We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (459)
Filter reviews
459 results
Traveller rating
92
231
101
21
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
92
231
101
21
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small outdoor pool old town sea front santa catalina district two sinks jacuzzi bath large room hen party lady on reception good size stayed for two nights paseo maritimo bus routes short walk steep steps short stay nice hotel
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 459 reviews
Reviewed October 1, 2017

Lovely hotel just off the harbour, superb spa facilities, bedroom immaculate (it was bigger than the ground floor of our house), staff incredibly helpful, nothing seemed to much trouble, might not suit people who are'nt mobile, as on a bit of a hill or up some some very steep steps, but otherwise a absolute gem

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sharmar486858235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 22, 2017

The Armadams was ideally located for our 4 night stay. A few hundred yards to the promenade, and a pleasant 5 minute stroll to the trendy Santa Catalina district. Only 15/20 minutes walk to the centre, passing numerous non-touristy bars, cafes and restaurants.
Very clean throughout. All the staff we met were efficient, helpful and friendly. You are able to store your luggage if you arrive before the check in time. You can also store it after check out if you have a later flight.
The room was spacious, although the lack of a balcony was disappointing. Very comfortable beds, the bathroom also spacious, and having two sinks was helpful.
The outdoor pool area is small, without sufficient beds and chairs to accommodate everyone, and the pool was quite cold The indoor pool was heated and there were also 2 Jacuzzis and a sauna.
We didn't have breakfast as there is an excellent café just around the corner, so cannot comment on the food quality. Although we had a drink in the hotel bar, and it was very reasonably priced. The Armadams also looks good both inside and outside. The exterior has an art deco feel, and the interior has some interesting sculptures. Have stayed here twice, and will definitely stay here next time we visit Palma.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
7  Thank Dave R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 19, 2017

Room tip: Lovely comfy beds, if you want a double bed you need to ask.
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 11, 2017 via mobile

We recently stayed here as a group of 19 girls on a hen party.

We were nervous as due to budgets we were limited on hotels and the pictures we had seen just didn't do the hotel justice.

We were absolutely made up with the hotel. It was clean and was cleaned daily, the rooms were spacious with really comfortable beds. As groups of 4 in a room it was easy to get ready.

The pool are is small but it did its job and was pleasant in the afternoons. The breakfast was ample for continental breakfast.

We often met in the bar and had a few Gins and they again were reasonably priced compared to some other bars in Palma.

However, the real reason we were so impressed was the lady on reception. I have forgotten her name but she was incredible with us. Gave us some fabulous recommendations and constantly helping us to arrange the hen party

She often drew on maps for us and arranged taxis were necessary. She was lovely and made everything so much easier for us as a group.

Thankyou!!

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Ninoo21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 7, 2017

We stayed here for 4 nights,we had a great room with a seperate piece for our daughter which was great.The Breakfast was great ,it had everything you could want,the staff were always willing to help and told us how to get down to the beach in the lift across the road and not having to tackle the very steep steps.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wilkosteph28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews