We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beyond expectation”

Wasabi Sushi Bar Palma
Ranked #77 of 2,537 Restaurants in Palma de Mallorca
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$35 - US$71
Cuisines: Japanese
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed April 5, 2018

We had booked for this restaurant couple days in advance, because we saw the queue outside whilst walking nearby. We were not at all disappointed.
Now as we are vegetarians, we saw the menu and we hadn't a clue what to order.
But the staff went beyond this menu and recreated several assortments of sushi and it turned out to be amazing. We had the Seaweed Salad and Edamame to start with and continued with a Tofu Steak (recreated vegetarian). After this, we asked for them to make platter of mixed sushi with Avocado, Asparagus, Cucumber, Carrot and Tofu. All of which were out of the world. Ended this lunch, with their Fried rice which was a great finisher.
Overall, very impressed with their attitude towards our requirements and being helpful.
Would definitely recommend to anyone who visits Palma.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Akshat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
customerservicerp, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Wasabi Sushi Bar Palma, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2018

Hello Akshat,
At first, thank you very much for your visit. Thank you for share your opinion with us. We're very pleased you've enjoyed your experience with us. We appreciate your recommendation and hope to see you again soon.
Kind regards, Wasabi Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (251)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 251 reviews

Reviewed March 5, 2018 via mobile

Was a it has it all. Great Japanese food, an amazing clean and fresh ambiance and super friendly staff too. On top of that it is located in central Santa Catalina in Palma and has a top sister restaurant in Wasabi Blue in Court Jardin too. We have been enjoying the excellent food at Wasabi for more than 10 years and it never disappoints. The tempurized sushi rolls are lively and creative, the Chef salad. Tempura dishes, tattered, ceviche, sashimis, nigiru sushi - the lust of delicious food is endless. The bonus is that there are good options for people needing gluten free, lactse free and vegetarian options too. Well done Wasabi! We will be back again and again!

Thank CharlotteMagicmed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
customerservicerp, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Wasabi Sushi Bar Palma, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2018

Good morning Charlotte:

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write us and let us know your opinion. It's a big pleasure read yor experience, your words are our best reward and we really appreciate your recommendation.
Hoping we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again at our restaurant.

Regards,
The Wasabi Restaurants Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 28, 2017 via mobile

I have been to the restaurant and have also used their delivery option. Both times the sushi was very fresh and tasty. The portions are big so make sure to be aware of how much you are ordering. The service is also really friendly both in the restaurant as well as delivery. Overall one of the better sushi places in palma.

Thank ninasophief95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
customerservicerp, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Wasabi Sushi Bar Palma, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2018

Good morning,

Thank you very much for your visit, for your trust and for sharing your opinion with us.

We're very pleased you've enjoyed your experience with us and we hope to have the chance of continue seeing you for a long time.


Receive our best regards.

Sincerely,

The Wasabi Palma Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 7, 2017 via mobile

Came here once a few years ago with a group of friends. We ordered so much and it was delicious. It s a nice place

Thank Melchior O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
customerservicerp, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Wasabi Sushi Bar Palma, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2017

Good morning Melchior,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your kind comments, we are very glad to hear you enjoyed your experience at Wasabi Restaurants.

We hope to see you again in the future and wish you the very best.

Regards,
The Wasabi Restaurants Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 15, 2017 via mobile

This place is great. Staff are wonderful and friendly (even if they don't speak your language, they try) the food is delicious. I felt like I was having a "Japan moment" in Spain! Love this place

1  Thank Nikatinac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
customerservicerp, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Wasabi Sushi Bar Palma, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2017

Good morning Nikatinac,

Thank you very much for your visit and for your kind words.

We are very pleased you've enjoyed your experience with us and we would love to welcome you again very soon.

In the meantime, receive our best regards.

Sincerely,

The Wasabi Restaurants Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wasabi Sushi Bar Palma also viewed

Palma de Mallorca, Majorca
Palma de Mallorca, Majorca
 
Palma de Mallorca, Majorca
Palma de Mallorca, Majorca
 
Palma de Mallorca, Majorca
Palma de Mallorca, Majorca
 

Been to Wasabi Sushi Bar Palma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing