We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (58)
Filter reviews
58 results
Traveller rating
35
18
0
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
35
18
0
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rituals toiletries other hotels comfortable bed mini bar one night lovely hotel toothpaste straighteners hairdryer amenities euros mallorca cathedral
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 58 reviews
Reviewed October 12, 2018 via mobile

I ordered the risotto in the restaurant for lunch and in the evening I had one of my worst food poisoning ever.
And second of all it was really expensive, it was 18€! So if you don’t want to have food poisoning on your holiday don’t eat there!!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank linneahmalmqviat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose C, Gerente at M House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2018

Dear user linneahmalmqviat,

First of all we would like to thank you for having chosen our Hotel for your stay in Palma.

We are deeply sorry to read that you have been sick during your stay un our Hotel. Unfortunately, we did not have any information about your sickness when you where here and we do not have registered any other guest with this issue if we have got it, we would have proceeded to apply our Protocols and avoid this unfortunate public comment.

We take very seriously this accusation and we would like to follow up with you if you would like to please pass us your details.

We follow the highest pratices of food safety according to the spanish law wich we have monthly inspections and food samples to prove that we operate properly.

We hope we can have another oportunity with you in the future and change your opinion.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 24, 2018

Friendly staff,top lokation in the middle of the center
the rooms are very clean witch a superb bed
and the breakfast is delicious

4 star hotel but in my opion 5

the lokation is top because you are in the middle of the centre

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 578ton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose C, Subdirector at M House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2018

Dear user578ton,

first of all we would like to thank you for having chosen our Hotel for your stay in Palma.

We are really proud to read that you had such a wonderfull experience and our Hospitality met your expectations.

Looking forward to welcome you again in the future.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 20, 2018

An oasis of calm tucked away in the centre of bustling Palma Old town. Delightful staff, excellent food and comfortable rooms. Good value for money. Their lunch deal , three courses for 15.5 euros is not to be missed.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Mo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose C, Assistant Hotel Manager at M House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2018

Dear user Mo B,

Thank you very much for having chosen our Hotel for your stay in Palma.

In the name of all our staff, we would like to thank you for your nice words and we inform you that it would be a pleasure to allocate you again.

Best regards,



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 10, 2018 via mobile

This is such a Unique Boutique Hotel. We felt at home and the staff was friendly and very warm . Since day One we were greeted with at lobby with nothing but smiles and offered tea and macarrones while we waited to be checked in. Beautiful courtyard to sit and enjoy the breeze as the staff gets candlight ready for dinner, simply the best and I highly recommend this hotel. Attention to details doesn’t get unoticed in every corner of the hidden gem . Special thanks to the bartenders Leandro and Pedro who made the expirence extra special !

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank jessicaugalde881
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose C, Subdirector Hotel at M House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2018

Dear user jessicaugalde881,

First of all we would like to thank you for having chosen our Hotel for your stay in Palma.

We are glad to read that our Hotel met your expectations. We also would like to thank you for your nice words and we inform you that it motivate us to keep working hard looking for our improvement.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 9, 2018 via mobile

We stayed at the M House for 2 nights following our holiday at Cala D’Or. I was thoroughly impressed by the M House. It’s clearly been recently renovated and there are still a few items of snagging to do, but full credit to the designers as they’ve done an impeccable job. The entire place feels peaceful and tranquil - the entrance courtyard, main bar / reception and rooms. You just chill out instantly on arrival. There’s lots of greenery, natural timbers and stone...really beautiful.
The room we had was downstairs which didn’t bother us at all. The room has everything you could ask for - superb Rituals toiletries, a fully stocked mini bar, coffee machine etc but it’s the little things they’ve added which are a lovely touch for a boutique hotel...robes, toothpaste, hairbrush...straighteners - ladies!!!
Again, the design of furniture is also beautiful...even the waste bins look high end.
Other stuff: staff were so kind and helpful...we were checking out at 4:30am and they organised a takeaway breakfast, we got some nice suggestions of places to eat and drink, bar staff were great and attentive without being fussy.
The regular breakfast was probably the best continental breakfast I’ve ever had...and thank god, no buffet! All off menu with a huge selection and variety. At €19 per person it was well worth it for once - not often you can say that about hotel breakfasts!
Location - I don’t know Palma at all, but the hotel was in a great spot, just off what seemed a main pedestrianised shopping street and a 20min walk to the cathedral. Lovely.
I can’t recommend the hotel highly enough. My only gripe is that’s it’s not closer to home and I can’t nip back for another stay!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank lindsayd20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose C, Subdirector Hotel at M House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2018

Dear Lindseyd20,

thank you very much for having chosen our Hotel for your short stay in Palma.

we are happy to read that our Hotel met your expectations and we hope in the next trip your detination will be Palma in order to accomodate you again.

We will share your comments with all our staff and we thank you again because this kind of reviews motivate us to keep working hard.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews