We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Palma de Mallorca, Majorca, Balearic Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Michael S
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
Reviewed 10 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
4
people found this review helpful

My wife and I fell in love with Palma a few years ago. We have been a number of times now but have normally stayed in a hotel, mainly based at Cala Mayor. This resort is only a short hop into the city.
Well this time we decided to hire an apartment in the Old Town. We both agree it was the best decision we have ever made, (when it comes to holidays).
The location of the apartment is fabulous. Minutes away from the cathedral, the market, the shops and everything Palma has to offer. Restaurants and cafe bars on the doorstep. Handy for the wonderful public transport connections, making it super easy to visit many of Majorca's attractions. Valldemossa, Soller, Pollensa, need I go on.........
John the owner of the apartment greeted us with open arms. He is extremely friendly and made us feel welcome and at ease in an instant. Always willing to help and offer advise on his beloved city.
The apartment itself was very comfortable, well presented, clean and tidy. Along with everything you need to make the most of a self catering holiday.
If you are looking at staying in Palma, stay here. You will love it.
We can't wait to go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
susanR672...
Cumbria, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great apartment in a great location”
Reviewed 29 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We had a great stay in this apartment which was well equipped, clean and comfortable. It is in a quiet and lovely part of Palma - but still close to everything. The owner made us feel really welcome and was very helpful at every stage. Thank you again John. We were able to walk everywhere as the sights, sea, shops and main railway station are all less than 15 minutes walk away. We would definitely stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delia2
glasgow
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Brilliant!”
Reviewed 16 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment was wonderful. Near everything but situated in a quiet street with no noise.
It was well furnished and very comfortable. The kitchen was a home from home with coffee, tea, sugar, oil etc. All the things you usually spend your first day buying was provided. John, the owner even left us a bottle of wine ! It was like visiting an old friend. He was so helpful and nothing was a bother ,certainly made our holiday. Would definitely recommend this apartment and can't wait to visit it again .
.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Accomodation”
Reviewed 12 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I traveled from Canada for our first visit to Mallorca. We were very impressed by this clean, quiet apartment, which is located in the historic downtown of Palma, within easy walking distance of the Cathedral and main shopping districts. Our host, John gave us excellent recommendations for what to see and where to eat around the city. His restaurant recommendations were probably the highlight of our visit! We highly recommend this rental.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jinty1212
Strathaven, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fab apartment, will use again”
Reviewed 28 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Fab apartment, close enough to all the buzz but in a lovely quiet street. The bed is huge and so comfy, 5 great night's sleep. The apartment could not be better a great combination of the old and modern. The wifi was fast and reliable. Super kitchen with dishwasher and washing machine and tumbler dry on small back balcony. John the owner has sent us some local info which we utilised. It was so nice to have water,wine, milk, coffee, tea cooking oil and all the things that makes an apartment, home from home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nigel P
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent city centre apartment”
Reviewed 19 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We very much enjoyed our 4 night stay in John's apartment living like locals away from the hustle and bustle of the day trippers. The studio/open plan apartment had been very well renovated and equipped and was a perfect clean and comfortable well located city centre base. John was a delightful host and being a Mallorquin had lots of local knowledge and tips. We'd definitely return and recommend this apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tonytiger...
Wrexham
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Book this one if you want to feel like a local in the old town”
Reviewed 17 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Before we even arrived we had a message from the apartment owner with information and recommendations for making the most of our trip. The apartment is just a 10 minute bus ride and 4 minute walk and it is really central for the old town which is beautiful. The apartment is a listed building with traditional terracotta tiles throughout and its livened up with some funky IKEA furnishings. The apartment has everything you will need, it's spacious and the hosts even left basics like foil, sugar, coffee pods, fresh water, cleaning products so we didn't need to keep buying things from the supermarket. There is so much to do in the surrounding area and we were given suggestions for bars, restaurants and areas to visit. You will just love the place and its so much better than a hotel because you don't get pestered by room service every morning, you can just chill and live like a local. Would highly recommend, and the hosts genuinely want to help you enjoy yourselves. Top marks!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$124
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing