We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oh my God! Stop for the view. And run away!”

Restaurante Mirador Lomo Molino
Ranked #2,552 of 6,086 Restaurants in Tenerife
Price range: US$17 - US$68
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Romantic, View, Business meetings
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating
Description: Restaurant , with beautiful views of the north of the island and specializing in meat , fish and Canarian food .
Reviewed May 11, 2017 via mobile

The view is spectacular. But the food is simply awful. The roasted potatoes were rotten. Yes, rotten. And the meat just did not even look like meat. At least that was good for our diet as all other food experiences on the island were amazing. So only one advice: if you happen to drive thereby, stop for the view, but then please run away.

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank globexplorer399
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (68)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 68 reviews

Reviewed January 21, 2017 via mobile

Perched on a hilltop with views of the northern coastline, best to go without a tour group , food is excellent value for money and you get to watch paragliders take off in front of the restaurant or from the rooftop deck.

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank Terry252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 16, 2016

Visited as part of a day coach tour so we were brought here by the guide, fantastic views of the North West coast
Good 3 course meal with Champagne on arrival and wine for €12

Date of visit: April 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Pedro258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 15, 2015

We found this place by accident during an Island tour. absolutely stunning views from the large windows. Our food was great.Vegetable soup, followed by a large fillet of fish that just melted in the mouth,accompanied by local baked potatoes ,which are always served covered in salt. Dessert was a scoop of ice cream and a creme caramel.
The local white wine was not perhaps to all palates, but went very well with the food.
Given that this was a very reasonable fixed price offer including the wine, I was very pleased with what we had.

Date of visit: November 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jamesthe3rd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dpto-Relac-Publicas, Gerente at Restaurante Mirador Lomo Molino, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2015

Thanks for your opinion. hope to see you another time.
A greeting

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 3, 2015

To be fair, I only visited this restaurant for coffee and cake during a tour. Views down onto the coast from inside the restaurant and from the outside viewing platforms are definitely the highlight. The restaurant itself is quite dark and rather dank with dark stone floors and walls - I was rather unnerved by the numerous millipedes running about both inside and out. Not somewhere I would rush back to for a meal.

Date of visit: October 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 92stem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dpto-Relac-Publicas, Gerente at Restaurante Mirador Lomo Molino, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2015

Thanks for your opinion. hope to see you another time.
A greeting

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurante Mirador Lomo Molino also viewed

 
Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife
 
San Cristobal de La Laguna, Tenerife
 

Been to Restaurante Mirador Lomo Molino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing