We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Aqua_Uomo
Toronto, Canada

Much more than "Yeah its alright" hotel

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Mar 1, 2020
Stayed here 3 nights at the beginning of my tour through Ibiza, Mallorca and Menorca and another 3 nights at the end of the tour, February 21 to 24.

This hotel has it all and the best feature is location and view. See pictures from the balcony. It is close to everything from supermarkets to ferry terminal, 20 minutes to airport and walking distance to old town.

There were cheaper choices in February in Palma but I am so glad I picked this one. Large bright rooms, large balcony facing South with amazing view, modern furniture, large comfortable bed with all kings of pillows. I loved the fact that there is a USB outlets. Slippers are a nice touch and also the coffee machine, you also get water and juices free in the fridge.

I can’t comment on the food, I didn’t take breakfast, but the restaurant and bar looked great. Staff was great, check in was fast, new elevators and the entire hotel is clean.

The only comment that I have, the sliding balcony door in the room that I’ve had on the second stay didn’t close properly, even with the door locked there was still loud noise coming from out site, even on the 7th floor. It is on the busiest street of the city as it the fastest route to airport and ferry terminals. Other than that, nothing to criticize. I fully recommend this hotel !
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Pedro García , Otros at Hotel Costa Azul, responded to this review
Responded Mar 12, 2020
Dear Aqua_Uomo,

Thank you very much for your feedback and your remarks. We hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you again here in our Hotel Costa Azul in Palma. Thanks again for your amazing recommendation!

Yours sincerely,

Pedro García
Director Hotel Costa Azul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
C$371
  • Booking.com
  • Melia.com
  • Hotels.com
0.6 km from Hotel Costa Azul
Free Wifi
Restaurant
C$348
  • Booking.com
  • Melia.com
  • Hotels.com
0.7 km from Hotel Costa Azul
Free Wifi
Pool
C$327
C$311
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Melia.com
0.6 km from Hotel Costa Azul
Free Wifi
Pool
Pool
C$278
  • Melia.com
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
0.1 km from Hotel Costa Azul
Free Wifi
Pool
C$282
  • Melia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
1.8 km from Hotel Costa Azul
Free Wifi
Pool
C$308
  • Melia.com
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
2.9 km from Hotel Costa Azul
Free Wifi
Pool
C$323
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$323
3.3 km from Hotel Costa Azul
Free parking
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$490
  • Algotels
1.0 km from Hotel Costa Azul
Free Wifi
Pool
Hotel Amic Horizonte
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    C$171
  • Expedia.com
    C$220
1.7 km from Hotel Costa Azul
Pool
Restaurant
View more hotels in Palma de Mallorca
Reviews (2,054)
Filter reviews
2,054 results
Traveller rating
975
798
178
58
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
975
798
178
58
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view third floor sun terrace the bus old town road noise excellent location lovely hotel small pool short break main road city break bars and restaurants cold meats tapas hotel is situated marina
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
153 - 158 of 2,054 reviews
Reviewed January 28, 2020

Hotel is alright, thats the word that comes to mind after a few days. Location is very good, but the hotel lacks in any real comfort or personality, its quite boring, and they dont seem to care very much about guests. I would say if youre simply looking for a place to sleep at while you explore the island then it does a great job, some people only want a place to rest thats clean and comfortable, if you want a hotel that feels more cosy or you want to relax all day in, not here.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarZaparta
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
DireccionHCA, Director General at Hotel Costa Azul, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2020

Dear MarZaparta,

Thank you for your comments and for taking the time to share them with us. We are always looking to improve and hope that during your next stay with us, we can solve this.

Yours sincerely,

Pedro García
Director Hotel Costa Azul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 15, 2020

Booked in new years eve for 2 nights. 4th year in a row we have done so as we find the hotel immaculate and well positioned on the marina. The hotel staff are the best. Very friendly and always happy.Relaxing atmosphere from start to Finnish. Bar prices are very reasonable too..

Room tip: Sea view room is a must.
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paulmO251UW
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
DireccionHCA, Director General at Hotel Costa Azul, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2020

Dear paulmO251UW,

Thank you so much for your kind comments. We are greatly appreciative of your wonderful review, hope to see you very soon!

Yours sincerely,

Pedro García
Director Hotel Costa Azul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 13, 2020

This was our second stay at the Costa Azul in 2019 and as always, we had a wonderful stay.

We arrived quite early in the morning and the receptionist was able to accommodate our early arrival and although we had to wait 10-15 minutes, we were in our room. This was very welcome after a very early start from London.

We booked a Premium Plus room so that we would be on a high floor and have a view of the harbour and the cathedral. The room was spotless and well attended by the maid throughout our week long stay. It is true that the Paseo Maritime is busy and the traffic doesn't stop, but remember Palma is a city like any other and so you're likely to encounter noise in most hotels as life in large cities tends not to slow down.

Our bed was very comfortable and we slept well. In our room we had a free safe, fridge with water, hairdryer, bathrobes and slippers (although I don't think all rooms have all of those facilities). There was also a kettle as well as a Nespresso machine with capsules replenished daily.

The staff in the hotel are all super friendly and take time out to say hello hen passing and check-in to see that you are ok and having a pleasant stay. The bar staff were happy to have a chat as well and made us feel really welcome and relaxed. They looked after us so well and have to be highly commended for their attention to detail and focus on making our stay the best it could be.

Of course the location is ideal for exploring the city. Bus stops are immediately outside the hotel and there are many shops and restaurants immediately outside the hotel. For something a little less 'touristy' behind the hotel there are many reasonably priced bars and an Eroski and Mercadona supermarket (much cheaper than the ones on the front).

A 15-20 minute walk takes you to the cathedral and it's a very pleasant stroll. There's also a taxi rank just a minute's walk away.

We were there for new year and the weather was very kind. Some days we were able to sunbathe a little. It was dry for the whole week but the temperature was pleasant. At midnight we stood on the balcony and watched the range of fireworks going off as the ships in the harbour sounded their horns. It was a lovely way to spend the evening.

The Costa Azul is a little more expensive than some of the other hotels in the area, but having stayed in a number of them - the Costa Azul beats them all hands down on location, comfort, cleanliness and the staff. I'd recommend this hotel in an instant to anyone and will definitely be back.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank cwagsg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
DireccionHCA, Director General at Hotel Costa Azul, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2020

Dear cwagsg,

Thank you so much for these very positive comments. We are delighted that you had such a nice stay with us, and thanks again for your fantastic recommendation.

Yours sincerely,

Pedro Garcia
Director Hotel Costa Azul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 11, 2020

Three of us were staying in this hotel over Christmas. The hotel has very friendly personnel. Based on their advice we were able to see the difference between room facing ocean and standard room. We choose ocean view even it was more expensive. Some review are complaining about street noise. Yes sometimes it was loud - we were on 3rd floor, but view is worth it. Plus noise was not that loud.
The hotel is very clean and room was clean as well. TV and internet was working.
OK - my son complained that gym was not up to his standards - not enough free weights. The location is great. There are few restaurants nearby. The breakfast at hotel in the morning was very good.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank VSPE
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
DireccionHCA, Director General at Hotel Costa Azul, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2020

Dear VSPE,

Thank you for the great comments. We are delighted that you have had such a good time here, and hope to see you again in next Christmas... or maybe very soon? ;)

Yours sincerely,

Pedro García
Director Hotel Costa Azul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 11, 2020 via mobile

There is nothing wrong with this hotel. It’s just a bit characterless. Very modern and plasticity. Bright colours. Long narrow corridors. Clean and practical public spaces. It reminded me of your typical Hotel Ibis or Holiday Inn. It’s all a matter of what you are after. I found it a bit more basic than its website suggested.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank First-timer234
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
DireccionHCA, Director General at Hotel Costa Azul, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2020

Dear First-timer234,

Thank you for taking the time to share them with us. We are very pleased to receive your comments regarding your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Yours sincerely,

Pedro García
Director Hotel Costa Azul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews