay 20 €/day, and that we need to confirm we were coming with the dog. We confirmed, and accepted charges. No more info received from the hotel. We arrived the hotel, and did check in. No remarks related to the dog. The other day when we arrived to the restaurant to have breakfast, a dependant told us the dog was not allowed in the restaurant and in any public area of the hotel (terraces, restaurants, piscine, etc, etc, etc). We addressed the problem at the counter, and at that moment they printed the policy related to the dogs. The solution they propose is that we should leave the dog in the room while we were going to use the public areas. The policy says that if you leave the dog in the room, he/she should stage in his/her cage (“se permitirá dejar a las mascotas solas en las habitaciones en sus correspondientes jaulas transportadoras”). The irony is that they sign the policy with a big seal “Mascotas Bienvenidas – Pet Friendly”, what we believe is not the case. We will not never come back to this hotel.

Room tip: Chambres petites! Problèmes cobstants avec les ecoulemente d'eau toilettes!
Date of stay: July 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank HabitantGE
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews