We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (600)
Filter reviews
600 results
Traveller rating
240
230
85
31
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
240
230
85
31
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the bus rooms are small short walk to the beach cycle path sea view hire bikes lovely little hotel palma centre staff was very friendly and helpful short break sea front beach holiday few minutes walk away thoroughly enjoyed our stay nice pool a short taxi ride hotel is perfect
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 600 reviews
Reviewed October 23, 2017 via mobile

It's well located inbetween palma and the Ballermann area. There's also a bus stop. it will take few minutes to drive to palma and it costs only 1.50€! but it's also fine with the taxi by night(10€). you can reach the beach within 2 minutes by walk. the staff is nice and helpful. nice room, nice furniture! the hotel is surrounded by many bakeries with local pastries and churros! 1 minutes walk to a supermarket!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Lizzywood257
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UR_Hotels, Supervisor at Hotel UR Portofino, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2017

Dear Lyly L,

It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and we were delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for having taken the time to share your experiences here. We would be very pleased to seeing you again at UR Portofino.

Muchas Gracias,

With Kind Regards,
Ernesto García

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 17, 2017

I have just been staying for four days at the UR portofino with my 12 year old son, and we were very happy.
We arrived at 9.30 AM and we were able to get our room right away. The room was to the small side, but very clean and nice, and the bed was very comfortable. And after all, we didn’t spend much time in the room. All we really needed was a bed and a shower. We got fresh towels every day.
The staff was very friendly and helpful at all times.
Breakfast was good with many choises.
The pool area was nice, but the pool a little to the (ice)cold side. There was a lifeguard on duty all the time. A little overkill since really nobody went into the water a lot. He also seemed a bit bored.
It was nice with the bicycle rental at the hotel. We took bikes into Palma one day. A comfortable 20 minutes ride. The bus into Palma center takes 10-15 minutes and is only a few minutes walk away from the hotel. A taxi from the center of Palma is about 10 euros. Taxa to and from the airport is 15 euros.
The beach was just next to the hotel. A very nice sandy beach with shallow water.
It is a very nice quiet area without souvenir shops and sports bars on every corner. I really liked that. A handful of very good restaurants can be found at the beachside.
We will definitely choose this hotel again next time in Palma.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank neroneDenmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UR_Hotels, Supervisor at Hotel UR Portofino, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2017

Dear NeroneDenmark,

Many thanks for your stay at UR Portofino Hotel and for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.

We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us and you like our location, our rooms and our staff.

At UR Portofino Hotel, we always work to provide the best service to all our guest.
We hope to see you back soon.

Best regards
Ernesto García

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 13, 2017

this hotell has the perfekt lokation 1 min to beach abaut 20 restaurangs in 5min walk
and the hotell was super werry nice and clean fantastic friendly staff good breakfast and food
nice pool in garden soo i will rekomend this hotell too friends and be back fore more time
1 min too the beach and then you can walk or rent a bike and go to palma or to can pastilja you can also rent a car hotelll help you

Room Tip: ask them and tell them what you whant
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kapell57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UR_Hotels, Supervisor at Hotel UR Portofino, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2017

Dear Kapell57,

Thank you very much for yor kind feedback here about your stay in our hotel UR Portofino.
For us it was a pleasure to had you as our Guest and we are delighted to know that you were satisfied with your holidays in our establishment.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you soon again.

With our warm Regards,

Ernesto García

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 4, 2017

Overall the hotel is nice, our room was extremely small, so I cannot imagine staying there for more than few nights, bathroom very small, the noise from the above apartment was really disturbing as well as the landing flights from the the airport, breakfast was sufficient with some local fruits but it is perhaps better to eat outside at some nearby place, the tea and coffee were miserable so we ordered coffee at the bar for cash and it was as bad, so skip this experiment, the public beach is ok but is was closed for hygienic reasons because of some bacteria which is " fecal", reception helpful, bar ok, pool small in a yard, definitely not a place for family with small kids, more a "retired people" place, no beach towels, minibar with water and cava, no coke or beer but ok for 4 *

Room Tip: our had no balcony and was very small, so go for some higher standard - twin rom is basically a single room
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Pitchulina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UR_Hotels, Supervisor at Hotel UR Portofino, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2017

Dear Pitchulina,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Portofino Hotel through TripAdvisor.
As a valued customer, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay.
Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our service. Thank you again for your time and come visit us again soon!
Sincerely,

Ernesto García

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 22, 2017

We spent a week here in August after deciding we didn't want to stay in central Palma. So glad we did as the hotel is perfect both for beach and visiting the city. Moreover, there is a path for both cycling and walking which goes both ways to Palma and further round the coast to a resort. It is perfectly feasible to walk into Palma. However, if the weather is hot, I'd definitely recommend taking a bus in! The hotel itself is modern, clean and well run. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good and we also ate at the rooftop bar/restaurant (open 3 nights a week). The views to Palma are spectacular in the evening. I would not hesitate to come back to this area and this hotel although I would request a room with a balcony and a view.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jea17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UR_Hotels, Supervisor at Hotel UR Portofino, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2017

Dear Jea17,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Portofino Hotel through TripAdvisor.
As a valued customer, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay.

Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our service. Thank you again for your time and come visit us again soon!

Sincerely,

Ernesto García

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews