We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,865)
Filter reviews
1,865 results
Traveller rating
759
777
234
53
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
759
777
234
53
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool bar executive room urban room old town lovely hotel minute walk evening buffet short break residential area main building luggage room santa catalina lots of choice sea front half board quiet location city break
Filter
Updating list...
87 - 92 of 1,865 reviews
Reviewed January 31, 2018 via mobile

Stayed for 4 nights on half board, hotel was located in a residential area which is just under 10 mins walk from the port/bars and restaurants and approximately 30 mins ride from the airport by No:1 bus. It’s a very modern hotel with friendly staff, we were on the 8th floor in the urban room with balcony with lovely sea view, however there is a drainage problem in the main building from the lobby which was also in our room, although the staff are attending to it at times the smell can be quite strong although the 2nd building did not have this problem. The WiFi was good and had TV and fridge in the room. Both breakfast and dinner was a buffet- Ishmail the chefs omelettes were so tasty, you can use an iron free from reception and you can also hire bicycles.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank F912DXdarrenm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 27, 2018

We stayed here in January for 3 nights - the hotel was quiet and clean and the food was excellent. Swimming pool was closed but would expect this in January - we used the spa instead. The reception staff were extremely good and helped us with bus timetables etc...to get around the island and all staff were friendly and spoke good English. Short walk to the sea front and 20 minute walk to the cathedral. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We had a room with a view over the city which was nice
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank edinburgh123456789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 24, 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for a weekend mid January. Although the hotel was very quiet and pool and terrace bar were closed( not unusual for this time of year) our stay was really relaxed. Very friendly staff and lovely relaxed atmosphere. Very close to harbour and 15 mins to old town. Would stay here again.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank JCJOHNCONNOR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 13, 2018 via mobile

We arrived early afternoon,from the airport take a number 1 bus alight at The Auditorium and it’s about a 10 minute walk. We had upgraded to an excecutive room above the spa. The room was modern with a shower and a balcony. We had our two bottles of water in a minibar as described no slippers or dressing gowns. We opted to have breakfast which at 12€ per person was ok with lots of choice. The room rate is good and I would recommend for a short stay. We found the staff in general polite and helpful. Now the niggles,you only get issued 2 50cl bottles of water for your entire stay,major refurbishment is going on from 8am till late,this is not mentioned on the hotels website or booking.com,this made our room dusty which housekeeping failed to deal with,bathroom amenities were replaced the next day with only shampoo which if you like shower gel not a good substitute,this hotel is also used by large stag/hen groups which obviously lends itself to noise late at night as my husband and I were woken on both nights we stayed there. It is a shame as the hotel is nice especially the new area.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Annettehanson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 6, 2017

Clean rooms and great facilities, I especially appreciated the fact that the spa and changing-rooms were always spotless. The serving staff are all fantastic and seem to be happy to work there. Also, the wi-fi never played up.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eatin_thru_Malli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews