We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveller rating
26
14
0
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
26
14
0
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rituals toiletries boutique hotel other hotels mini bar one night lovely hotel toothpaste straighteners hairdryer amenities euros mallorca cathedral
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 45 reviews
Reviewed September 20, 2018

An oasis of calm tucked away in the centre of bustling Palma Old town. Delightful staff, excellent food and comfortable rooms. Good value for money. Their lunch deal , three courses for 15.5 euros is not to be missed.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Mo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose C, Assistant Hotel Manager at M House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2018

Dear user Mo B,

Thank you very much for having chosen our Hotel for your stay in Palma.

In the name of all our staff, we would like to thank you for your nice words and we inform you that it would be a pleasure to allocate you again.

Best regards,



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 10, 2018 via mobile

This is such a Unique Boutique Hotel. We felt at home and the staff was friendly and very warm . Since day One we were greeted with at lobby with nothing but smiles and offered tea and macarrones while we waited to be checked in. Beautiful courtyard to sit and enjoy the breeze as the staff gets candlight ready for dinner, simply the best and I highly recommend this hotel. Attention to details doesn’t get unoticed in every corner of the hidden gem . Special thanks to the bartenders Leandro and Pedro who made the expirence extra special !

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank jessicaugalde881
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose C, Subdirector Hotel at M House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2018

Dear user jessicaugalde881,

First of all we would like to thank you for having chosen our Hotel for your stay in Palma.

We are glad to read that our Hotel met your expectations. We also would like to thank you for your nice words and we inform you that it motivate us to keep working hard looking for our improvement.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 9, 2018 via mobile

We stayed at the M House for 2 nights following our holiday at Cala D’Or. I was thoroughly impressed by the M House. It’s clearly been recently renovated and there are still a few items of snagging to do, but full credit to the designers as they’ve done an impeccable job. The entire place feels peaceful and tranquil - the entrance courtyard, main bar / reception and rooms. You just chill out instantly on arrival. There’s lots of greenery, natural timbers and stone...really beautiful.
The room we had was downstairs which didn’t bother us at all. The room has everything you could ask for - superb Rituals toiletries, a fully stocked mini bar, coffee machine etc but it’s the little things they’ve added which are a lovely touch for a boutique hotel...robes, toothpaste, hairbrush...straighteners - ladies!!!
Again, the design of furniture is also beautiful...even the waste bins look high end.
Other stuff: staff were so kind and helpful...we were checking out at 4:30am and they organised a takeaway breakfast, we got some nice suggestions of places to eat and drink, bar staff were great and attentive without being fussy.
The regular breakfast was probably the best continental breakfast I’ve ever had...and thank god, no buffet! All off menu with a huge selection and variety. At €19 per person it was well worth it for once - not often you can say that about hotel breakfasts!
Location - I don’t know Palma at all, but the hotel was in a great spot, just off what seemed a main pedestrianised shopping street and a 20min walk to the cathedral. Lovely.
I can’t recommend the hotel highly enough. My only gripe is that’s it’s not closer to home and I can’t nip back for another stay!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank lindsayd20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose C, Subdirector Hotel at M House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2018

Dear Lindseyd20,

thank you very much for having chosen our Hotel for your short stay in Palma.

we are happy to read that our Hotel met your expectations and we hope in the next trip your detination will be Palma in order to accomodate you again.

We will share your comments with all our staff and we thank you again because this kind of reviews motivate us to keep working hard.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 4, 2018 via mobile

What a refreshing boutique hotel. Quite modern with the most amazing amenities by Rituals, the rooms are very comfortable and spacious.
Coffee machines and a variety of cocktails in the mini bar available.
Hotel bar and courtyard are a great place to spend the afternoon and the aperitivo.
Food and drinks were excellent.
Maybe share 1 breakfast as it is huge per person at €19.

Brilliant and super helpful staff who go over and beyond to assist!

Wonderful stay!

One tiny negative side, the rooms smelled a bit bad (maybe they were new...).

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ozzgurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at M House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2018

Dear user Ozzgurl,

First of all we would like to thank you for having chosen our Hotel for your stay in Palma.

We are glad to read that our Hotel met your expectations and in the name of the UR Mhouse Hotel we thank you for your nicewords.

It would be a pleasure to welcome you again into our Hotel.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 30, 2018

Friendly staff, lovely atmosphere, comfortable room and amenities. Provided a refreshing welcome drink after a long day of travel, and they offered great recommendations for dinner and places to wander. We were only staying for one night as we were traveling elsewhere but would have stayed the whole week if we could!

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Basia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at M House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2018

Dear Basia G,

Thank you very much for having chosen UR Mhouse Hotel for your short stay in Palma.

We are delighted to read such a nice review about our Hotel & our service, and we inform you that this motivate us to keep working hard looking for improvement.

We are hoping to welcome you again in the future.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews