We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic villa”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of VILLA FRANCISCA

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Ciutadella, Menorca, Balearic Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
mark b
Stock, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Fantastic villa”
Reviewed September 3, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The best villa we have stayed in and in a lovely quiet resort of sa caleta which is near cuitadella.
The pool and gardens were very well kept and to have air con was a bonus. The only problem we had was we tried to contact the women who was to meet us and could not get hold of her for a while which was very stressful as we had a little boy and thought we were going to have to check into a hotel! Also we were left to our own devices to find out things about the villa as no pack was left out. But would we go back YES.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paulhaske...
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful villa perfectly positioned”
Reviewed July 25, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at this villa 5 years ago with the family and were very happy to go back again with friends. It is perfectly positioned in a quiet street with easy access to a beach, an excellent supermarket, and a couple of very good restaurants - in particular Sa Nacra overlooking the cove. The walk into Cuitadella is easy too - about 15 minutes. The bedrooms are served by one of the best aircon systems I've ever come across - quiet and very effective. The outside dining area overlooking the pool is perfect for an evening drink. There are some niggles, but I would recommend this if you want a quiet holiday in what I think is the best part of the island.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jul 2016
We are reallly happy to receive Paul and his family again. They are excellent guests and they enjoyed in our villa.
Hope to see them again next summer!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jayne W
Lelant, United Kingdom
1 review
“A quality villa in a great location for beaches and restaurants”
Reviewed August 17, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Villa Francisca is a quality and well equipped villa, with a lovely pool, outside cooking area and air conditioning, it is a perfect family friendly holiday location. On the outskirts of cuitadella you can stroll into town, where there many restaurants, shops and bars, as well as some great attractions like the main square and marina. Well worth a visit.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 5 days ago for a stay in July 2018
NEW
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fran R
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 6, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing