We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (353)
Filter reviews
353 results
Traveller rating
137
115
55
30
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
137
115
55
30
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews antique furniture roof terrace jacuzzi bath old town characterful hotel four poster room overlooked the courtyard quiet street where breakfast is served fantastic location arab baths air con large bathroom side street three night stay lovely room third floor
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 353 reviews
Reviewed December 15, 2017

Don't stay here if you want modern, predictable (boring) American style chain hotel. If you want bags of character, something a little on the eccentric side, and bang in the heart of the old town it's well worth considering.

Our room was huge, and furnished with a mixture of antique (or old) furniture. The bathroom was as big, beautifully tiled, and came equipped with a vast slightly dated Jacuzzi - but a shower would have been much more useful. Everything was clean, but there were a few minor maintenance issues - though how they keep such an ancient building up to any kind of modern functionality I don't know.

Self -service breakfast really good - though you could hear a pin drop in the breakfast room.

Location - 100m from the cathedral. you can't get more central.

Value - look out for an online discuounted rate that includes breakfast

Room Tip: Get an online rate to include breakfast
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 20, 2017

This is a lovely historic hotel in the old part of Palma, built around a central courtyard and our room had views of the cathedral. The room was small with a tiny but functional shower room. The beds reminded me of my rather spartan boarding school - narrow and quite hard, but I was travelling with friends and I believe there are only a few twin rooms. The staff were delightful and very helpful and the breakfast was delicious with a good selection for all nationalities. Superb location for shops, restaurants, bars and the historic sites

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Anthea D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 27, 2017

Two nights and enjoyed it- we had a room with lovely views of the cathedral and warm sunshine streaming in the balcony window. The buffet breakfast had everything I needed, hotel was happy with left luggage arrangement. Quirky and not too sure about value for money, but the location is excellent and prices in this part of town are high. We had fun...

Stayed: October 2017
1  Thank Thomas F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 19, 2017

Dear Owner, please invest some time and money in this tired hotel. The first thing you could do is invest in some training for your receptionist, at the very least encouraging him to raise his head and say buenas dias to guests on their way to breakfast. That said, Ferran was extremely helpful when asked for assistance. Our room, 201, required a fair degree of agility, not just to negotiate the steps up to the door and down into the room. Getting in and out of the preposterous Jacuzzi bath verges on the dangerous. The mattress on the four poster does not fit and we ended up by wedging it into place with the big back cushions from the sofa. The toiletries are basic for a hotel in this price bracket and a daily charge for using the safe insulting. The bathroom door inside handle is about to fall off. Earplugs and eyemask recommended as this room overlooks the street. Breakfast is adequate and the courtyard setting charming.

I guess Dalt Murada will continue to attract guests because of its fantastic location, but I won’t return unless I hear it has been spruced up. Character is all very well, but, for me, this place is fast losing its charm.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank goinglightly1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 11, 2017 via mobile

What must be one of Majorca’s hidden secrets This hotel set in the mountains in the village of orient and is a fantastic location to discover the national park
The hotel manager Victor was absolutely fantastic and the food was traditionally Spanish
I would recommend the lamb

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank BIDDYandTESS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews