We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (415)
Filter reviews
415 results
Traveller rating
298
57
33
17
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
298
57
33
17
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop terrace old town afternoon tea and cake vivaldi suite individual hotel jacuzzi bath free bikes special hotel breakfast room evening drinks a stones throw star hotel narrow streets restaurants and shops perfect location quiet street lovely room
Filter
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 415 reviews
Reviewed January 11, 2016

El personal se desvive por dar buena atención, el hotel es espectacular; especialmente para los amantes de la arquitectura antigua y de los hoteles tranquilos. Muy céntrico.
Very recommended hotel to those who loves old architecture and peaceful places. Very well situated in old city only a few meter from the wonderful cathedral. The staff is absolutely involved in their tasks and makes the stay very very smoth and pleasant.

Date of stay: January 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mnalvarez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
palaciocasagalesa, Director General at Hotel Palacio Ca Sa Galesa, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2016
Google Translation

Estimado cliente,

Muchas gracias por compartir su experiencia en nuestro hotel, sus aportaciones son imprescindibles para todos los usuarios de Tripadvisor.

Estamos muy orgullosos de que tuviera una estancia agradable en el Palacio. Nuestro equipo trabaja diariamente para dar a nuestros clientes el mejor servicio.

¡Esperamos verle de nuevo pronto!

Saludos cordiales
Sonia Marzo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 27, 2015

The perfect place to stay in this beautiful city We were made to feel at home immediately and enjoyed all the facilities the hotel has to offer. We will definitely go back The view from the rooftop terrace where we could help ourselves to wine and food was breathtaking with the cathedral next door and the sea in front. The staff were solicitous and friendly.

Date of stay: November 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank feather057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
palaciocasagalesa, Director General at Hotel Palacio Ca Sa Galesa, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2015

Dear Sirs,

Thank you for sharing your experience in our luxury hotel. Your nice words encourage us to keep working to provide even a better service.

We are glad to realize you had such a pleasant stay in the Palacio. We are very satisfy when our guests feel like at home.

We hope to see you again soon!

Best regards
Sonia Marzo
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 3, 2015

I have to say I am surprised by the other reviews on tripadvisor, because the experience for us was not lush, and it’s very expensive. We were looking for a very traditional, and a little historic visit and stay in the island of Mallorca, really soak in the culture of the island, and this hotel had great reviews, but in actuality it looks more like an old grandmothers house than a boutique luxury hotel, especially the bathrooms!!! I understand the eclectic look and the vintage look, but this was more old and stuffy. Some of the areas, including our bedroom were dark and not very inviting or comfortable. I can appreciate trying to keep the history of the building alive, but some areas need updating or at least some tlc asap.

We had breakfast at the hotel so that we could save some time and hopefully money, but we were not impressed with the offerings, and money we certainly did not save. As a tourist, we knew we would be walking a lot, so we made plans to relax in the sauna one evening before going out for dinner, but it took over an hour to get someone to turn the sauna ON and actually get it heated. I just feel for hundreds of dollars a night, I should be blown away and truly was underwhelmed.

Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank NBelleR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
palaciocasagalesa, Director General at Hotel Palacio Ca Sa Galesa, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2015

Dear Sirs,

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing our small luxury hotel “ Palacio Ca Sa Galesa” during your stay on the beautiful island Mallorca and spending some of your precious time writing an opinion about the time you have been our guest.

The comments and guests feed back are very important for us. They are helping us to improve our services every day.

We are very sorry for the inconveniences you have had during your holiday and we have taken note of your remarks.

The hotel is well preserved building from the XVI th century. All the rooms are different, unique and built up regarding the needs during the XVI century – courtyard view, smaller or bigger size according to the usage while it was functional castle.
As you know, we are a small hotel with only 12 rooms and we try to create a real family friendly atmosphere and make our rooms the most pleasant and comfortable.

Being a XVI building we have decorated our rooms with antiques that fit the atmosphere of the XVIth century building but with all the comforts of modern times like satellite TV, minibar, coffee making facilities, Wi-Fi connection as well as Jacuzzis in each room.

We have double rooms and 3 different kinds of suites, each category up being larger in size. Everything is specifically mentioned in our website from the room size to the décor and services offered.

We have 12 different rooms and if you have told us when we contacted you every morning on breakfast, we could have changed the room till you have had one according to your liking.

Every day we are asking our guests about the comfort in their room or about their plans. We do so to make sure they receive the best personal service adapted to their own
needs.

We offer three different types of breakfast with three different prices so that our guest can choose one of them each day depending on their appetite. Our buffet breakfasts offers you a variety of breads, toasts and pastries as well as a selection of cheeses, hams, salamis as well as marmalades, honeys and nutella. A selection of cereals, yogurts and fresh fruits and a Majorquian corner with the typical products of the island. It also offers hot meals like eggs, bacon, different sausages, grilled tomatoes and mushrooms, etc. Breakfast is served in the Breakfast room, in your room or in the terrace.
That´s why you have the possibility to have an special and different breakfast every day.

When we made the tour upon arrival perhaps we made the mistake and didn´t explain you that we have the Steam bath and Sauna On only on request because of the environment, and that we need to know 1 hour ahead in order to have it ready and with the right temperature for you to enjoy.

In case you need to contact the front desk , you just need to dial nº 9. Even if we were not in reception, perhaps we were with some guests, we always have the phone with us.

In order to cooperate with the environment, and do not have devices on all time, is why we ask you to let us know when would you like to use the Steam bath or Sauna to have it ready at full power when you need it.

All the employees of hotel Palacio Ca Sa Galesa are happy to resolve any issue you have during your stay.

The questioner is our way to react during your stay if something is not the way you want it; for example we have different mattresses for each bed for guests who like them softer or harder as well as an extensive pillow menu.

We would like to ensure you that appropriate measures have been taken in order to improve all these points.

Thank you again for your time and suggestions and we will be happy if You consider of booking our small luxury hotel “Palacio Ca Sa Galesa” in the future.

Looking forward to seeing you soon,

Yours sincerely
Sonia Marzo
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 25, 2015

Clean rooms, excellent service and friendly and helpful staff. Nothing to fault. Plenty of excellent restaurants within easy reach of the hotel so if u have had a tiring day u don't have to go far. 10 out of 10

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank lek696
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
palaciocasagalesa, Director General at Hotel Palacio Ca Sa Galesa, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2015

Dear Sirs,

Thank you for sharing your experience in our luxury hotel. Your nice words encourage us to keep working to provide even a better service.

We are glad to realize you had such a pleasant stay in the Palacio.

We hope to see you again soon!

Best regards
Sonia Marzo
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 21, 2015

We recently had a week’s stay at this very individual hotel. It’s in a beautiful historic building in a fantastic location just a short walk away from the sea and the buzz of Palma’s old town. The staff were all lovely and the biggest surprise was the large collection of seriously good original paintings and sculpture, mostly modern, in all the bedrooms and public spaces. Really uplifting for the soul!
The roof terrace is a great place to read and relax, there’s an honesty bar both there and downstairs, and free tea and cake in the kitchen every afternoon. Plus free bicycles and a decent breakfast with lots of variety.
However, there were some disappointments, especially given the 5-star rating. Our room, Brahms- a junior suite, was very comfortable and spacious but on the ground floor facing the courtyard and very, very dark, even on the brightest day. The bathroom had brown tiling and corner Jacuzzi bath with a partial plastic shower curtain which was like stepping back to the 1980’s - not in a good way –and the toiletries were poor quality. If we go back (and we certainly might!) we’d insist on a higher room –Elgar seems to get good reviews here. The hotel is personal and quirky and I’m not surprised it gets lots of repeat business. If you like living surrounded by art and history in a great location, it’s perfect. If you expect the gloss, amenities and consistency of today’s 5-star hotels this is not your place.

Room tip: Try to be as high up as possible . All rooms face an internal courtyard but higher ones may get more light.
Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pammB2436RS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
palaciocasagalesa, Director General at Hotel Palacio Ca Sa Galesa, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2015

Dear Sirs,

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing our small luxury hotel “ Palacio Ca Sa Galesa” during your stay on the beautiful island of Mallorca and spending some of your precious time writing an opinion about the time you have been our guest.

The comments and guests feed back are very important for us. They help us to improve our services every day.

As you know, we are a small hotel with only 12 rooms, all rooms completely different and we try to create a real family friendly atmosphere and make our rooms the most pleasant and comfortable.

As a majorcan palace structure our hotel’s indoors courtyard now we use as parking for our guests is not a bright area. You comment that the room you had was dark. As you can see in our website we have all rooms with the information regarding categories and size specified (sq. meter), but if you had let us know, as all our rooms are different and special, we could have changed in order you have the room you like better.

We are pleased to inform that our ADA hotel amenities are best quality standard, but we can understand that it depends on individual taste and preferences. All the rooms have bath and shower gel, shampoo, conditioner, body lotion, body peeling, eau de toilette, hand soap, hand lotion, bath sponge, face mask, makeup removal lotion, aftershave lotion, shaving kit, dental kit, children kit, comb, nail file, foot scrapper and bath salts.

The Junior Suite you stayed has a round Jacuzzi and in order to preserve original shape we put a partial glass screen and shower curtain.

The hotel is well preserved building from the XVI th century. All the rooms are different, unique and built up regarding the needs during the XVI century – courtyard view, smaller or bigger size according to the usage while it was functional castle.
With all facilities according the actual age.

All the employees of hotel Palacio Ca Sa Galesa are happy to resolve any issue you have during your stay. We are very sorry for the inconveniences you have had during your holiday and we have taken note of your remarks.

We would like to ensure you that appropriate measures have been taken in order to improve all these points.

Thank you again for your time and suggestions and we will be happy if you consider of booking our small luxury hotel “Palacio Ca Sa Galesa” in the future.

Looking forward to seeing you soon,

Yours sincerely

Sonia Mrazo.
Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews