We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
DR Harrogate
Harrogate, United Kingdom

Nice hotel with friendly staff

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Oct 6, 2019via mobile
My husband and I stayed here for 7 nights from 23rd Sept 2019. The hotel is clean and contemporary with good quality fixtures and fittings . Sit was also very quiet and great for getting a good night’s sleep .The bedrooms are spacious and cleaned daily with towel changes . The dining room is clean and airy with great choices of food at breakfast time . There is also an outside terrace which is lovely ( beside the pool ) and we ate our breakfast there every morning The pool area was very quiet when we were there -no dashing about having to put towels out early !
At lunch time and in the evening the hotel sells snacks and drinks and these are very reasonably priced -large portions and not the usual inflated hotel prices ! 3 euro for a large beer !
The hotel is situated at the Port end of Palma about 2km from the main part of the City -this didn’t bother us as it was a lovely walk along the sea promenade ( got a taxi back ) .
The only negative ( and why it doesn't have 5 stars ) is that the location is also at the top of a fairly steep hill ! Not suitable for elderly people or those with mobility problems .
A very enjoyable stay though nevertheless !
Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
C$387
  • Expedia.com
    C$389
  • Hotels.com
    C$387
  • Priceline
    C$408
0.9 km from BQ Augusta Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
C$269
  • Priceline
    C$283
  • StayForLong
    C$246
  • Expedia.com
    C$269
1.2 km from BQ Augusta Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
C$307
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    C$292
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$277
  • Expedia.com
    C$292
1.1 km from BQ Augusta Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
C$245
  • Expedia.com
    C$258
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$215
  • Priceline
    C$287
1.7 km from BQ Augusta Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Pool
C$301
C$284
  • Priceline
    C$299
  • Hotels.com
    C$284
  • Expedia.com
    C$284
1.6 km from BQ Augusta Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
C$307
Go to your Happy Price
  • Hotels.com
    C$292
  • Booking.com
    C$292
  • Expedia.com
    C$292
3.4 km from BQ Augusta Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
C$281
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    C$253
  • Expedia.com
    C$281
  • Hotels.com
    C$281
0.1 km from BQ Augusta Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
C$168
  • Agoda.com
    C$168
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
12.6 km from BQ Augusta Hotel
C$593
Book direct and Save
  • Booking.com
    C$626
  • Lol.travel
    C$543
  • Hotels.com
    C$748
3.1 km from BQ Augusta Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Palma de Mallorca
Reviews (710)
Filter reviews
662 results
Traveller rating
329
264
49
10
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
329
264
49
10
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews city centre great hotel balcony overlooking the pool the bus port area lovely pool recommend this hotel spacious rooms nice breakfast enjoyable stay kitchenette harbour pros sunbeds
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 662 reviews
Reviewed October 6, 2019 via mobile


We stayed at this hotel in Palma for a short 3 night break from Wednesday 2nd - Saturday 5th October 2019. From arrival, the Reception staff were welcoming, friendly and professional. Special mention to Lisa, even though she was quite new, who was exceptional in her communication and helpfulness.
We were allocated Room 309 which was opposite the lift but caused no problem as I thought it might with noise. The room itself was very spacious and had a balcony overlooking Palma Bay. It was immaculately clean with all the amenities you would expect from a good four star accommodation.
The bar and restaurant is on the ground floor which has access to the pool area and seating area outside by the pool. Even in October, it was warm enough to take breakfast outside.
Breakfast is a comprehensive selection of continental choices such as a range of breads, pastries, cakes, hams, salad, smoked salmon and even a slant on a traditional English breakfast. There is also various teas, coffees, fresh fruit juices, healthy shakes on offer as well as glass of Prosecco, if you so wish.
The one large pool has a separation so the very shallow end for children is safe for them to play in. There is an area with three large family beds and plenty of sun beds around the pool.
By the pool area and down the stairs, there is a small gym and shower area. This was great for our departure day as we weren’t flying till late so could enjoy the sun and shower there before we left. Alternatively, you can pay €20-30 for a late check-out of your room.
The hotel has a car park with 13 spaces so you can safely park your hire car if you have one.
The hotel has an elevated view over Palma Bay and is a good 15-20 minute walk to the Bay with all its restaurants, bars and shops. We knew this when we booked it but I think it is really unfair when guests mark venues down for location which can’t be helped.
I can see this has been the case with BQ Augusta. If you want a hotel nearer the Bay then book one there. However, you truly will not be disappointed with this hotel. Everything was great and made for a fabulous stay but, most of all, I have to praise the BQ Augusta for their friendly and attentive staff and the overall cleanliness of all areas of the hotel which were in pristine condition. Absolutely outstanding!
A great place which I highly recommend.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Wendy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 5, 2019 via mobile

Amazing hotel, clean, food and drink amazing, close to central palma and marina, perfect views, my 2nd visit and won’t be my last. Staff was very helpful and spoke many languages and able to help me pinpoint the best locations

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Flic B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 17, 2019

this hotel was absolutely perfect. wanted a quiet get away for 4 days and got exactly that.
the breakfast was amazing, so much choice and a different selection everyday. not an over crowded hotel which is lovely. definitely go back again.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katherine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 13, 2019 via mobile

Very nice hotel . Staff very nice and service minded .
Clean rooms and nice breakfast ,, extra plus for the fruit Sallads and healthy jouice every day!
Quiet ,, with no traffic noise.
Looking forward to return !

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Monica O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 10, 2019 via mobile

A hotel in a quiet area. Excellent service and breakfast with varied offerings.
The perfect hotel if you wish to stay at a nice hotel and you have rented a car to explore Mallorca. Very nice rooms, really clean and neat.
We will definetly come back to BQ Augusta!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Mathias F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews