We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Janey1234

Weekend stay

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Mar 10, 2020
Stayed here for a weekend in early March and booked the suite on the top floor. This room was well worth the extra cost, the L shaped sun terrace provided spectacular views right across the marina to the cathedral. Stunning day and night and very romantic setting for a couple. All staff were very friendly and welcoming, the hotel was clean, the bed comfortable and we felt very looked after.
Perfect location, just 10 minutes from the airport and a lovely walk into the centre. We will definitely be returning and choosing that room again. An unforgettable experience, thank you Hotel Costa Azul!!
Date of stay: March 2020
Room Tip: Choose the suite for a stunning view
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Pedro García , Otros at Hotel Costa Azul, responded to this review
Responded Mar 12, 2020
Dear GoPlaces623755,

We are delighted to see your comments about your stay here at our hotel. These we shall pass on to our staff, as they will be so pleased to see that their endeavors are appreciated. Thank you again for your great recommendation, hope to see you soon!

Yours sincerely,

Pedro García
Director Hotel Costa Azul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
C$388
  • Expedia.com
    C$388
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    C$388
0.7 km from Hotel Costa Azul
Free Wifi
Pool
Pool
C$302
C$285
  • Tripadvisor
    C$285
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    C$285
0.1 km from Hotel Costa Azul
Free Wifi
Pool
C$281
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    C$281
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$228
  • Hotels.com
    C$281
1.6 km from Hotel Costa Azul
Free Wifi
Pool
C$967
Book direct and Save
  • Booking.com
    C$1,041
  • Lol.travel
    C$902
  • Priceline
2.0 km from Hotel Costa Azul
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    C$270
  • StayForLong
    C$247
  • Priceline
0.6 km from Hotel Costa Azul
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • Lol.travel
    C$366
  • Booking.com
    C$384
0.6 km from Hotel Costa Azul
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    C$743
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    C$743
1.3 km from Hotel Costa Azul
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • StayForLong
    C$271
  • Booking.com
    C$293
1.8 km from Hotel Costa Azul
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    C$109
  • Agoda.com
    C$109
  • Hotels.com
12.5 km from Hotel Costa Azul
View more hotels in Palma de Mallorca
Reviews (2,051)
Filter reviews
2,051 results
Traveller rating
973
798
177
58
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
973
798
177
58
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view third floor sun terrace the bus old town road noise excellent location lovely hotel small pool short break main road city break bars and restaurants cold meats tapas hotel is situated marina
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
149 - 154 of 2,051 reviews
Reviewed March 9, 2020 via mobile

The hotel is situated in an ideal location opposite the marina at Palma and has very good transport links right outside the front door. The hotel is very clean and tidy and the staff are very helpful especially the receptionists who go out their way to make your staff pleasurable. We stayed on a room only basis has we wanted to explore the city so can’t comment on the bar or restaurant as we used offsite restaurants for our meals. It goes without saying We would definitely be staying there again.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank paullB9952UB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Pedro García , Otros at Hotel Costa Azul, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2020

Dear paullB9952UB,

Thank you so much for your great review and for taking the time to publish them. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us, and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Yours sincerely,

Pedro García
Director Hotel Costa Azul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 5, 2020

We visited Palma for one night only and found it to be a lovely place -pleasant, easy to walk around, plenty to see, eat, drink etc.
The hotel was a good 20 minute walk along the harbour/marina but was fantastic.
Views over the harbour toward the Cathedral were lovely - staff were friendly, hotel was spotless, room was clean with a great shower, comfy bed and little balcony. We looked out over a busy main street but it wasn't overly loud.
If you're feeling energetic, the hotel was a good base to walk to Belver Castle, offering stunning views over the whole of Palma.
We didn't use the Pool or Gym, but both looked clean and nice, the pool was rather small but had a great view across the marina.
I loved the whole weekend, and would come again !

Room tip: We had the fortune to be given a sea view room, which was great, but I suspect most are fine anyway
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Ijyates
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Pedro García , Otros at Hotel Costa Azul, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2020

Dear jyates109,

Thank you for your visit in our hotel and your kind review. We will be grateful to welcome you once again and thanks again for your lovely recommendation. Hope to see you very soon!

Yours sincerely,

Pedro García
Director Hotel Costa Azul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 1, 2020

Stayed here 3 nights at the beginning of my tour through Ibiza, Mallorca and Menorca and another 3 nights at the end of the tour, February 21 to 24.

This hotel has it all and the best feature is location and view. See pictures from the balcony. It is close to everything from supermarkets to ferry terminal, 20 minutes to airport and walking distance to old town.

There were cheaper choices in February in Palma but I am so glad I picked this one. Large bright rooms, large balcony facing South with amazing view, modern furniture, large comfortable bed with all kings of pillows. I loved the fact that there is a USB outlets. Slippers are a nice touch and also the coffee machine, you also get water and juices free in the fridge.

I can’t comment on the food, I didn’t take breakfast, but the restaurant and bar looked great. Staff was great, check in was fast, new elevators and the entire hotel is clean.

The only comment that I have, the sliding balcony door in the room that I’ve had on the second stay didn’t close properly, even with the door locked there was still loud noise coming from out site, even on the 7th floor. It is on the busiest street of the city as it the fastest route to airport and ferry terminals. Other than that, nothing to criticize. I fully recommend this hotel !

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Aqua_Uomo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Pedro García , Otros at Hotel Costa Azul, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2020

Dear Aqua_Uomo,

Thank you very much for your feedback and your remarks. We hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you again here in our Hotel Costa Azul in Palma. Thanks again for your amazing recommendation!

Yours sincerely,

Pedro García
Director Hotel Costa Azul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 28, 2020

Hotel is alright, thats the word that comes to mind after a few days. Location is very good, but the hotel lacks in any real comfort or personality, its quite boring, and they dont seem to care very much about guests. I would say if youre simply looking for a place to sleep at while you explore the island then it does a great job, some people only want a place to rest thats clean and comfortable, if you want a hotel that feels more cosy or you want to relax all day in, not here.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarZaparta
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
DireccionHCA, Director General at Hotel Costa Azul, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2020

Dear MarZaparta,

Thank you for your comments and for taking the time to share them with us. We are always looking to improve and hope that during your next stay with us, we can solve this.

Yours sincerely,

Pedro García
Director Hotel Costa Azul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 15, 2020

Booked in new years eve for 2 nights. 4th year in a row we have done so as we find the hotel immaculate and well positioned on the marina. The hotel staff are the best. Very friendly and always happy.Relaxing atmosphere from start to Finnish. Bar prices are very reasonable too..

Room tip: Sea view room is a must.
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paulmO251UW
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
DireccionHCA, Director General at Hotel Costa Azul, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2020

Dear paulmO251UW,

Thank you so much for your kind comments. We are greatly appreciative of your wonderful review, hope to see you very soon!

Yours sincerely,

Pedro García
Director Hotel Costa Azul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews