We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (303)
Filter reviews
303 results
Traveller rating
220
53
20
9
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
220
53
20
9
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmichelin star restaurantmarc foshluxury suitespecial mention to danielart barbent over backwards to makeduplex roomart installationsfaultless staywater bedsbeautifully designed hotelquiet streetrelaxation areaold citygreat designexclusive usewe arrived late at night
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 303 reviews
Reviewed December 16, 2017 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel after reviewing the Times top ten list of hotels to stay in Palma.

I have to say we were not disappointed. The hotel and rooms are exceptional, combined with the Marc Fosh restaurant and super friendly staff - this hotel is just perfect with a great central location.

Joan, one of the Managers was outstanding and just made the stay even better - he sets a standard of service I have never experienced before. We will definitely be back soon to what is just a perfect place to stay!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank JK86London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 8, 2017

Really lovely hotel which combines the old with the new in a great way. Rooms were very modern and must have been part of the old convent as the corridor leading to them looked it. Very light and modern though. Bathroom could have done with a blind to cut out the light that streamed through into the bedroom in the morning. The shower and toilet were in separate glass sided cubicles at the end of the bathroom so although separated they weren't that private as the door particularly to the toilet wasn't soundproof! Having said that everything else was lovely. Works of art in the rooms and around the hotel. Fab bar - but international prices unlike the bars in the rest of Palma! Great breakfast. Very central to get around Palma and also to the station to take the train to Soller which is a great day out.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Noo-Noo-Nine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 21, 2017 via mobile

From the Rooms to the spa, bar and location, this is an exciting hotel for people with taste in a central location of Palma. Staff is very helpful and friendly. Breakfast variety could be improved but star cook restaurant Marc Fosh is excellent!!

I would come back any time to this place.

Stayed: November 2017
Thank Pat B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 2, 2017 via mobile

Lovely hotel, brilliant staff (really really nice people). Nothing is too much trouble. Would definitely recommend this hotel
Thought that the location was very good also. Near to shops,bars,restaurants and the marina

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 24, 2017

This is a new hotel built in and on part of an old convent building with the convent church and a large area of remaining convent still operating. Located in the old city and very convenient for walking around this area and the use of local buses a short walk away. Our room was street side but very quiet as the streets around the hotel are very narrow and cars can only just squeeze through resulting in very little traffic.
Only 40 r00ms on two floors. As a past international hotelier, I was very impressed with the helpfulness and quality of all the hotel staff, with particular mention of Daniel and Francisco being very active.
As a past hotelier, I found the room layout very unusual with a bath in the centre of the room which we used as a clothes horse! Also noted the lamps shown in the attached photographs which a designer has recommended as being modern but very impracticable to keep clean.
The bar is in a high ceiling vaulted room which is rather cold without people and almost twice as expensive as other hotels where you can sit outside! As a result we always went out rather than spend money there. I did mention this to Daniel but he was unwilling to comment.
The hotel has a michelin star restaurant run by Marc Foch, which the outside public have to access by entering the hotel front door and which is not normally ideal. We did not use this restaurant, not wanting to eat too much and wishing to experience non hotel restaurants having spent my career in hotels! The restaurant area was used for breakfast with a part retractable roof, which had to be closed when it rained and which we experienced. However, this roof badly needed cleaning!
In the room there was no small note pad or pen/pencil on the desk where the phone was located. We also found the pillows uncomfortable and may be best to bring your own.
The hotel has an outdoor swimming pool which is really a plunge pool, a very small gym with equipment and an outside relaxation area. There is also a spa which we did not visit. Plenty of free water and ice were available which we found as a nice touch. Overall a good experience made better by the great attitude of all the staff. Well done.

Room Tip: Nothing to add
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jharr1s0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews