We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,226)
Filter reviews
1,226 results
Traveller rating
659
419
104
27
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
659
419
104
27
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool sea view fiesta bar top floor las palmas marina bar roma restaurant town view flotation pool half board an excellent hotel steam room gran canaria sky news breakfast and dinner lovely beach double glazing
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 1,226 reviews
Reviewed June 17, 2018 via mobile

Very nice stay in this hotel close to city and beach.
Staff very friendly and kind.

Room and bathroom in good and very clean condition, as my stay was for business only, I have had a room with city view.
Seaview also very nice and for holiday reason much better. Just question of price.
Check - in / Check - out professional and smooth.
Breakfast with wide range of food, fresh bread and selection of fruits. Served in Roma Restaurant with marvelous view .

Will come back and to recommend

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank Bigspice56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 15, 2018

The staff at the hotel were 5* especially the staff in the buffet restaurant who were 6*. They were all so friendly and made you feel important. The breakfast was amazing there was so much to choose from and you could have omletes and fried eggs specially cooked for you. In the evening they had a good choice of food even for the fussiest. The spa was really nice and relaxing. Never full so even better. The rooms were cleaned daily. As we had a really late flight they laid on food for us in our room. We didnt pay the extra to have a sea view but we couldn't warrant the extra money especially as we spend such little time in our room.Looked out on taxi rank and it wasnt as noisey as others had said. The double glazing kept out all noise so a peaceful sleepOut the front of the hotel is the town but at the is the lovely beach. The area let the place down as it wasn't a tourist area and if we didn't have a car we wouldn't have had a lot to do as I like to get out and about and see the island.

Room Tip: Seaviews were lovely if your willing yo pay the extra
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CarolineW2715
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 12, 2018 via mobile

This was our second stay here and it's still as nice as our first.
We chose to celebrate our silver wedding here to relax in the spa and enjoy the sea view and sunshine!
Our room was quite private on the 4 th floor with only people either side which wasn't a problem but some balconies are way more private...
The sea views and sunsets were beautiful. ( when the sun made a appearance).
The breakfast has such a wide choice you can't fail to find something you like.
Staff were friendly and professional.
The pool is lovely and relaxing as is the spa.
The music however in my opinion is dire pan pipes!!!!!
The evening entertainment we never stayed for as we always dined out but it consisted of jazz,violinists etc....
Our room was extremely comfortable,beds and linen a nice quality.Clean towels everyday.....just pop do not disturb on the door before you go to bed.
We did see a Tui rep twice in a week as opposed to last year no rep.For us that's not a problem so that's better for those who like the security of face to face contact.
The age group is mixed...and the hotel is open to business conferences, engagements etc as well as the holiday maker...
We liked this hotel so would recommend.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank LurcherLover40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 10, 2018

The setting, the climate, the views, wonderful breakfasts, lovely friendly people, very clean hotel, with fab facilities. Step outside right onto a blue flag beach promenade, dotted with cafes, little bars, restaurants and shops. Relaxing, yet vibrant and very close to Las Palmas centre - a great city. Love this place, been twice and going back again.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank EggandRunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 5, 2018

Very elegant hotel. Direct access to the beach walk area. Breakfast is excellent. AC is strong, as is the WiFi.

Only picky point is that they gym doesn't open until 8 am. Since there's no one on staff, it makes no sense to restrict access in the morning.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WillieL367
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews