We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Villa with amazing views”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casa los Pinos

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
27 reviews
The view on Costa Adeje
Outside dinner area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Tenerife, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Cindy T
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Villa with amazing views”
Reviewed September 16, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The owner always responded straight away when we contacted him and was 100 percent helpful. He emailed me the day after we returned home to say that the Tripadvisor (who we booked through) should return our security deposit within a week. The pool was immaculate and clean but not over chlorinated (so no sore ears) .The gardens and villa are very pretty and the views are amazing from inside and out. It is a great villa to stay in whether you are looking for relaxation, romance, privacy or a nice place to socialise with friends and/or family. The wifi was a lot better than we expected for being up a mountain. Aldi is just at the bottom of the mountain so it is only a few minutes by car to get groceries. Costa Adeje is less than 15mins away by car(the best town to visit in our opinion) and has everything you could want; bars, restaurants, shops, beaches (safe for children), water sports, water park, excursions etc.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mel B
Dorchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
190 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Nice looking at first glance”
Reviewed September 7, 2016 for a stay in October 2015

A nice house that could be made better. Plenty of space, but not really suitable for walking around the area. Definitely need a car with a competent driver, the roads are quite challenging. The house appeared clean on arrival but I had to wash my pillows because they stank and a housekeeper would have been helpful, loads of odd things ; like - how do you heat the house water, how do you heat the swimming pool, no matching crockery, dirty fridge, had to iron the bedding, - so much wrong so not a relaxing holiday.
I would not recommend this property.

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: the view
Liked least: cold swimming pool
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew S
1 review
“Amazing Villa”
Reviewed September 4, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Stayed for 1 week in August but wish it was longer. Villa was very spacious and had everything we needed, fantastic views down to the coast.

Our bedroom was very large and had a fan supplied as there was no air conditioning, the other 2 bedrooms were smaller and could have done with fans as our children and their partners complained of the rooms getting very warm during the night.

We had a loss of power on our second day which ment the electric gate would not open so contacted Sergey, within half an hour he was on site with an electrician trying to rectify the situation (turned out to be a sub station fault rather than with the villas electrics).

Pool was large and well maintained and was great to be able to come back from site seeing and be able to jump into it.

We had our deposit refunded on the day we arrived back in the UK.

Overall a fantastic villa and will be back again hopefully.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 12, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Huge space and quiet location and amazing view
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
linda7sun...
Pilton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic spacious villa in a great location with amazing views”
Reviewed December 10, 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This villa was exactly what we were both after - peace and quiet in the sun for a week to recharge our batteries.
It is only 10 minutes from the coast and away from the crowds, which for us is essential. The villa was large and well furnished - each of the 3 bedrooms having their own (large) bathroom. We never managed to get the TV to work but, quite frankly, that didnt matter at all. Fantastic views from the garden and the living room windows, looking down onto the coast - perfect!
The nearest supermarket is 5 minutes down the hill and sells everything you could possibly want. A further 5-10 minutes brings you to La Caleta which is a small bay with about a dozen restaurants - ideal for dinner.
A slight negative - there was no instructions or information on the local area. A little frustrating for the first day or so but after that we had worked it our for ourselves.
We loved it so much we have booked again for an autumn break next year with friends!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coedpoeth, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 2, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool area and views
Liked least: Drive up the mountain
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jandj247
Surrey, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic Villa in a stunning location.”
Reviewed April 27, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

The villa, pool and gardens are fantastic and the views from the villa over looking Adeje are beautiful, especially at night. The villa is very spacious and is well furnished throughout. The garden and pool area are enclosed within the walls on the villa and very safe for young children to play. We were on holiday with a 3yr old, 5yr old and two 8yr olds and they absolutely loved the villa and especially the pool. If you want a very peaceful location which is within a short drive or a 25 min walk from the local supermarket / shops this villa is ideal. The nearest beach with restaurants and bars is approximately a 10 minute drive away. The owner returned the security deposit as soon as we arrived home. Great communication with the villa owner Sergey from start to finish. We look forward to returning to Casa Los Pinos in the future.Thank you Sergey

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet Location
Liked least: Coming Home!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing