We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Elaine C
Wrexham, United Kingdom

Fantastic hotel

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed May 9, 2024via mobile
Really lovely hotel. Lovely spacious rooms and excellent breakfast. We had a balcony with sea view. Great Central location- just a few minutes walk to old town and Santa Catalina. Loved the pool and sun terrace. Would definitely recommend this hotel
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Pedro García , Otros at Hotel Costa Azul, responded to this review
Responded 2 weeks ago
Buenos días Elaine C,

Thank you for your comments and the great review! We are delighted with the best recommendation you have given us and we hope to see you soon.

Yours sincerely,

Pedro García
Director Hotel Costa Azul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
C$270
  • Melia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
0.6 km from Hotel Costa Azul
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Pool
C$285
  • Melia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
0.1 km from Hotel Costa Azul
Free Wifi
Pool
C$287
  • Melia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.8 km from Hotel Costa Azul
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    C$369
  • Booking.com
0.7 km from Hotel Costa Azul
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    C$366
  • Priceline
0.6 km from Hotel Costa Azul
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    C$763
  • Booking.com
1.3 km from Hotel Costa Azul
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Official website
    C$967
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$985
  • Booking.com
2.0 km from Hotel Costa Azul
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Lol.travel
    C$252
  • Expedia.com
    C$281
1.6 km from Hotel Costa Azul
Free Wifi
Pool
Hotel Amic Horizonte
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$161
  • Priceline
1.7 km from Hotel Costa Azul
Pool
Restaurant
View more hotels in Palma de Mallorca
Reviews (2,051)
Filter reviews
2,051 results
Traveller rating
973
798
177
58
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
973
798
177
58
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view third floor sun terrace the bus old town road noise excellent location lovely hotel small pool short break main road city break bars and restaurants cold meats tapas hotel is situated marina
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 2,051 reviews
Reviewed May 7, 2024

Really enjoyed our stay here. Based on an earlier review we upgraded our room to front facing, really glad we did, the views from the balcony were amazing. Staff were really friendly and very helpful, the bedroom was small but perfectly formed! Really, really comfortable beds. I'd just question the size of the huge TV sitting on the bureau. Took up way too much space for the size of the room. A smaller one mounted on the wall would be better but if that's all I have to complain about....!

The situation of the hotel is just perfect for getting around, everything is within walking distance and the outside sun deck has the most amazing views of the marina.

Would definitely go back again.

Room tip: Definitely upgrade to front facing if the budget allows. Beautiful views for sundowners
Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michele J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Pedro García , Otros at Hotel Costa Azul, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hola michelejN4708GP,

We are greatly appreciative of your wonderful review. Thank you so much for these very positive comments and recommendation, hope to see you very soon!

Yours sincerely,

Pedro García
Director Hotel Costa Azul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 1, 2024

I visited Costa Azul many times when I was young, both with family and friends. I fell in love with it then and I love it now. It's a lovely friendly hotel. The staff are all accommodating. The view from the hotel is second to none. Its great position makes it easy to visit the sights in Palma.

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Pedro García , Otros at Hotel Costa Azul, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Buenos días X56Clangelad,

We are delighted to see your comments about your stay here at our hotel. These we shall pass on to our staff, as they will be so pleased to see that their endeavors are appreciated. Hope to see you very soon.

Yours sincerely,

Pedro García
Director Hotel Costa Azul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 28, 2024

Bed super comfy, friendly staff. The terrace area where there is access to pool and hot tub is a sun trap. Strawberry Daiquiri was amazing. Good views of harbour. Great location

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank V3393IVnicolab
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Pedro García , Otros at Hotel Costa Azul, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hola V3393IVnicolab,

Thank you for the great comments and recommendation. We are very happy to see you had a good stay with us. We hope to see you again.

Yours sincerely,

Pedro García
Director Hotel Costa Azul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 15, 2024 via mobile

Hotel was in a great location about 15 minutes walk into the old town and with fantastic views. We had a side sea view room which was not big 12 sq m but perfectly adequate for us. Bed was comfortable and shower was good. There was a small fridge which had cans of water in. Staff were friendly and helpful. Road appears busy but sound proofing is good and once inside the room you couldn’t hear traffic. We were on the sixth floor- I don’t think I would have wanted to be any lower. We did all the old town, the cathedral and the train to Sóller which was a great experience. Would stay here again but probably only in a premium room. Be warned that there are lots of works just outside the hotel but that is obviously not the fault of the hotel.

Room tip: Bus stop right outside. Go for the premium rooms if budget allows.
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Maps457023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Pedro García , Otros at Hotel Costa Azul, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hola Maps457023,


Thank you for your visit to our Hotel Costa Azul and your kind review. We hope to see you again and thanks again for your positive remarks.

Yours sincerely,

Pedro García
Director Hotel Costa Azul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 14, 2024

Lovely hotel in a great location in beautiful Palma. Easily accessible from the airport and a local bus service just outside the hotel to get around the area.
The hotel was very clean, the rooms were well equipped and spacious and the staff were extremely friendly and helpful.
Would highly recommend staying here.

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank remmao
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Pedro García , Otros at Hotel Costa Azul, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hola remmao,

Thank you so much for your amazing feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your weekend with us and hope to see you very soon. Thank you again for your recommendation.

Yours sincerely,

Pedro García
Director Hotel Costa Azul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews