We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
vikkicomar
Congleton, United Kingdom

Last minute stay

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Aug 22, 2021via mobile
This hotel was a last minute booking as we actually visited the hotel reception itself for availability as we decided to stay a few days longer in the island
Pietro on reception thank you for assisting us with our stay always happy to help and so friendly to talk
The reception area got busy with check outs but handled the busy rush smooth and quick
The room itself was clean and we had a room on 3rd floor which is same floor as swimming pool with children this worked great and easy to get to and our balcony overlooked the sun bed area but great view of the marina

We did Have an air conditioning issue in the night time which couldn’t be resolved at midnight and they offered us another room for night close by which being so hot we happy took and was able to get a good sleep and in the morning it was being fixed and didn’t need change room

Pool area is great just a small pool and hot tub but all that was needed on our weekend City break over looking the harbour and close to bars and restaurants

We had a few nice drinks around the pool and the breakfast we was offered wow the selection on offer plenty for us to choose from

From the initial booking we would definitely return to this hotel again and thank you Pietro for your assistance
Date of stay: July 2021
Room Tip: 3rd floor is the pool Recommend the breakfast
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Pedro García , Otros at Hotel Costa Azul, responded to this review
Responded Aug 30, 2021
Buenos días vikkicomar,

Thank you for your very positive review, we gratefully appreciate your comments here on TripAdvisor, especially to our Pietro :). We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Yours sincerely,

Pedro Garcia
Director Hotel Costa Azul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
C$388
  • Expedia.com
    C$381
  • Lol.travel
    C$369
  • Priceline
    C$409
0.7 km from Hotel Costa Azul
Free Wifi
Pool
Pool
C$305
C$285
  • Melia.com
  • Booking.com
    C$285
  • Priceline
    C$300
0.1 km from Hotel Costa Azul
Free Wifi
Pool
C$308
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    C$293
  • StayForLong
    C$272
  • Expedia.com
    C$287
1.8 km from Hotel Costa Azul
Free Wifi
Pool
C$281
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    C$254
  • Expedia.com
    C$282
  • Hotels.com
    C$281
1.6 km from Hotel Costa Azul
Free Wifi
Pool
Sofas Terraza / Terrace sofas
C$196
  • Priceline
    C$199
  • Vio.com
    C$153
  • Trip.com
    C$237
0.8 km from Hotel Costa Azul
Free Wifi
Restaurant
C$109
  • Agoda.com
    C$109
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
12.5 km from Hotel Costa Azul
C$967
Book direct and Save
  • Priceline
    C$994
  • StayForLong
    C$669
  • Expedia.com
    C$1,366
2.0 km from Hotel Costa Azul
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    C$270
  • StayForLong
    C$247
  • Priceline
    C$284
0.6 km from Hotel Costa Azul
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
    C$417
  • Lol.travel
    C$366
  • Booking.com
    C$384
0.6 km from Hotel Costa Azul
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Palma de Mallorca
Reviews (2,050)
Filter reviews
2,051 results
Traveller rating
973
798
177
58
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
973
798
177
58
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view third floor sun terrace the bus old town road noise excellent location lovely hotel small pool short break main road city break bars and restaurants cold meats tapas hotel is situated marina
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
140 - 145 of 2,051 reviews
Reviewed August 6, 2021 via mobile

Excellent location, easy to walk to many beautiful and interesting sites. Gorgeous marina across the street. The pool and sun bed area on the third floor gave views of the marina, but still afforded privacy.
The room was even better than expected. Very clean, quiet and spacious. An excellent value for the cost. The staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay there again.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Retrorachael
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Pedro García , Otros at Hotel Costa Azul, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2021

Buenos días Getaway54385478728,

Thank you for your great feedback. We are delighted that you have had a such a good time here, and hope to see you again in the very near future.

Yours sincerely,

Pedro García
Director Hotel Costa Azul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 30, 2021

Very comfortable room, excellent location at the seaside, amazing and super helpful and kind stuff (they helped us with restaurant reservations, etc.), very stylish interior! Also, 5' walk from the bus station (Bus 4) that takes you to many beaches! Everything was super!

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Makis_Christof
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Pedro García , Otros at Hotel Costa Azul, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2021

Καλημέρα Makis_Christof,

Thank you so much to share your review in TPA. We are greatly appreciative of your wonderful review.

We hope to see you very soon in our Hotel Costa Azul. All our support to Greece because of the catastrophic fires.

Yours very sincerely,

Pedro García
Director Hotel Costa Azul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 25, 2021

I thought that perfection didn’t exist, but when Pietro took care of us it changed my mindset.

I spent a very good night, the accommodations were with high quality.

I definitely recommend this hotel.

Martin Blaise

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank L7067GGmartinb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Pedro García , Otros at Hotel Costa Azul, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2021

Buenos días Sr. Blaise,

We are greatly appreciative of your wonderful review to our hotel and specially to Pietro. Thank you so much for your recommendation, hope to see you very soon.

Yours very sincerely,

Pedro García
Director Hotel Costa Azul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 24, 2021

Stayed here in July 2021, mid pandemic, mid testing fandango but well worth the trip.

You can get the A1 bus from the airport - 5 euro one way, drops you off in the city and its maybe a 20 min walk to the hotel, very easy to find.

Check in was swift and efficient - we were greeted by the absolutely delightful Yael who speaks fantastic English and really couldn't help us enough. A great start.

The room itself then was a good size with two single beds (see picture), a balcony, a decent amount of storage a space and perhaps the biggest shower I've seen for a while - should you be so inclined, you could get 3 or 4 people in there. Saucy.

We had a sea front view - this overlooks the Marina with the Cathedral off to the distance - it's a fantastic view to wake up to and in normal times with cruise ships coming and going I imagine it can only get better.

The pool area is beautiful but rather small - the hotel wasn't busy during my stay but I do worry how this relatively small area would manage were the hotel at capacity - you'd be hard pushed to get a lounger. Cute little pool and jacuzzi are a bonus though. It gets the sun until around 6pm in the summer.

We didn't sample the breakfast so cannot comment however there are lots of places to eat nearby - jus down the road is 'Juicy Lucy' who is worth searching out for a great burger. Also a Hard Rock Cafe just a short stroll away for those who like that chain. As mentioned, you can walk into the main town in around 20 minutes - its a gorgeous walk down the marina with all the boats bobbling along - its beautiful though in 30 degree heat it can be a challenge.

In terms of covid restrictions its the usual fare - masks in public areas, hand gel at various points around the hotel. We felt very safe.

On leaving and speaking to Yael again she was able to provide a place to leave our luggage and a shower room to use to freshen up before we left - this was priceless as it was so hot. The service from Yael throughout was fantastic - well done.

Overall, if you're coming to Palma I'd more than recommend this hotel - good location, nice rooms and great views.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank LadyMooMcr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Pedro García , Otros at Hotel Costa Azul, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2021

Buenos días LadyMooMcr,

Thank you for your fantastic feedback. We are very pleased to receive your comments regarding your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to share them with us and these we shall pass on to Yael.

Yours sincerely,

Pedro García
Director Hotel Costa Azul



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 19, 2021 via mobile

Really enjoyed our stay. The hotel staff were very professional. The room was clean and neat. The balcony over looking the harbour was well worth the additional cost. The breakfast was top notch, the best eggs I have tasted in a long time. Absolutely no complaints would recommend the Costa Azul to friends, family and anyone that wanted a great hotel stay. Can Blanc Restaurant over the road is sensational and the rooftop bar at Hotel Cuba are also worth a visit while you are staying at the hotel.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ianpE8828YA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Pedro García , Otros at Hotel Costa Azul, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2021

Hola ianpE8828YA,

Thank you for your great feedback. We are delighted that you have had a such a good time here, and hope to see you again in the very near future.

Yours very sincerely,

Pedro García
Director Hotel Costa Azul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews