We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (68)
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveller rating
8
30
23
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8
30
23
4
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 68 reviews
Reviewed May 21, 2017 via mobile

Older hotel that needs an update. Rooms are spacious , nice views, free wifi, fridge works well. Is noisy from the road, good place for a short stay but not for a holiday. Breakfast was basic , but filled us up. Good location, near a bus stop is travelling around by bus.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ripitup2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 29, 2017

stayed in room 202 great views but very shabby, sofa had very worn seats leading to it being torn backs of sofa were very dirty rest of room clean with clean sheets but all torn on edges . bathroom very tired has a lot of patching up done badly needs replacing, but again clean .

Room Tip: choose top floors as very busy road outside
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank summerwine33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 14, 2017 via mobile

We stayed one night prior to flying from the airport. This hotel provided everything we needed including a hearty breakfast, however the bathroom was in desperate need of renovation and a decent shower where the shower head actually stayed where it is supposed to! We would certainly stay there again - the view from the balcony was amazing, but would hope for a better bathroom.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sareda35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 29, 2017

There are only a few hotels in Santa Cruz de la Palma. This one provides all you need for a stay. The rooms at the front of the hotel are long and thin with a balcony facing the sea. There is a kitchen corner at the back of the room with a hob and various pans. It's sufficient for making the occasional meal although it might be a bit restricting for full self-catering. The rooms at the back are generally smaller without balconies and some do not have cooking facilities.

Decor was a little tired and the whole hotel could do with a facelift. However, everything worked including plugs in the washbasin and sink (rare in Spain!). We had two single beds which we could have pushed together. Sleep quality was good. The room also had a couch which makes a third bed, plus one armchair. There was a breakfast bar and four dining chairs at the kitchen end.

There was a TV but the only English Language station was Russia Today. There were plenty of Spanish sports channels. Wifi in the room was weak, but much better by the door or downstairs in the lounge.

The bathroom had a toilet, wash basin, a fairly large shower and a bidet. There's complimentary soap and shower gel.

Facilities in the kitchen included one of those espresso makers that go on the hob and that I'm always scared will explode. However there's no kettle of teapot (being thoroughly British, I brought my own). There's a good collection of crockery and cutlery.

The room had no heating or aircon. On the day we arrived, the room was rather cold, but we turned on the hob and it soon warmed up. We slept with the window open and were not disturbed by noise from the street - although we live on a busy road, country dwellers might prefer a room at the back.

There is a bar attached to the hotel and they provide a good value buffet breakfast. If you're early, there's bacon, eggs and sausages on offer - but by 9:00 they're either gone or cold. There's the usual continental fare of bread, coffee, cereal, fruit, meats and cheese.

Directly across the road there used to be a wharf which is being converted to a beach for summer 2017. If you're visiting before that, don't worry about noise from the site - they work Spanish hours!

On the roof, there is a small swimming pool and sun terrace although these are only open in the summer. There's a higher observation balcony if you want to watch the sun rise over Tenerife.

Reception staff were helpful and spoke good English although they tolerated my awful Spanish and didn't laugh too much when I kept lapsing into Italian.

All in all, this place offered excellent value for money and we had a pleasant stay.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front have an ocean view balcony. Rooms at the back are quieter.
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 25, 2017 via mobile

Very large rooms with a kitchenette and balcony with a view of the sea makes this hotel a real find. Reasonable rates and short walk to the centre of town. Free parking outside. Staff are very friendly and helpful. I've already rebooked for later in the year!

Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
Thank Neil P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews