We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“a lovely fully equipped appartment, situated in a...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Gemini

Lounge Area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge Area
Dining Area Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
17 reviews
Lounge Area
Dining Area
Bedroom
View from Patio
View of Marina
San Miguel Marina
Front external view of apartment
View of Marina from Patio
Our Patio
View from Patio at night
The Patio
View from Patio
The Pool
The Pool
The kitchen
The bathroom
The Marina
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Tenerife, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
trishcogl...
Weston-super-Mare, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“a lovely fully equipped appartment, situated in a peaceful, attractive part of tenerife.”
Reviewed March 19, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Would thoroughly recommend this. It's near the airport and near to many of tenerife's resorts or ideal to just relax on the patio overlooking the golf course.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The situation of the property
Liked least: The shutters
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Mar 2014
So glad you enjoyed your stay, we look forward to welcoming you at a future date.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pamelajea...
Scotland
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely holiday retreat”
Reviewed January 30, 2014 for a stay in November 2013

A thoroughly enjoyable 2 weeks were spent in this apartment. Everything required for everyday living, for eating in and for relaxing in the sunshine was provided. The area was very peaceful in November/December. It is well worth hiring a car to explore the island and a trip to the island of La Gomera will prove most enjoyable. Take time to have a look at the pyramids at Guimar where the Visitor Centre has a most informative exhibition.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Feb 2014
We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaptainT2...
Southampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A very comfortable apartment. We had a great Christmas break and would definitely return.”
Reviewed January 5, 2014 for a stay in December 2013
2
people found this review helpful

The apartment is fine. I would encourage you to disregard the only ropey review on this list. Communication with the owner was easy; Lin was really helpful with her email responses. A taxi from the nearby south airport was 15 Euros (December 2013) and there are a couple of small supermarkets within easy walking distance. However a cheaper option is the bigger supermarket, in fact there are 2, up on the roundabout by the motorway - a car is ideal for getting there, though we also used the buses, which are excellent and cheap if you buy the Bono card.
The apartment is simple and clean and brilliantly located, overlooking the golf club and harbour. It is totally silent at night, so we felt really rested as we enjoyed breakfast out on the terrace every morning in the strong sunlight that seems universal in Tenerife. You can park your hire car right outside. You have access to the nearby swimming pool. You can walk along the coast in both directions for at least 5 kms without even needing a car. I can think of nothing I would want to change about this rental except that we could have done with more than a week! I recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: We had problems getting the oven to work.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jan 2014
Thank you for your kind review and look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kfenne
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“FANTASTIC HOLIDAY”
Reviewed November 21, 2013 for a stay in November 2013

We have just returned from our 5th visit to Amarilla Golf. Our first to this Apartment.
On arrival everything was in order and the Apartment was well presented, clean, light and airy with stunning views both over the golf course and out to sea.
Every morning we sat out to eat breakfast to admire the wonderful sea view. It's lovely to have your own little garden.
We strongly recommend it to any couple who want a peaceful, pretty location.
We regularly walked the costal path that takes you to Golf Del Sur and onto San Blas. What a great way to exercise.
There are restaurants close by within walking distance. The Aberdeen serves very good food at reasonable prices .

It's a shame that the previous review was so negative, We only have positive comments to make.

Thank you Lin for renting to us. We had a most enjoyable time. We will contact you next year as we would love stay again.

Regards
Kim And Kevin
Ruislip

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jan 2014
We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 20, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The appearance of the apartment
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
25 Oct 2013
We are very sorry indeed that the new plaster work had not completely dried out and had caused a musty smell in the apartment.There was no smell when we arrived September 11th. Regarding community hedges, again apologies for height, these had also been cut right down when we arrived in September, we have arranged for private gardener to keep these low. Broken chairs have both been replaced and a tall cupboard placed on patio for all tools, brushes etc., We have been letting our apt for 6 years and this is the first complaint we have had.If you would like to return we would be happy to offer you a free week. Lin Hope.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Chesterfield, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 28, 2012 for a stay in November 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 Jan 2013
So pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing