We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
astrofizyk
Puglia, Italy

Great and honest

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jul 27, 2021via mobile
Hotel is well to the 4 star standard. But the best about it is the staff. Reception, restaurant, cleaners all of them. Great job they are doing.
Premises are clean. Rooms very comfortable. Food in restaurant delicious and what is not always a case, in very reasonable prices.
All facilities working very well. One of the best WiFi I ever experience in the hotel.
Definitely recommend and will come back if ever again in Palma.
Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
C$389
  • Hotels.com
  • Melia.com
  • Booking.com
0.9 km from BQ Augusta Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
C$269
  • Melia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
1.2 km from BQ Augusta Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
C$258
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
1.7 km from BQ Augusta Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Pool
C$284
  • Melia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
1.6 km from BQ Augusta Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
C$292
  • Melia.com
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
3.4 km from BQ Augusta Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Melia.com
  • Lol.travel
    C$279
  • Booking.com
1.1 km from BQ Augusta Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    C$1,521
  • Booking.com
2.8 km from BQ Augusta Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Official website
    C$593
  • Lol.travel
    C$543
  • Booking.com
3.1 km from BQ Augusta Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$260
  • Expedia.com
    C$281
0.1 km from BQ Augusta Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Palma de Mallorca
Reviews (710)
Filter reviews
662 results
Traveller rating
329
264
49
10
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
329
264
49
10
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews city centre great hotel balcony overlooking the pool the bus port area lovely pool recommend this hotel spacious rooms nice breakfast enjoyable stay kitchenette harbour pros sunbeds
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 662 reviews
Reviewed July 14, 2021 via mobile

The room was clean, spacious, quiet and comfortable, the breakfast was tasty and with enough variety. The staff was nice and helpful. Overall, good value for the money so I would definitely recommend it!

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 506andrac
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 20, 2021 via mobile

Highly recommened. Great, high quity food at breakfast and very good coffe. Clean and nicely decorated room. We liked a lot pool area and our balcony. Bus stop is very close so no problem to get to city center.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 820alicjah
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 3, 2020 via mobile

Why do hotels in Spain charge for using the room safe? It must be the only country that does that! How can a 4 star hotel not provide a safe place for valuables? Crazy! The location is not ideal, unless you have a car. The staff, while very nice, seem to know absolutely nothing about what is going on, or about where to eat or what to do in the city. We were there during the biggest island holiday of the year. They knew nothing about it and were as helpful as doorknobs. The breakfast was great and almost made up for the poor service. The pool area is beautiful. We did get a fruit tray as an apology, but of course I would prefer better more knowledgeable service. I would advise them to charge for the free parking and give the safe away. We were surveyed multiple times - so this company seems to want to improve - but it really needs to change it's culture and educate its staff. Sometimes I wonder if management ever actually has the experience of staying in different hotels world-wide. This group seems not to have.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Bensonh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed February 23, 2020

Rooms are clean and very friendly staff. Breakfast, good selections and so many varieties of bread. Cold and hot breakfast are very well prepared and provided. Staff in the restaurant are very friendly. We'll be back. Thanks for the great holiday.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 442rice
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed February 5, 2020

Far from the city center and iat the top of a steep hill. And very far from the beach. Parking very very limited and difficult. No tea or coffee making facilities in the room. Staff very friendly and the hotel very clean.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 123Morrison
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
BQHoteles, Director of Sales at BQ Augusta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2020


Dear customer,

Firstly we thank you for reaching out to us on Tripadvisor to share your concerns related to your recent holiday with us at BQ Augusta and apologize that you felt your experience did not completely meet your expectations.

We are very sorry that you didn´t get informed about the privileg and quiet location of our hotel, with views all over the city of Palma. Regarding parking, we have more than 10 parking places, for free, and in the surroundings you can also park.

On the other side, we are happy to read your comments about our staff, we at BQ, are customer obsessed and service is one of our prime pilars.

We appreciate your words, and we will take note of your suggestions to improve in the future.
It would be a pleasure to welcome you back again.

King regards

BQ Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews