We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,837)
Filter reviews
1,837 results
Traveller rating
751
763
231
53
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
751
763
231
53
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool barexecutive roomurban roomold townlovely hotelevening buffetminute walkshort breakresidential areamain buildingcity centreluggage roomsanta catalinasea fronthalf boardquiet locationmini break
Filter
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 1,837 reviews
Reviewed February 20, 2018

Our first priority is a buffet restaurant, as my husband is vegetarian. This hotel has a very good one with variety of choice and really well cooked food on offer. The staff are really caring and attentive and the chef at the show cooking counter cooks a variety of substantial dishes of meat and fish. Very good value considering restaurant prices on the island. Breakfast finishes and 11.00am and dinner is from 7.30-11.00pm, which is very convenient.Our room was an Executive room and very quiet, as we had requested.. The beds were very comfortable and cosy - important as temperatures were only 10 degrees plus. Its easy to get to the middle of Palma by walking down 2 streets to the seafront and taking a No. 1 bus, which comes every 10 minutes. We did this each morning and walked back through Palma's stunning streets, full of beautiful ancient architecture and wonderful shops. From Plaza de Espana we took the wooden train to Soller one day and on another the train to Manacor, passing Almond blossom trees, peaceful villages and churches and the Sierra Trumuntana mountains, made even more picturesque by snow. Later in the week we took a bus to El Toro, an upmarket yacht harbour where shoals of large fish swim in languid turquoise water. The hotel is very modern and spotlessly clean. The heating worked well in our room and altogether we had a very restful holiday. The staff were always cheerful and smiling and, when my husband asked if he could buy a razor as he had forgotten his, a receptionist gave him two without charge. They speak many languages and are well informed. I asked about trips arranged from the hotel and was told about several. If you want a taxi the staff just press a button and one arrives in about 5 minutes. Lastly, we were very glad the hotel does not do all inclusive. From our experience people can become noisy and disruptive when this is offered. This hotel is a real discovery for us and we will re-visit it whenever we can. Well done and a vote of thanks to all staff.

Stayed: February 2018
2  Thank 610diane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 1, 2018

Lovely clean modern hotel staff were friendly and helpful, that was until we visited the spa to see what was on offer but the girl at the desk was more interested in her laptop than spending time helping us so we decided not to bother which was a shame as I would have liked a massage.
Breakfast was fabulous lots of choice even for a fussy vegetarian, and the fresh omelettes were gorgeous.
I tried the Blanca sangria on my last night ooh so delicious I wish I had tried them sooner

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chrissi r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 31, 2018 via mobile

Stayed for 4 nights on half board, hotel was located in a residential area which is just under 10 mins walk from the port/bars and restaurants and approximately 30 mins ride from the airport by No:1 bus. It’s a very modern hotel with friendly staff, we were on the 8th floor in the urban room with balcony with lovely sea view, however there is a drainage problem in the main building from the lobby which was also in our room, although the staff are attending to it at times the smell can be quite strong although the 2nd building did not have this problem. The WiFi was good and had TV and fridge in the room. Both breakfast and dinner was a buffet- Ishmail the chefs omelettes were so tasty, you can use an iron free from reception and you can also hire bicycles.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Darren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 27, 2018

We stayed here in January for 3 nights - the hotel was quiet and clean and the food was excellent. Swimming pool was closed but would expect this in January - we used the spa instead. The reception staff were extremely good and helped us with bus timetables etc...to get around the island and all staff were friendly and spoke good English. Short walk to the sea front and 20 minute walk to the cathedral. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We had a room with a view over the city which was nice
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank edinburgh123456789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 24, 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for a weekend mid January. Although the hotel was very quiet and pool and terrace bar were closed( not unusual for this time of year) our stay was really relaxed. Very friendly staff and lovely relaxed atmosphere. Very close to harbour and 15 mins to old town. Would stay here again.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank JCJOHNCONNOR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews