We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Palma Bellver Managed By Melia
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Mirador(Palma de Mallorca)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Armadams(Palma de Mallorca)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Costa Azul(Palma de Mallorca)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
AC Hotel Ciutat de Palma(Palma de Mallorca)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Isla Mallorca & Spa(Palma de Mallorca)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Araxa Hotel(Palma de Mallorca)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Innside By Melia Palma Bosque(Palma de Mallorca)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Melia Palma Marina(Palma de Mallorca)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Gran Melia Victoria(Palma de Mallorca)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Sercotel Zurbaran(Palma de Mallorca)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (2,353)
Filter reviews
2,354 results
Traveller rating
707
1,067
384
137
59
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
707
1,067
384
137
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewold townpool areapremium roomreception staffbusy roadhigh floorshort breakgood sizelovely hotelcity breakmain roadlarge balconyfantastic viewsexcellent breakfastturn rightminute stroll
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 2,354 reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2018

a good hotel with friendly and helpful staff in a good location for everything we required. Food was available all around along with some bars that we went to. Easy to get around from here and we booked some trips through the front desk.

Room Tip: road noise from bin collection was annoying
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
Thank Alan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gemacamp0y, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Palma Bellver Managed By Melia, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Dear Alan P,
Thank you very much for sharing your Experience with us and with the other travelers. All the comments of our clients are very important to improve and continue giving a good service and that they return to visit us. I am glad you enjoy with the nice information from my collegues of reception.
We hope to see you again.
Gema Campoy Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2018 via mobile

A two day city break in Palma and we chose to stay here after a colleague recommended it. What a great recommendation! We booked a Premium Sea View room and it didn’t disappoint. Up on the tenth floor with a good sized balcony, the view was spectacular! From Castle Bellver up on the hill to the right all the way round the bay and marina to the beautiful Cathedral in the distance on the other side. Yes, there is a four lane highway in front of the hotel, and yes it’s a bit noisy.............until you close the two sets of patio doors ie it was quadruple glazed, then the noise was reduced so much, it was barely noticeable. I’m not a great sleeper if it’s noisy but I managed to sleep well without needing my ever present ear plugs. The bed and pillows were very comfortable, the room was clean, warm and spacious. The staff we came into contact with were very friendly and helpful, the breakfast was plentiful and varied. You could do much worse if you’re looking for a place to rest your head.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Colin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gemacamp0y, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Palma Bellver Managed By Melia, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018


Hello Colin P,

Thanks a million for your wonderful review. It means a lot to hear that you spent a great holiday with us. We are so happy to know that you enjoyed our location and views. We can’t wait to welcome you back soon again.
Have a nice week!
Gema Campoy
Guest Experience Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018

Very friendly personel, good breakfast but......
Noisy noisy noisy, you can hear the streets, on both side of the hotel are busy streets,
You can hear the heighbours, people in the hall...everything.
Managed to fall asleep only with earplugs....

Dark bathrooms, only light above the sink,
So cleanliness hard to judge, but rest of the room clean.

Maybe ok if you can sleep in on your holiday,
But not if you have to get up early.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
Thank josvans3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gemacamp0y, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Palma Bellver Managed By Melia, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2018

Dear josvans3,

Thank you for commenting your experience. I regret that you could not achieve the right rest by noise. Being in the front line traffic at specific moments can be Heard.
We hope you have enjoyed the City!
Have a nice week!
Gema Campoy
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2018 via mobile

Stayed for two nights & would thoroughly recommend. The location on the waterfront is perfect with views of the harbour, cathedral of Mallorca & general coastline. Cafes and shops nearby are great but more importantly the staff were great, especially compared to other Tryp Hotels such as Madrid Barajas. Infinitely better.

The hotel was very clean and appeared family friendly. I would happily return.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank Olsimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gemacamp0y, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Palma Bellver Managed By Melia, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2018

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with TRYP Palma Bellver. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay during your stay and received a service at your height. I regret your experience at the other Hotel, it could have been a punctual one and I'm sure they tried their best .
We are waiting for you,
Gema Campoy
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2018

Just came back from this lovely hotel - we had a seaview room with a lovely view of the marina - the hotel is in a good location and easily reached by bus from the airport.
Loved the breakfast. There was more than enough of everything. The bath/shampoo/shower gel was lovely. and exceeded my expectations.

Room Tip: I loved our sea view
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Tallies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gemacamp0y, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Palma Bellver Managed By Melia, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2018

Thank Tallies, for your excellent assessment !
All of us work hard to make our customers feel at home and the management is in charge to provide us the energy to do it !We are very glad to hear you that enjoy at the Restaurant while breakfast with sea view and with the amenities from room.
It will be a pleasure to see you again.
Gema Campoy
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews