We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Phantom Ship Wreck Near Arrecife”

Barco Telamon encallado
Ranked #14 of 24 things to do in Arrecife
Attraction details
Reviewed September 13, 2017

If you travel north from the capital of Arrecife, toward the industrial zone, you will eventually sight an abandoned ship in a little bay near the docks where cruise boats moor. The mysterious shipwreck must be a great thing to explore with snorkel or scuba gear. I have never done it, alas, but it is definitely worth a try. Be careful!

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (83)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Filter

7 - 11 of 83 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2017

This is my proper marker that we are on holiday! Love driving past this on route to Costa Teguise.
We often walk from Costa to Arrecife and walk past this lovely wreck- it is unique. There was talk of a scrap metal firm removing it- thankfully not yet done!

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank Shimmy192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 26, 2017 via mobile

Walked past this rusty ship while walking from arrecife to Costa teguise,it has been left in a bay to rust. Not much more to say really.

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank ryanc3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 20, 2016

Seen this ship on my way from Arrecife to Costa Tequise on my bike. I thought it was really original and authentic and quite a sight to behold especially without prior warning.

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank 276RayB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed August 21, 2016 via mobile

Nothing else really to say about this, what you see is what you get. Easily accessible from a little dirt track opposite Restaurante la Estrella.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank Dan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Barco Telamon encallado also viewed

 

Been to Barco Telamon encallado? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing