We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I can't wait to go back.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cala'n Blanes Beach
Reviewed 19 April 2010

The whole family loved this holiday. The food was fantastic, the rooms were spotless, the staff were very fiendly. Its only a ten minute walk into Cala n Forcat, where there is loads for adults and kids to do. The beach is beautiful, we were lucky enough to have a room over looking the beach, and must add our balcony was massive. Only two moans...the pool is small, but the beach is 30 seconds from hotel, and a single room is tiny, but the mother in law didn't mind as everything else made up for it.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank josidmort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (109)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 109 reviews

Reviewed 2 December 2009

Clean, big, and quiet at nite, the pool os huge and they hace a nice bar serving foof all day long

Stayed: August 2008, travelled with friends
Thank Bernisinmiedo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2009

We went, we ate, we sunbathed, we drank, we didn't win once at bingo!! but we had a great time and plenty to eat and drink . The bikes are great for getting out and about. and the area is nice and quiet. the weather was excellent.
If you want 5 star service/standards then pay 5 star prices. but for 2 grand all inclusive in August we have no complaints

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sunbaked59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2009

The food is awful the reps dont want you there the tour company TUI (first Choice) couldn't careless so taking legal action against them dont go to this hotel its awefull

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John4ali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2008

We stayed here in May 08, the weather was fantasic, the hotel and the staff were fantasic, the beach was fantasic, the location was fantastic, the food was fantasic I don't really need to go on...... but I will, as most of these reviews are a bit poor and don't portray this hotel is a very good light.

We had 2 rooms a 1bed for 3 (which was a bit on the small side) and a 2 bed for 4 (5 of us actually used this room) we were on the 4th floor and had the most amazing view from our balcony - my mum's room (1 bed) was at the front so her view wasn't as good as ours but still impressive.

Cleaned constantly we actually felt quite sorry for the cleaners as the house keeper followed them around and gave the white glove test after everything they cleaned - she even made them re-arrange the way they had put the chairs around the tables on the terrace - one thing I didn't like (which has nothing to do with the hotel itself) was the smokers stood directly outside the bar doors so you still had to inhale 2nd hand smoke to get in and out of the building was isn't very plesant.

The staff were ALL friendly and helpful - they were most impressed that all our children tried there best to speak Spanish to them - the animation team were also very good with both the children and adults - poor adam's a terrible singer but tries his best (I think it's just the adults that think so though he's a deff hit with ALL the kids).

Another good point is that the children can't take the 'free' ice cream out of the dining room which means that the pool area is kept clean & tidy. Whilst mentioning the dining room I must point out that the food is not at all bland and in fact its both delicious and plentiful, it's not chips, chips and more chips, yes there is veal and rabbit on the menu but hey your in a different country these people aren't like us they use locally produced ingredients and live a far healthier life style than us brits maybe we should take a leave from there books. If you want chips book a SC hol and get burger & chips from any cafe on any street. The salads were delicious and also plentiful - my 3 children were all well fed and watered all week and even tried the rabbit, veal, tuna steaks etc. The puddings were fab too.

The pool was on the deep side so I only let the kids play in the small pool - but we spent a lot of time at the beach, only one way to describe the beach small but perfectly formed - there is a new little play area been built like a pirate ship, there are (clean) public toilets also on the beach with a shaded picnic area (mostly used by the locals of a weekend) there are also 2 beach bars one built into the rocks and the other directly underneath the hotel. So what if there are jelly fish in the water it's where they live duurr!!

Public transport links in Menorca are fantasic - nothing like ours at home our kids had a fab time at the bust stop in Ciutadella believe it or not - while we were waiting for our connecting bus to Cala Bosch they had ice cream and played in one of the play parks in the square whilst me my husband and my mum enjoyed a well earned cold drink ;-)

The resort was good too we've been to the water park the kids also spent most of there time at the inflatable rabbit.

If you choose to eat out for a change you must try Mr Bepps - it's sign posted from the bus stop by the shops, food is excellent and its a proper local bar for locals but you get proper local food for locals too (as well as the burger and chips)!!!

All in all a great holiday was had by all. So much so all the kids cried on the plane comming home - lol

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank rainbow31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2008

I was one of the people that had Food poisoning at this hotel and food poisoning it was, as described by the Doctor.
Unfortunately (unless medically skilled) someone from the Bay cant comment on wheather or not it was food poisoning or not, but even a " bug " was caused by the filth in the hotel.
The hygeine in the Hotel was terrible, and i'm affraid that I wouldn't care to see the state of anyone's home that thought otherwise.
The noise level was terrible and the first choice rep useless. Deffo a hotel for the Chav's.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank devonshireboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2008

We arrived back from this hotel today and it was fab, hotel on the outside doesnt look brilliant could do with a spot of paint but everything else was great. I dont understand people moaning about the pool being too cold, yes it was cold but my 3 year old was in it constantly and loved every minute, where in the brochure does it state that its heated?! as for the food I think half of you stayed in a different hotel as there was so much choice nothing was repeated, breakfast was served from 8-10.30 then there was mid mirning snacks, lunch from 1230-3, then again afternoon snacks, childrens menu from 6-7, dinner from 7.30-9.30 the again evening snacks served until midnight. there was such a wide selection of food as for "nothing for kids" what a load of b******s! christ what do your kids eat at home chicken nuggets and chips??? my little one is 3 he ate well every day and really healthy didnt have chips once as hes not keen on them yes there were chips served with lunch and dinner but there was also another potatoe dish aswell, there was spag bol, lasagne, canaloni plus much more.
As for the BUG not FOOD POISONING! we didnt see any sign of this as they got rid of the bug unfortunately its one of those things in big hotels but they have got rid now.
The beach was lovely a nice little cove yes there are jelly fish but its the sea for gods sake and they do live in the sea!
We had room 503 nice big room for 2 adults and 1 3year old balcony was a nice size and overlooked the sea.
the staff were all lovely im not surprised they were miserable with you bunch of moaners!
the animation team were excellent, adam, jo and claire, kelly the rep was lovely and really helpful and the kids reps shelly and scott were brilliant with the kids even remembering all their names.
Would I return to this hotel? yes definately and will recommend it.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank pink78jane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ciutadella
3.5 km away
Nicolaus Club Roc Cala'n Blanes Beach
3.5 km away
Globales Cala'n Blanes
Globales Cala'n Blanes
#3 of 4 in Cala'n Blanes
349 reviews
5.1 km away
La Quinta Menorca Hotel & Spa
La Quinta Menorca Hotel & Spa
#1 of 13 in Cala'n Bosch
931 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 km away
Casas del Lago Hotel, Spa & Beach Club - Adults Only
3.1 km away
Hostal Residencia Ciutadella
Hostal Residencia Ciutadella
#19 of 52 in Ciutadella
111 reviews
9.5 km away
Apartamentos Sa Cala
Apartamentos Sa Cala
#13 of 42 in Ciutadella
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cala'n Blanes Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cala'n Blanes Beach

Address: Av. de la Playa s/n, 07760 Ciutadella, Menorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Menorca > Ciutadella
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 42 Speciality Lodging in Ciutadella
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity.ca so you can book your Cala'n Blanes Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cala`n Blanes Beach Hotel Ciudadella
Hotel Cala n Blanes
Cala n Blanes Hotel
Cala Blanes
Cala'n Blanes Beach Spain/Menorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing