We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
J O’Brien

Excellent Customer Service

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Apr 15, 2020via mobile
Can not fault excellent customer service.
Prompt and efficient in dealing with our situation. We love staying with you. Always top service. We will be back as soon as we are able to. Thank-you. Stay safe. See you soon.
Date of stay: April 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Pedro García , Otros at Hotel Costa Azul, responded to this review
Responded Aug 21, 2020
Dear RutlandLE15,

Thank you so much for your confidence and your recommendation. We are very pleased that you have enjoyed and hope to see you again in your next stay in Palma. Stay safe and see you in 2021.

Yours sincerely,

Pedro García
Director Hotel Costa Azul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
C$270
  • Priceline
    C$284
  • StayForLong
    C$247
  • Expedia.com
    C$270
0.6 km from Hotel Costa Azul
Free Wifi
Restaurant
C$381
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    C$388
  • Lol.travel
    C$369
  • Priceline
    C$409
0.7 km from Hotel Costa Azul
Free Wifi
Pool
C$417
Go to your Happy Price
  • Expedia.com
    C$384
  • Lol.travel
    C$366
  • Booking.com
    C$384
0.6 km from Hotel Costa Azul
Free Wifi
Pool
Pool
C$305
C$285
  • Priceline
    C$300
  • Expedia.com
    C$285
  • Hotels.com
    C$285
0.1 km from Hotel Costa Azul
Free Wifi
Pool
C$308
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    C$293
  • StayForLong
    C$272
  • Expedia.com
    C$287
1.8 km from Hotel Costa Azul
Free Wifi
Pool
C$281
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    C$254
  • Expedia.com
    C$282
  • Hotels.com
    C$281
1.6 km from Hotel Costa Azul
Free Wifi
Pool
Sofas Terraza / Terrace sofas
C$199
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    C$196
  • Vio.com
    C$153
  • ZenHotels.com
0.8 km from Hotel Costa Azul
Free Wifi
Restaurant
C$109
  • Agoda.com
    C$109
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
12.5 km from Hotel Costa Azul
C$967
Book direct and Save
  • Booking.com
    C$1,046
  • StayForLong
    C$669
  • Priceline
    C$994
2.0 km from Hotel Costa Azul
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Palma de Mallorca
Reviews (2,050)
Filter reviews
2,051 results
Traveller rating
973
798
177
58
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
973
798
177
58
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view third floor sun terrace the bus old town road noise excellent location lovely hotel small pool short break main road city break bars and restaurants cold meats tapas hotel is situated marina
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
147 - 152 of 2,051 reviews
Reviewed March 11, 2020

The Hotel is in a lovely location you would be hard to find the perfect hotel but this it staff very welcoming and cant do enough for you every thing is immaculate the rooms and the views are to die for the restuarant where you have breakfast is lovely spoilt for choice from freshly cooked to your liking and the same for cold buffet spoilt for choice again and once again staff make you so welcome and do enough for you we will definitley be going back its also a lovely walk into the old town bars cafe's restaurants and of course cathedral is beautiful & shops if you fancy a bit of shopping

Date of stay: February 2020
Thank c-w-sunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Pedro García , Otros at Hotel Costa Azul, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2020

Dear c-w-sunshine,

Thank you very much for your fantastic comments and we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.
We hope to see you again and thanks again for your positive remarks.

Yours sincerely,

Pedro García
Director Hotel Costa Azul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 10, 2020

Stayed here for a weekend in early March and booked the suite on the top floor. This room was well worth the extra cost, the L shaped sun terrace provided spectacular views right across the marina to the cathedral. Stunning day and night and very romantic setting for a couple. All staff were very friendly and welcoming, the hotel was clean, the bed comfortable and we felt very looked after.
Perfect location, just 10 minutes from the airport and a lovely walk into the centre. We will definitely be returning and choosing that room again. An unforgettable experience, thank you Hotel Costa Azul!!

Room tip: Choose the suite for a stunning view
Date of stay: March 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janeyb0303
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Pedro García , Otros at Hotel Costa Azul, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2020

Dear GoPlaces623755,

We are delighted to see your comments about your stay here at our hotel. These we shall pass on to our staff, as they will be so pleased to see that their endeavors are appreciated. Thank you again for your great recommendation, hope to see you soon!

Yours sincerely,

Pedro García
Director Hotel Costa Azul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 9, 2020 via mobile

The hotel is situated in an ideal location opposite the marina at Palma and has very good transport links right outside the front door. The hotel is very clean and tidy and the staff are very helpful especially the receptionists who go out their way to make your staff pleasurable. We stayed on a room only basis has we wanted to explore the city so can’t comment on the bar or restaurant as we used offsite restaurants for our meals. It goes without saying We would definitely be staying there again.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank paullB9952UB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Pedro García , Otros at Hotel Costa Azul, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2020

Dear paullB9952UB,

Thank you so much for your great review and for taking the time to publish them. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us, and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Yours sincerely,

Pedro García
Director Hotel Costa Azul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 5, 2020

We visited Palma for one night only and found it to be a lovely place -pleasant, easy to walk around, plenty to see, eat, drink etc.
The hotel was a good 20 minute walk along the harbour/marina but was fantastic.
Views over the harbour toward the Cathedral were lovely - staff were friendly, hotel was spotless, room was clean with a great shower, comfy bed and little balcony. We looked out over a busy main street but it wasn't overly loud.
If you're feeling energetic, the hotel was a good base to walk to Belver Castle, offering stunning views over the whole of Palma.
We didn't use the Pool or Gym, but both looked clean and nice, the pool was rather small but had a great view across the marina.
I loved the whole weekend, and would come again !

Room tip: We had the fortune to be given a sea view room, which was great, but I suspect most are fine anyway
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Ijyates
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Pedro García , Otros at Hotel Costa Azul, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2020

Dear jyates109,

Thank you for your visit in our hotel and your kind review. We will be grateful to welcome you once again and thanks again for your lovely recommendation. Hope to see you very soon!

Yours sincerely,

Pedro García
Director Hotel Costa Azul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 1, 2020

Stayed here 3 nights at the beginning of my tour through Ibiza, Mallorca and Menorca and another 3 nights at the end of the tour, February 21 to 24.

This hotel has it all and the best feature is location and view. See pictures from the balcony. It is close to everything from supermarkets to ferry terminal, 20 minutes to airport and walking distance to old town.

There were cheaper choices in February in Palma but I am so glad I picked this one. Large bright rooms, large balcony facing South with amazing view, modern furniture, large comfortable bed with all kings of pillows. I loved the fact that there is a USB outlets. Slippers are a nice touch and also the coffee machine, you also get water and juices free in the fridge.

I can’t comment on the food, I didn’t take breakfast, but the restaurant and bar looked great. Staff was great, check in was fast, new elevators and the entire hotel is clean.

The only comment that I have, the sliding balcony door in the room that I’ve had on the second stay didn’t close properly, even with the door locked there was still loud noise coming from out site, even on the 7th floor. It is on the busiest street of the city as it the fastest route to airport and ferry terminals. Other than that, nothing to criticize. I fully recommend this hotel !

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Aqua_Uomo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Pedro García , Otros at Hotel Costa Azul, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2020

Dear Aqua_Uomo,

Thank you very much for your feedback and your remarks. We hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you again here in our Hotel Costa Azul in Palma. Thanks again for your amazing recommendation!

Yours sincerely,

Pedro García
Director Hotel Costa Azul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews