We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
CheshireLovehols
Cheshire

Third Visit and Still Impressed!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Oct 19, 2019
Just enjoyed my third visit to BQ Augusta. The hotel staff are all very friendly and caring. The breakfasts are superb with lots of variety and choices with slight changes each morning to ring the changes.
Date of stay: September 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
C$270
  • Melia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.2 km from BQ Augusta Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
C$246
  • Priceline
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$235
  • Expedia.com
    C$246
1.7 km from BQ Augusta Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Pool
C$285
  • Melia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
1.6 km from BQ Augusta Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
C$287
  • Melia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
3.4 km from BQ Augusta Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    C$369
  • Booking.com
0.9 km from BQ Augusta Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    C$366
  • Priceline
1.1 km from BQ Augusta Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    C$763
  • Booking.com
2.8 km from BQ Augusta Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Official website
    C$967
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$985
  • Booking.com
3.1 km from BQ Augusta Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Lol.travel
    C$252
  • Expedia.com
    C$282
0.1 km from BQ Augusta Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Palma de Mallorca
Reviews (662)
Filter reviews
662 results
Traveller rating
329
264
49
10
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
329
264
49
10
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews city centre great hotel balcony overlooking the pool the bus port area lovely pool recommend this hotel spacious rooms nice breakfast enjoyable stay kitchenette harbour pros sunbeds
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 662 reviews
Reviewed October 19, 2019 via mobile

Staff were friendly & helpful. Excellent breakfast with plenty of choice. Room was quiet. Bed was comfortable. Good shower. WiFi was strong. Good value.
It’s a hotel I would certainly recommend.
Thank you for a pleasant stay.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank ColJohno
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 15, 2019

I went to Palma for a business trip in August. Since I'd spent most of my time with the vendor in their office I didn't put much attention to my hotel booking. The location of the hotel was chosen since it was close to the office. Because this way of the beaten path in Palma.

The hotel as such was very good, clean, good and large rooms, good beds and good service. Breakfast was above average with all the usual stuff.

To conclude - I wouldn't stay here if I was touristing in Palma, but as a business hotel outside the city center it was a good and quiet hotel.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jonas_z_forslund
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 15, 2019 via mobile

What a lovely hotel, spotlessly clean, warm and friendly staff and great food. Spent three days there prior to a cruise and found a warm welcome in a great hotel. Restaurant and pool area was wonderful. Recommended.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 648allym
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 9, 2019 via mobile

Great hotel. Spacious rooms, very clean, with everything you would possibly need.
Staff are very helpful, breakfast is excellent and the coffee is superb!

Although this hotel is in a nice quiet location, it is at the top of a steep hill, so I wouldn't really recommend it for guests who are a less-mobile, but we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Maggie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 6, 2019 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for 7 nights from 23rd Sept 2019. The hotel is clean and contemporary with good quality fixtures and fittings . Sit was also very quiet and great for getting a good night’s sleep .The bedrooms are spacious and cleaned daily with towel changes . The dining room is clean and airy with great choices of food at breakfast time . There is also an outside terrace which is lovely ( beside the pool ) and we ate our breakfast there every morning The pool area was very quiet when we were there -no dashing about having to put towels out early !
At lunch time and in the evening the hotel sells snacks and drinks and these are very reasonably priced -large portions and not the usual inflated hotel prices ! 3 euro for a large beer !
The hotel is situated at the Port end of Palma about 2km from the main part of the City -this didn’t bother us as it was a lovely walk along the sea promenade ( got a taxi back ) .
The only negative ( and why it doesn't have 5 stars ) is that the location is also at the top of a fairly steep hill ! Not suitable for elderly people or those with mobility problems .
A very enjoyable stay though nevertheless !

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Dawn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews